We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sherwood Breezes Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sherwood Breezes Resort to your Saves list
Sherwood Breezes Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Can't believe anyone would write a bad review about this place, This is just paradise and the staff throw everything at you. No expense spared. We are returning in July this year and can't wait. There is always plenty going on to keep you occupied or just laze the day away on the jetty. Don't normally write reviews but this place deserves all the credit in the world. The reviews speak for themselves with most being excellent, you do however get the odd one that you'll never please. Please do not waste time reading them.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

At first we would like to thank you for choosing Sherwood Breezes Resort for your stay and also thank you for writing such nice review about us. It is great pleasure to learn that you were satisfied with your holiday. Looking forward to see you soon again in Breezes.

Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    329
    139
    57
    39
See reviews for
670
250
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The reception staff are very arrogant rude mannered not helpful at all and don't make any contact, try there best not to help you. However the other staff in entertainment are friendly approachable except the presenter/manager very egotistic and obnoxious. The room was never cleaned properly I have stayed in 3 star hotels in third world countries with better cleaning standards. I think the rating for this resort is wrong should be 3 star. Bed sheets were never changed for a week just flipped around moved so they looked like they had been changed even on observation. The staff and guests are only German so entertainment music excursions are only for Germans. Stay away non Germans or else face the consequences for saving a bit money. Food was at dire standard I felt sick on occasions and air conditioning was switched off till their guests in peak seasons arrived so we had no A/C for our whole stay so be prepared to sweat. Kids entertainment I have no idea what they provided for kids after various attempts to find out. Camera men hassle you wherever you go with rip off prices and they don't let you keep all your pictures. So to conclude good luck if your heading there.

Room Tip: Ask for a clean room and find out if they will switch on the air conditioning for your stay before y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Donny,

First we would like to tahnk you for choosing our hotel for your holiday plus taking your time to writea review about us.
We must admit that we are highly disappointed to learn that your holiday did not go good. If only you could share with (guest relations) your thoughts and negative remarks then you would definetly would see how important for us customer's satisfaction.
We would like to add following; as our strict procedure the room cleaning happens everyday and sheet changing at least every second day. We are certainly not accepting opposite claims.
Also we would like to clear out the next; As in whole world the touristic comlexes are not giving stars themselves. There are special departments of ministery which are carefully study the complexes and only after finding it compatible to world standards decides on star numbers. Now about working German staff which yon mentioned in your review, do we have one? All working personal is from Turkey. An even if we had one the way you approching this issue, while the whole world is globalizing, is just unaccaptable. If you would take your time to read couple reviews on this site then you would find out that food we serve gathers all admires.
The priod you stayed here was switching period from winter to summer season. In that reason air condintioning was turning to warming or cooling mode according to most guests requests.

Hope we could bring some explanation and clearence to your considerings.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

My partner, myself and 5yr old daughter have just returned from 8 night stay at the Sherwood Breeze hotel and had the best holiday ever. The hotel was close to the airport (15mins in taxi) and was lovely. We were very well looked after at all times and the Entertainment Team were amazing both with children and adults. Can't remember all names but my daughter loved Santos and Mistifer (I think his name) also we got on amazing with Keenan, David and Vita. I had daily classes of Zumba or belly dancing with Matina who was lovely! Would highly recommend this hotel to any family's thinking of going. We will def be returning in the not too distant future! Only downfall for us is no flights from ABZ :(

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Gill,

We are very happy taht you have choosen our hotel for your holiday also pleased to learn you had satisfied stay. We would be very proud to see you in Sherwood Breezes Resort again.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just returned from Sherwood Breezes with my hubby and two kids aged 8 & 3, the hotel is very clean lots of staff tending to all aspects of the resort. The hotel is spotless. My only down side is we were in a standard room and thus four sharing one room it was ok but have been spoilt in the past with a seperate bedroom for adults, I took what was available at time of booking which was late but think next time would pay more for a family room.
For the price I paid I was very happy with the standard of all the facilities , the food was lovely in comparison to some other AI hotels I have been in. There was always plenty of choice and never got bored of it. Very impressed that drinks were served in glasses and not in the usual pastic cup that some other hotels I have been to. The entertainment team were great very hard working and always had a smile. My kids loved the kids club, thanks to Santos, Julia,and Anastasia.My youngest girl loved the mini disco and thanks to Mustafa and Keanan from the entertainment team who gave her lots of attention. We are a bit wary usually of entertaiment in hotels but the shows they put on here were on the whole very good.Would have liked somewhere to take the kids after shows to do a bit of dancing the lobby bar had some entertaiment but it as more aimed at the older guests think this may have been due to still being in the winter season, they were in the progress of moving it all outside just as we left and I believe its a bit more livelier in summer.
We enjoyed both Al a Carte resaurants it was nice to have a change and to be totally waited on.
My only other gripe would be about the free shuttle bus to Antalya that had a time table advertised but failed to mention you had to book a place on it in advance, we went to get on it the day before our last day of holiday to find we coud not get on it because we had not booked. We had a very uncomfortable dolmus journey instead packed to the ginnels with two kids was not pleasent , so much so we took a taxi back that cost 50 lira and was another journey from hell as my husband described it as being the nearest experience we would ever get to being in a persuit, he drove like a lunatic going at breakneck speed. This was not the case with the taxi that I booked from airport direct with the hotel where Mustafa (the resident taxi man and car hire person) was very polite drove at a more reasonable speed and made sure the kids had appropriate car seats, the return trip was 40 euros and worth every penny as I hate bus transfers when your left hanging around for ages.
All in all we were very happy and will definately go back possibly with some more of the family next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Karen,

First we would like to thank you for choosing Sherwood Breezes Resort for your holiday.
It is great pleasure for us to learn that you had a comfortable stay. Looking forward to see you soon here.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here in June 2012 me hubby & our two children, my son is a wheelchair user.
We loved this hotel they catered so well to our needs that we had to go back.
We only had one problem through the duration of our stay was the lift which closed and wedged my son in his wheelchair between the doors just lucky mu husband & a kind gentkeman forced the doors open, we had a problem with the custom relations lady who I was informed has left... she decided too call me a liar around the poolside regarding my son Being trapped & was making a fuss for nothing which I didn't take kindly too it's not something you make up!
I just wanted them to perhaps adjust the timers as they was very quick at closing.
The food was fantastic lots variety something for everyone even the fussier of eaters!
Reception polite helpful.
All staff helpful polite.
Little manic at breakfast & dinner in main hall but to be expected!
Entertainment team spot on esopicially super David & bobby!!
Loved loved gala night,pier party & the Eurovision night!!
My boy joined in darts he was really welcomed and made a bit of a fuss of which is nice people don't tend to acknowledge wheelchair users abroad so thank you sherwood you made our holiday!!!!!
Pools fab my son & daughter loved the slides big & small.

Rooms was cleaned daily maids always made swans on our beds tucked kiddies teddies in bed they was wonderful, room little hard space wise to manurve my son around but we coped!!
Can't wait too see you all sherwood on June 13th :) xxxx

The spooner family!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for choosing Sherwood Breezes Resort for your holiday.
It is great pleasure for us to learn that you had a comfortable stay. Looking forward to see you soon here.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Sherwood breezes is an amazing hotel! We spent a week there and it was fantastic. The food was really well cooked and there was a lot of variety. The Italian restaurant, Mia Casa, was lovely. The rooms were brilliant and the view of the sea from the balcony was beautiful. All of the staff were really friendly, and the animation team were great (especially Kenan, Mustafa and Sammy). The entertainment they gave was great and the shows they put on were absolutely hilarious! Overall we had an amazing holiday and we will definitely be going back here.
Sophie, Jamie, Clare ('Mama') and James.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sophie,

First we would like to thank you for choosing Sherwood Breezes Resort for your holiday.
It is great pleasure for us to learn that you had a comfortable stay. Looking forward to see you with us again.

Besr regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

WARNING If your name is R.John Phillips this individual is wanted by the Turkish Authorities.My son Richard John Phillips who was travelling with our party was detained for over 4 hours by the Turkish Police who it later became apparent were looking for a Robert John Phillips,if this is you do not go to Turkey.This was the start to our Holiday.
We eventually arrived at our 4Star Hotel at tea time,on first glimpse the rooms (Family)x2 extra charge looked ok closer inspection showed them to be rather worn and dated.
I should mention here that the Gardens and Pool areas were great and the Entertainment Team were Brilliant with the children.This is the only good thing i can say.
What you are not told in detail on All Inclusive is that the Candy Floss and Popcorn trolley outside the Robin Hood Hall were extra at 2 Euros each.The games room downstairs with its 2 lane 10 pin Bowling ,video games Etc were also extra,as were the Spa,Turkish Bath and Massage.If you were to use the Hotel shops using Turkish Lire (Everything is priced in Euro)then you would be charged at least 4 turkish Lire more than the shops across the road.
They advertise Tea/Coffee making facilities ,they supply the basics Herbal tea cups,kettle and sugar .They do not supply coffee or milk.
I will then come onto the Dining Room the food was bland and never hot .(PLEASE NOTE) my wife is German and i am fluent in that language a fact a lot of the staff failed to recognise,if you ask for a coffee in English you will get a cup,if you ask in German you will get Pot.If you ask for a wine in English you will get a glass in German you will get a Bottle,there were many other instances of Favoritism towards the German /Russian/Polish or other nationals.
REMEMBER if you want Tea/coffee in the morning take your own,Take only Euro's or you will get stung.You do not need Pool/Beach Towels these are supplied.I found the Reception Staff arrogant ,the Dining room Staff rude .The Entertainment Team Excellent.
If you like a stroll after dinner the strip that the hotel is on is all Hotels and shops selling leather goods/Jewellery and general souveniers there is nothing of cultural interest.

Room Tip: Family rooms have 2 Toilets and Showers and seperate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a comment about our hotel.
We must admit that it is pitty to learn that you left our hotel mostly unsatisfied.
We also want to point that all the activities such as popcorn and e.c. are common extra paid ones. The information must be given to you by your tour agency. And also at your arrival you are always given a function sheet. So we will just kindly ask you to pay more attention on information you are given. Plus, there is always guest relation desk ready to help you. According the staff issue, which must be completely misunderstood by one of each sides, they are trained to service each guset on same level. And another point is that that our staff mostly liked by our dear guests. We wish we could change your mind at the time you stayed here, if only you could come to guest relation table and mentioned your concerns.
Really hope to see you with us again so that we can show you real Sherwood's hospitality.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Antalya
#21 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#23 Family Hotel in Antalya
#32 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherwood Breezes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.