We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Garden to your Saves list
Blue Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akdeniz Bulv. No:88 | Konyaalti Beach, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good hotel and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

i spend a good time in blue garden it was my honey moon the room was very clean .the food was good . very friendly staff .quiet hotel very nice location front off the sea . i enjoyed swimming in the swimming pool the water very clean and clear thx blue garden .and i recommended this hotel for every one

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    7
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

I enjoyed staying here. I think the Blue Garden gets a bad rap in the reviews below. The location is great, right by the beach. We had an included breakfast & dinner cafe. They have a rule about no outside food upstairs but I didn't see it enforced. Only complaint is the store is very overpriced. But other markets nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roznov pod Radhostem, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

First of all, we were happy with the staff - helpful, english speaking, felt comfortable there. Rooms are modern, although am not sure about quality of used material. But still good one. As we entered our room, there was terribly cold but AC managed within 30 minutes reaching of acceptable temperature. It is just pitty, it doesn´t work if you are not in your room (electronic keys are off). We had some problems with flushing toilet but staff solved it. Hot water is done by solar collectors. So, when we were there in cloudy winter, the only possibility how to wash yourself was to go to a hamman. But it was pleasant, free of charge and we enjoyed it.
Food was good, expecially hot dishes. Only sometimes, it was too cold in dining room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a night, but it was enough. For the next nights we found a better one.
The room was cold /17 C/. We haven't got warm water. than we called the reception to make something. After a half an hour it was better, but in the morning was again only cold water.
The breakfast and the dinner is bad.
The rooms are very noise. Before the hotel is going a big street and the windows are not enough good to not hear it. You can hear the müezzin also every morning. It's very good, if somebody want to have a long day and you can see every day the sunrise.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

1) The owner's insults the guests in Turkish
2) Unfriendly staff
3) No bellman!
4) Water is not functioning properly
5) unleashed dog in lobby
6) Food and drinks are not allowed you get charged If you take a glass of water upstairs to your room
7) The AC is not working properly
8) throwing unwelcome guest's baggage away which forces the guest to call the police for them!!!
9) The food is terrible, limited portions , no variety and the food we had on breakfast was recycled, re-served in the dinner and no re-fills
10) The Gym as mentioned is only 2 machines in the basement!!!
11) The pool is very small

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo-Alex
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

A terrible hotel
1) Unfriendly staff , only speak turkish
2) No Housekeeping in the afternoon (I needed them to dry the bathroom but they told me NO!
3) The owner of the hotel left the dog unleached to wander and scare the guests, although we requested several times to tie the dog
4) The owner's mother a rude old lady who insulted the guests in Turkish
5) The AC is not working properly despite the fact that the weather is extremely hot and humid (40 to 50 degree C)
6) The food is terrible, poor quality, did not try the turkish cuisine, limited portions , no variety and the food we had on breakfast was recycled and re-served in the dinner (not fresh)
7) The owner of the hotel ate before the guests, did not care that the food is of limitied quantities and no re-fills
8) Inspecting personal bags to confiscate Food and drinks (Even water is not allowed)
9) If you take a glass of water upstairs to your room they charge you for it (despite the fact you bought it from outside)
10) During our stay they threw out a honey mooners couple and threw their baggage away , the guests called the police for them!!!
11) The swimming pool is tiny and the colour of water makes you question the hygiene of the pool
12) The hotel staff are racist and hates Egyptians (2 guests were refused by the hotel management as they are Egyptians- they even got out their swiss passports to be able to check in, which they regretted later)
13) No Bell-man to carry your luggage
14) THe Garden of the hotel is a large green Carpet with spreaded beanbags!!!
15) The Management of the hotel are not professional
16) The Gym is only 2 machines in the basement!!!
17) Water is not functioning properly, the water was out on our arrival

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegarden, Manager at Blue Garden, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
responses for DEELO0408 (ALEX), KAREEM MAHMOUD,EMAN812
Dear Alex,
I have read your complains about our hotel and I remember the problems that we encountered with your group.
I say your group cause, on 19.07.2010, travel agency that you come with had 32 rooms at our hotel and 12 rooms were your families' .Other 20 rooms had no problem and we finished thier check-in in half an hour. You stayed in our hotel with a big family that includes counsins,nephews, aunts, uncles.. in 12 rooms. But your groups' check-in took 6 hours (for 12 rooms)
Here are the explanations of your complains,
1) at least 50% of the staff know English, but your family insisted on speaking in your language.
2)our housekeeping staff work untill 18:00 pm, all rooms are cleaned once a day.
3)I also own the dog and it is never left unleached, especially when your group comes back from the tour in the evening we paid extra attention to the dog.
4) When your family members called the police(especially two of them) she was frustrated.
5)all AC were working properly, and between 13:00-19:00, tour leader,tour guide, a lady from your family,our techical staff, checked all 12 rooms at least 5 times, confirming that the ACs were working, but your family members insisted on changing the settings of remotes and the ACs went bad.
6)our cuisine is all Turkish, even the first day we had Döner Kepap, no food is recyled (it is also impossible because of the wheather)
7)when the food on the buffet is finished, staff refilled them,but your group took so much food on their plates, 5 people consumed the food that 15 people could be full. Therefore; refilling the food takes time more than expected.
8)Hotel is working on half-board basis, which means the price given for the accomodation is calculated by considering the guests would have some extra expenses. Even though we informed your group by word, written in English and in your language not to bring food and beverage (including water) from outside , some people in your group insisted on bringing drinks and food, especially bread. (none of the half board working hotels in Turkey would accept Bread from outside.
we also informed you that our prices are not so high, you could also buy water from the hotel. (1.5 lt water 1,5 usd at the hotel and 1,33 at the market)
10) During your stay we threw 2 couples out. In spite of the all explanations about the AC, one of the couples called the police saying that the AC is not working, and the second couple called the police and said, even though they made reservation we didn't give them the rooms, so we threw them out. FIRST THEY CALLED THE POLICE AND TOLD LIE, THEN WE ASKED THE GUESTS TO LEAVE THE HOTEL. BUT I DIDN'T UNDERSTAND WHY THEY INSISTED ON STAYING.

11)The swımmıng pool has the standard sıze for thıs bıg hotel. If you want bıgger swımmıng pool you could have stayed ın 5 star hotel.

12)after the polıce comıng to hotel we refused to take any other member from your famıly, but 2 people (who are your relatıves) thought we are not acceptıng them because they are Egyptians and they tried to convince us with their Swiss Passports, BUT THE THING IS, THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT DIDN'T WANT TO ACCEPT THEM, CAUSE THEY ARE WINTHIN YOUR FAMILY.

13)all luggage were carried by the waiters and the bellboys!!!
14)everyone doesn't have to like design of a place, and please don't forget about the garden furniture and rocking chairs.
16) we had more then two machines athe the gym, please check the pictures at our web site.

17)The first day you arrived we had water problem at the hotel which results from the municipal water company and the problem was solved at 16:00 pm.

I ALSO WONDER, FROM THE FIRST DAY OF YOUR ARRIVAL, AFTER YOUR RELATIVES CALLED THE POLICE AND YOU STARTED TO MAKE PROBLEMS , WE DIND'T WANT YOU TO STAY AND WE ASKED YOU TO LEAVE THE HOTEL, AND WHY DID YOU INTERCALATE THE OWNER OF THE AGENCY AND KEPT ON STAYING WHERE YOU WEREN'T WELCOMED?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

The hotel was fine, but the owner of the hotel was very rude and aggreesive with people!!. She left her dog at the lobby !!! also they did not allow to bring food or water from outside the hote to forces us use the mini bar and that was very strange actually.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Garden

Address: Akdeniz Bulv. No:88 | Konyaalti Beach, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Garden Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.