We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ozmen Pension

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ozmen Pension to your Saves list
Ozmen Pension
2.5 of 5 Pension (B&B)   |   Kilicarslan Mahallesi Zeytin Cikmaz Sokak No 5, Antalya 7100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 163 Antalya B&B and Inns
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“WOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wow was our first impression arriving at the Ozmen Panseiyon, and that was my last impression too! I stayed at the Ozmen for three nights. The room is lovely, very spacious with a separate bathroom with a great shower . There is a large television, many channels and music.
beautiful overlooking to Mediterranean Old Roman Harbour
great food at breakfast
good service
reasonable price

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
16
31
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Really nice place , near the city center , near to Konyaalti beach, everyone here is extremely helpful (No exceptions) , food is great , AC working efficiently .. Clean rooms and bathrooms..
Great place for singles and couples..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The staff are what make this place. They are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are big, and have air conditioning and free wifi. The breakfast is the biggest I've had in turkey and is perfect if you love tonnes of fresh produce. Furthermore, they gave me a whole pot of tea!

I highly recommend the location if you're interested in seeing old town or hanging out by the beach. One thing, if you book on hostel world or similar websites it's more expensive for them so try to book directly through them. (It saves you money too!)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic!! They absolutely went out of their way to be helpful whenever we needed it - including getting my phone (stolen at the bus station) back for me. A miracle! I am very grateful we chose to stay here, I doubt any other place would have been as helpful.

The room was very large and clean, with a real shower and AC. The location is great, right in the beautiful Old Town. And the breakfast buffet is extensive with tons of delicious fresh fruit and veggies! WiFi worked great in our room and on the rooftop terrace.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

After living in Antalya a few years back, I knew when I brought my husband here on holiday that there was only one place to stay - Kaleici, the old city. Sadly too many tourists go to the over-the-top insulated resorts around Antalya and don't get a feel for what more authentic Turkish travel and accommodations are really like. Ozmen isn't the fanciest pension I have stayed in, but it is clean, the staff is very helpful and friendly, it has AC (much needed in Antalya in the summer!), and the terrace is fantastic. Grab some cay or an Efes and enjoy a quiet evening up on the terrace - they have a set or two of tavla (backgammon) you can borrow. Breakfast - complimentary - is also served on the terrace, which provides a great view of the harbor.

The bathrooms are somewhat simple - Western toilet but the shower is just a spray cord right next to it. If you are accustomed to this (as I am), it isn't a big deal (just remember to move the toilet paper out of the way before you shower!), but it would be nice if Ozmen eventually upgraded to more modern showers.

Great value for the money, in my opinion. Location in Kaleici is top notch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Ozmen penison, Went with a group of 6 for 11 days, booked the Airport pick up with the Pension and everything went smoothly. The bedrooms were nice and clean. We had access too both hot and cold water throughout the day. The bathrooms were also very clean. All rooms were air conditioned and all had TVs in them. The staff were very friendly and we could always have a laugh and joke with them, especially Shamus and Jamal. All staff could speak fluent english so that also helped with our stay at the Pension. The breakfast was great, it was a good mixture of fruits, jam and bread. The view from the terrace is out of this world! I would defo recommend this place too anyone wanting too stay in Antalya, Kaleici. I look forward to staying at this Pension again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Ozmen Pension is a very good place in the old city. However you are in the midddle of the old center it is there very quite, the rooms are clean, and the staff is very helpful. They want to do everything to give you a nice holiday. This place is near the beach, near a park and the bazaar is just a few minutes walking. I like the breakfast very much, it is very extensive! It is an open buffet, many choices! You get your breakfast at the rooftopterras, a good place wıth seaview. Also in the evenıng we could sit on the terrace and drink something. We are sure we will visit this place again, we like Turkey too much.

Room Tip: twin or double rooms are available on request,also you can ask for a bigger room on the garden side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ozmen Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozmen Pension

Address: Kilicarslan Mahallesi Zeytin Cikmaz Sokak No 5, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ozmen Pension 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Ozmen Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozmen Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.