We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotels Lara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hotels Lara to your Saves list
Liberty Hotels Lara
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Extra Discount
Ranked #2 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2007

Just came back from a week in the Lara, lovely hotel, but be aware that there is a large amount of development going on, a new hotel is being built next door to the Lara, it did not affect us but can see it being a problem in a month or so, was on the 8th floor, building work just started.
Food Good, Rooms clean, very large pool area's beach not brill, over all good time. Would consider going back when the development of the area is complete more to do outside the hotel by then ???

  • Liked — Food and wather
  • Disliked — Developement
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,512
    398
    147
    57
    36
See reviews for
1,062
645
36
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2007

Lara Beach Hotel is one of the nicest Hotels we have stayed in. The rooms are very nice and clean, restaurants and food excellent. Surrounding area is full of new hotels in the building stage, there is nothing to do locally.
One problem we had was with our tour operator making a mistake with our check out date, we arrived back from the beach to find ourselves locked out of our room. Reception staff did their best to contact the rep but meanwhile we were not allowed to go back to our room and were made to wait in reception in our beach clothes for two hours until they sorted it out, very embarrassing .
They have no contingency plans for messups, so beware.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, U.K.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2007

We booked this hotel as a last minute package deal to stay 15th April
for a week. It was a good price seeing as we were staying in a five star hotel all inclusive.

Check in at Gatwick went smoothly. Upon arrival at Antalya airport at 3am we had not booked transfers and I was a bit concerned - but need not have been. We got a taxi to the hotel and paid 25 Euros. No problem.

Arrived at the hotel and the first thing you notice is the lifts... They are remarkable. Check-in went smoothly and they even changed our room from a twin to a double with no problems. The rooms are basic but clean and they do provide shampoo and shower gel. There is plenty of storage space.

The hotel is great. It was quite quiet the week we were there which suited us as we wanted some r & r.

There are 3 places to eat - but we only ate at the buffet restuarant each day. The food is good. We did not get ill once. - Hurrahh - There is variety but it is your typical buffett.

There is a huge pool in the centre of the hotel and as you go further
down onto the beach the pool area there has water chutes - which if the weather had been better would have been great fun.

The entertainment staff do try their best - with activities each day along with an evening show - which if I am honest is best avoided...

Most people tend to have dinner and then stay in the lobby bar drinking and talking. There is a disco which starts at midnight - but be warned - this is not all inclusive and you will have to pay for your drinks - which are approx 7 Euros each. You will also have to pay for imported drinks if you want them again approx 7 Euros each.

The hotel does provide a bus to take you into Antalya at 11am each day - they do not publise this - and then it picks you up again at 5pm. Antalaya is just a great big town with a bazaar in the middle where the locals just pounce trying to sell their wares. All great fun though but don't forget to barter!!!

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and we did not have any problems with them at all.

There is a gym, traditional turkish bath, massage treatments and various beauty treatments all available if you want it.

There are a few shops on site - these funnily enough turned out to be much cheaper for your fake designer gear then the local shopping centre which you can walk to from the hotel.

Talking of the local shopping centre - there is a place there that sells leather goods and they sell the most amazing copies of designer
handbags I have ever seen.

There is building work going on both sides of the hotel. So be warned
- during the day it got pretty noisy and they work 7 days a week.

This is a mainly German/Russian hotel - so being British we were in the minority - although this was not a problem as the staff speak very good english.

If you are staying here it is best to book the all-inclusive option as you will find it is easier for you and besides which unless you want to get a taxi there is no place else to eat around the hotel.

Even though we had a great, relaxing holiday - I don't think that we would stay here again - because there is nothing to do outside of the
hotel and when all the building work has finished it will be a very built up area.

Do go and have fun - we did...

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmCit in Middle East
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2007

I want to start by saying this was a fabulous resort, truly wonderful, so I won't repeat what others have said, but you need to be aware of three quirks: (1) I booked through expedia and received a wonderful rate, when I checked in the hotel they first said my reservation was not on file, then when presented with a confirmation # refused to honor the rate, then tried to charge me add'l for my one child (a 7-year old). After a 2 AM departure and seven hour flight, I stood my ground and did successfully check in, but not after three staff members tried to tell me otherwise. We ended up on the third floor right next to the elevator, but hey, we got a room; (2) the dining is fabulous and the staff are wonderful, but if you're a non-smoker, be prepared for a very small non smoking section vice a VERY large dining space for smokers; (3) Information on activities is posted in the lobby and near the elevators, nothing is it given to you upon arrival, hence we missed several activities, also meal times and restaurant locations are not posted and had to guess the first few days. Not the hotel's issue, but you also need to know that a taxi from the hotel/airport is to cost no more than 25Euro/30 USD (as of april, 2007). Fortunately, I had that info with me or I would have been double charged (driver from airport used meter, driver from hotel insisted on 50 Euro). Other than the initial hassle of checking in, I absolutely loved the hotel. For children, they have a large kiddi pool with two water slides, one set of three waterslides for ages 7+, a mini club (kids club) with somewhat organized activities for youngsters 4-12, mini disco at 8:30/20:30 each night and ice cream twice a day. For adults, they have organized beach volleyball, bocce ball, aerobics, dance class, etc. And at least one Turkish night which consisted of traditional dancers in a stage-like area. We would definitely stay again, but would be more cautious about reservation info prior.

  • Liked — waterslides, beach, children's activities
  • Disliked — difficult to get out of town, lack of information
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2007

We went there for the weekend and we were very content. This new hotel was very clean, quite new and the staff were friendly. Our kids (7 and 10) loved the meals and the indoor pool. The pool was very clean too. I advice you to prefer "all inclusive". You have 5 meals a day (breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner, night snack) and the meals are delicious, with many options to choose. As it was winter, we couldn't profit the outdoor pool, but it looked nice also,together with the beach. We did not go to the disco, etc. but we enjoyed our time with our family. It was calm.

  • Liked — cleanliness, calm time, good food
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2007

i did a half board deal and it wasn`t good because its an all included hotel.
so i need to pay if i want to drink in dinner and to pay the safebox.
i never saw things like this in any 5* hotel.
but the hotel looks fantastic. the rooms are really great, the food is excellent and a lot of food.
the spa is really spa (big and hot) with sauna (but steam room and jacuzi didn`t work) and hamam (clean and hot).
the service is fine but the workers speak just turkish and dutch, english just the loby knows and little.

  • Liked — food . pools. hamam and sauna
  • Disliked — fridge, jacuzzi and steam room not working
  • Stayed January 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#2 Family Hotel in Antalya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotels Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.