We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its as good as you make it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotels Lara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hotels Lara to your Saves list
Liberty Hotels Lara
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Extra Discount
Ranked #2 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Its as good as you make it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Returned this week after two great weeks at this friendly family hotel. This was our second trip and it continues to satisfy all our expectations.

Whats good - Food is plentiful, great quality and variety with A La Carte options during the evenings, the themed evening meals in the main restaurant are imaginative and enjoyable, All the staff connected with the restaurant and varied eating areas should feel very proud of their work, my sons personal favourite (He's six) was the Yoruk tent with freshly flat bread and pizzas that are cooked in front of you, he didn't miss a lunch time in two weeks.

The service within the hotel is fantastic, from the cleanliness of rooms and all hotel areas which are maintained to a surprisingly high level to the efforts of the front office who dealt efficiently with our personal requirements, we did not come across any member of staff who was not both friendly and keen to help, there is a sense of pride and hard work ethic in all staff working at this hotel, it can't be easy but you can see the level of effort they put in and they are quick to react to any criticism or concern.

The pool areas, grounds and beach at the hotel are the real gem of this hotel both by day and night, you can be in the middle of things at the pool watching or joining in the mid day activities around the pool or you can find a quieter location to lose yourself in your book, music or whatever. The animation team will ask you to join in and they do try hard but I never found them annoying or overly persistent, they are friendly and good company and they all deserve praise, I loved the banter, the warmth they showed to my family and young son, the games and sports and that they treat you as a friend and at the same time treating everyone equally, the animation team all earn 5 stars in my opinion. I also recommend the water sports team, it's an activity you pay for but this shouldn't put you off going to see them and trying something you wouldn't normally think about, my son loved their company and the activities

The bar staff work long and hard and are again good company, there are some obvious stars in the team but they are all worth special praise, the sunset bar through it's location is the best bar, especially at the end of the afternoon and early evening before it turns into the entertainment centre later in the night.

The only thing to put you are off is the fact the hotel in some ways is punching above it's weight, meaning it's surrounded by magnificent hotels that are bigger, newer and with many attractions, but to criticise Lara beach because it's rooms are smaller than the Royal Wings or because the Diva uses more professional outside entertainers really would mean that you have chosen the wrong hotel in the first place. Go because you enjoy the company of friends and family, go to have fun, go to relax but don't go because you want a massive room with a flat screen TV or because you expect a sunbed on your balcony or because you want to see some great singer on an air conditioned stage, you would be expecting too much and you'd probably spoil everyones holiday while you were at it. Expect fun and good times and I'll guarantee you will have them

Well done again Lara Beach,

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    397
    147
    57
    36
See reviews for
1,061
645
36
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Me and my boyfriend stopped at the Lara Beach hotel for 2 weeks 7th May-21st May....it was the best holiday we have ever had! The food, the staff, the hotel...everything was perfect!!

On arrival we were treated to a glass of champagne and a flower...so sweet. The staff were so friendly all holiday, there wasnt anything they wouldnt do for you. Even the maid said hello everytime she saw us. They made swans and hearts with our towels every day on the bed, with petals around them.

The rooms were spotless, we were facing the new hotel being built next door but we couldnt even hear the noise and it didnt bother us in the slightest...we were just amazed at how hard the Turkish worked and how much they had done when we left!

Entertainment team were brilliant! So friendly, they sat with you at dinner and always came over for a chat...Eko was THE BEST!! We loved him so much. Lera was also a lovely girl, we have kept in contact...all of them do a brilliant job!!!

We must forget to mention Emre...the photographer. He took some beautiful pictures of us, if you are visiting you must get some done.

A fantastic holiday and met some fantastic people - we hope to visit again one day.

ENJOY!!!!!

Keelie x

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We returned from a week at The Lara Beach Hotel on 4.6.2010.
The service, friendliness of staff and effort they put in to making the holiday enjoyable was excellent.
We have stayed in many All Inclusive hotels, and the food here was superb. Very relaxed atmosphere.
Plenty of day time and evening entertainment, if you wanted it.
We only ventured off site once, and that was to take the coutesy bus to Antalaya. It picked us up at 11.00 and met us again at 4.15pm. It was great to go to Antalaya, but the day was too long, and it would be good to have been able to return to the hotel at about 2pm.
Rooms - we booked a family room, and quite obviously had been booked into a "triple" room (a bit like a small travelodge). However, we spoke to our rep the following morning, and by 2pm we were moved to a proper family room.
All in all a fanastic holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed at the Lara Beach in April with our 3 young daughters.
The whole place is kid friendly but doesnt lose any quality when it comes to food and quality of service. My parents are going to the hotel in June off the back of our recommendation and we intend to go back next year with our friends - we normally go to Spain (there's 25 of us!!)
Chris & Maria Morris

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Had a fantastic week at the Lara Beach, wish we had stayed longer!
Food in all restaurants was lovely and changed every night in the buffet restaurant, so never got bored.
Our party of 10 included 4 children aged 9, 12, 13 & 16. Entertainers were great with them all both during the day and in the evening. Our youngest cried all the way home because he didn't want to leave!
Would definately recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed here for a week in May and largely enjoyed our trip. The hotel and its grounds are beautifully kept and thoroughly cleaned, with staff cleaning around the pools all day ensuring there is no build up of rubbish around the sun loungers.

The rooms are perfectly fine, not huge - but as big as you need. There is no table on the balcony which is a bit of a downer, but hardly a big thing! A nice touch is the complimentary mini bar, refilled daily with soft drinks (all branded) and a couple of beers. Although should you run out, you only need pop to the bar and bring a drink up! There are complimentary toiletries provided also

The service at the bars is pretty good and we hardly needed to wait to be served all week. This is helped by there being a variety of bars to choose from. The lobby bar is always quite busy on a night, but the waitresses serving people seated away from the bar ensure service remains brisk. The staff at the bars were all very pleasant and served with a smile. The drinks were very nice and the bars serve Efes and /or Becks both of which are very good and make a welcome change from unkown brands served at many other all inclusive resorts.

The food throughout the daytime was very good, with lots of choices, from snacks at the beach bar, Pizza cooked in a wood fired oven at the yoruk tent, Pasta at the Silence bar, outdoor grill, not to mention the main restaurant. There really is a great choice. However we did not find the service in the main restaurant at dinner to be very good. If you were not down for the first service at 19.30 the tables would not be set - in fact you would be lucky to find one cleared sometimes. The food in the main restaurant was not hot and became quite repetative, with lots of stew type dishes. there was certainly nothing wrong with the taste and there was always a lot to choose from - but it was pretty much the same stuff to choose from everyday - if that makes sense. Also there was rarely any cuts of meat served, rather lots of meatballs etc which is not really what i would expect from a 5* hotel. In contrast the desserts were excellent and the show cooking outside were very good. There was Thai, pasta and sushi being prepared, and the highlight was whole tuna being filleted and grilled outside (the only gripe is that the chef would insist on cooking it to death! Its supposed to be pink in the middle like a good steak!!!)

In terms of food, there is certainly plenty to eat, however when compared to other hotels we have stayed at, the main restaurant wouldnt hang with most 4* never mind 5* My feeling is they are trying to do too much and please too many tastes and could do with being simplified to get it right. Would be good to have some kind of dress code for Dinner also, as a number of people simply walked in in what they were wearing for the beach. You can understand children but fully grown men really ought to know better in my opinion. Doesnt seem in keeping with a 5* hotel - i dont mean everyone shouild be in suits, but jeans and a shirt isnt much hassle!

The gala night was very flashy, although again only people down there at 19.30 or before had the benefit of the meze or champagne reception, which seems odd as service ran until 21.30!

The silence pool area was a welcome retreat during the day, so peaceful and with its own bar. A great place to relax get into your holiday.

Of course the hotel is situated on the beach as all hotels in the area are. The beach is mostly sandy, and has sun shelters and sun loungers for use of the hotel guests. The beach bar and Yoruk tent are pretty much right on the beach for drinks and snacks. There is a pier which has sun loungers, bean bags and also drinks machines.

The entertainment in the ampitheatre wasnt our cup of tea, the chinese show was pretty good, but the animation team are a little over persistant in trying to get people to stay and get involved after the shows are finished in some instances, again its a question of taste rather than a good or bad thing.

There are shops in the hotel selling all kinds of stuff. however the shop keepers of the mini markets within the hotel really arent very friendly and are absolutely not interested should you not have change. We spent our money elsewhere after two attempts to shop there. The on site glass souvenier shop by contrast is very good and has some nice gifts at pretty reasonable prices.

We also didnt enjoy the photography company. One of the photographers simply started taking photos of myself and partner as we were heading back from the beach one afternoon without saying a word - the height of bad manners in my opinion and resulted in our telling him exactly what we thought of his behaviour! Who wants pictures of them at the end of a day on the beach anyway!? could understand it if we were dressed for dinner! The manager of the photo company actually sought us out to apologise the following day which to be fair was good of him.

Overall we would go back for a quiet chill out week, but bear in mind there really isnt much outside the hotel, save a few shopping centres. So holidays in this area are largely hotel based. this said, you are well catered for and would have no need to leave the complex should that be your wish.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We arrived at Lara Beach Hotel in the early hours of the morning to find that our room was overlooking the building site next door and the sofa bed had not been made up for our daughter, the bed situation was resolved asap and we were moved to a room on the other side of the hotel without question the next morning. We found reception staff especially Erkan to be extremely helpful. The hotel facilities were excellent and all the staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the food, where ever we ate in the hotel, was excellent. The A La Carte Turkish Restaurant was exceptional and we did not experience any problems with long queues to make a reservation even though we visited during the May Bank Holiday week. If you get chance to try any cocktails go to the Silence bar and ask for Elvis, he is absolutely brilliant, try a Mojito you will not be disappointed and it is well worth the 7Euros. Although you have to get up early to get a sunbed in a particular spot around the pool, there were plenty of others around and if all the beds were taken there were staff on hand to fetch more out. Alternatively there are plenty of sun beds on the beach. The kids particularly liked the Yoruk Tent for home made pizzas and pancake things and the Sunset bar for Snack food. All in all a brilliant holiday and we will definately return for another all inclusive beach holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#2 Family Hotel in Antalya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotels Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.