We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel with good food and accomadation and wonderful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotels Lara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hotels Lara to your Saves list
Liberty Hotels Lara
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
14% Extra Discount
Ranked #5 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel with good food and accomadation and wonderful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

Plenty to do at this all inclusive hotel although not a lot to do in surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,616
    433
    156
    60
    45
See reviews for
1,113
706
41
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

We went there rather than Cyprus this year for October half term, as we found that Cyprus is now just far far too expensive.

WE TRAVELLED IN LATE OCTOBER, BEAR THIS IN MIND, BUT IT WAS STILL BUSY.

We arrived at the airport and swiftly got our luggage, we booked it direct so we exited the airport buildingand got a cab within 10 mins and it was busy when we arrived at the airport. It costs roughly £20 sterling to get a cab to the hotel and it took about 12 to 15 mins to get to the hotel. NO COACHES, NO WAITING FOR SOME WITH LOST LUGGAGE.

We were a little nervous as it was our first family holiday to Turkey.

As your approach the Lara beach strip you get a little edgy as it seems a little on its own, but there must be 10 to 15 big hotels well spaced apart but let me tell you we entered the hotel that evening and WE DID NOT GO THROUGH THEM DOORS AGAIN UNTIL WE WERE BEING PICKED UP TO LEAVE.

The reception area is very spacious and airy, we were checked in pretty quick and straight to our room, it was a family room and to be honest it was too big for us ! We basically had 2 seperate bedrooms with a living room inbetween. Mini bar , this was inclusive. Did not need aircon as it was warm and sunny but not baking hot, good idea if you have asthma as air con makes it worse, very cery clean rooms. All fresh, made up everyday, scattered rose petals on the beds every day.

Next door there was a new hotel being built, they started work at 8am and finished at 4am, our room on level 5 looked straight out onto it, it was noisy - CLOSE THE WINDOWS ! If you were in bed dying of a hang over, well thats tough, if you need peace and quiet and sleep go down to the quiet pool pull up a sunbed and sleep zzzzzzzzzzzz in the fresh air and sun , you cant hear nothing there. We were up every moning by 8.30 and off we went for the day, why would you go on holidays to spend your day in your room, there were a handful of people complaining about it, but be realistic, get off your bum, get showered , get out there and enjoy the sun and the pools or excursions, you cant please some people. Those who complained were moved to the other side, to me it was not an issue, it was not on my balcony, if you want a sea view pay for it, or get up early and walk down to the beach

The food was excellent, all meals, you could do the total health option with cereals fruit bread fish salads olives, outdoor BBQ, fresheg and meat, curries,cheeses right down to the full blown obese job with grease waffles chips general heart attack material, if you wanted to stuff your face well you came to heaven or if you wanted to do it all sensibly it was heaven.

You have to pay for fresh orange juice for breakfast, about 2 euro, but it is prepared in front of you, but there is loads and loads of bottles sparkling and still water, turkish tea, coffee etc all free. They do not allow you to take the bottled water from the restaurant to the pools ! There are dispense machines in the vacinity and even on the jetty to get cold water or soft drinks, or stick a bottle in your beach bag discretely !

Bar: the larger was cold and nice and I had no problem with indulging in a good few every day. The vodka was as good a stanard vodka as you could get, it was not rubbish. The kids could have non alcoholic cocktails, there was no cap no limit.

Everyday there was the pizza at the stone oven down by the beach, perfect to keep the kids going. 12.30 to 2 pm ,Big stone oven , again no limit, there was a small queue most days but you might have to wait 10 mins, not a problem, we are on holidays,

Ice cream stall by the restaurant every day 4.30 to 5.30, no charge

Ample cold drinks and alcohol all day.

No problem in getting sunbeds, and it was busy, loads of families.

Evening entertainment was just about ok but then we teamed up with other families and by the time the kids were tired we had a great evening amongst ourselves. The lounge bar in the foyer is excellent to chill out in , in late evening and its right by the elevator so if you have had a few too many it aint far to manage to get to the lift doors and push the button to open the doors get in and get to your room. It does get busy in the foyer, and seating is normally always available but you have to be quick, there are loads of comfy sofas and tub chairs, but people always coming and going, Floor service is available or if they are busy, get off your bum and go to the bar yourself, its anything from in front of your to 30 meters away. Free bows of mixed salted nuts. tea and coffee always available here until late.

I do like to work off those extra lbs in the gym for an hour each day, but thats me, the gym is small, probably take max 10 people at anyone time , and a bit basic but it done the job, there is only one threadmill ! There is no charge.

The sauna is HOT. there is no charge, but sometime can get busy, this was in late october.

We did have rain one day, thunder, but there is a large indoor pool.

Plenty of clean sunbed towles available all day, can get an exchange each evening or morning.

We did not indulge in the spa.

Pool spotless , fact.

Pool area spotless, fact.

There is a toddlers pool with a nice mini slide.

Plenty of pool side toilets and very clean.

There is a shoe/ leather shop, most are fakes but they look the part and half the price. Haggle with them.

Tennis courts in excellent condition, private one to one tuition , £25 per hour, but the instructor was very good and had excellent english. Nice man, great personality and excellent teaching skills and great patience.

Car hire and tour bookings available in the lobby. Not my thing I am on holidays and and all the kids wanted to do was join their new found friends every day by the pool. I read my book and kept my wife happy and obeyed her orders, whilst I slipped away for few beers now and again

There were 2 ala carte restaurants, you could eat in each one once during your stay free of charge . Itlaian and Turkish, too be honest the evening buffet and outside BBQ is as good if not better, more enjoyable, more people, more choice but for the experience do at least one ala carte evening, i think there is a strict dress code., being ala carte it is on the small portion side but hell go down to the buffet afterwards and get some fresh fish on the outdoor BBQ There can be a lengthy Q for the BBQ but if you arrive at 7 to 7.30 pm what do you expect, sit down for 6.30, get parked up, and normally no real Q for half hour. The BBQ meat changes each day, differnet meat everyday. They do Thai evenings, turkish meat evenings. fish evenings etc.

Loads of house wine available with table meals, it was ok not the best, we did try the wine list which is extra but on experience the house is almost as good, that does not say alot for the wine list, most bottles were 30 euros and were worth £2, but just drink the house, or get a few beers from the bar and have them with your meal.

Slides were clean and supervised and a great laugh, my daughter was 6 and son 7 and they were coming straight down and most of the time they are a little nervous when it comes to things like this, you come bombing down.

Good mix of people but mainly people from the Brisitsh Isles.

Movie every night.

Staff friendly.

Definitely the best value and enjoyed family holiday we have had, it is classed as a 5 star but by European standards its probably 3, but that does not take from it, i have stayed in 5 star in Dubai and thats 5 star and 5 times the price.

Adult/youth football game, every evening, good mix of people and great to play or even watch.

There is an adults only people, silent pool, which is tucked up by the hotel so in the day everyone is down by the beachor pools so it is a nice place to escape to, it catches the sun, but your kids normally come looking for you to play football etc and normally you hear the kids coming ! but it is a family hotel and no one really gets bothered.

Nice wooden jetty which juts out into the sea with sunbeds and a lovely breeze, people fish off it and dive into the sea, very nice, right up at the front of the jetty is is normally nice and peacedful, read a book and fall asleep.

Could I have a moan : to be honest for what we paid for it compared to other family holidays, it is excellent value for money and so so enjoyable, the wine is ok, just about, the gym is small and basic, but for what we paid, it was about £1000 for 9 nights fully inclusive plus flights, for 2 adults and 2 kids, it was one enjoyable holiday, If I wanted a state of the art gym and superb wine then I would have paid double or treble the price and probably at that not got all inclusive in other hotels around the world.

I have given this a 5 out of 5 on all counts, if you want to contact me please feel free.

Fly to Antalya with Thomas Cook, Easy Jet or if your early enoug British Airways:

I booked the hotel via hotels.com

Cabs right outside the airport terminal

Both my wife and I are 41 and the kids were 6 and 7.

VERDICTED: GOING BACK AGAIN, STICK THIS HOTEL AT THE TOP OF YOUR SHORT LIST.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bse
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

On arrival at Lara Beach we were greeted by Erkan. What a charmer and very informative, he instantly made us feel welcome. We were due to have 3 separate rooms for our two families, but were taken to a fabulous suite, that comprised of - kitchen, lounge, three good sized bedrooms all with fantastic ensuites, two of which had family sized Jacuzzis in!

Any problems that arose were dealt with instantly and professionally. The hotel and pool areas were immaculate, the staff were always on hand to help to make our stay wonderful. I would highly recommend the Turkish bath and massage - so relaxing.

We were a little concerned about the noise we would hear from the huge hotel being built next door, however this caused no disturbance at all, and our room overlooked the site! Even relaxing around the glorious pools during the day, you wouldn’t know there was any building work going on.

Wide range of food available and again very clean and professional service during meal times. Superb pizzas serviced in the Yoruk tent from 11.00. Fab entrance/lounge area and great views from the glass fronted lifts! Great water slides, although water a little chilly at this time of year! Happy Wedding Erkan!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

Having read some of the great reviews of Lara Beach Hotel, I was expecting a good experience and was not disappointed...
From the road, it doesn't look as spectacular as some of the others along the strip (all hotels in Lara Beach are five star) but you don't spend your holiday looking at the hotel from the road!
We had a thoroughly good time and seven nights was not enough.
The food is excellent, make sure you have the omlettes at breakfast and look for the pizzas in the tent near the beach - perfect for a light lunch by the pool. The staff in the restaurants and bars all were friendly, helpful, polite and enthusiastic.
We went in early April, the hotel was pretty full but there was plenty of sunbed space and no massive queues at any time.
The evening entertainment was a bit variable - "live music" was a duo playing easy listening covers but the "Dangerous Night" is not to be missed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

We arrived late at night/early morning, from the moment we arrived the welcome we received was second to none,the reception staff especially Erkan(very funny and great with the kids) were fast and very efficient nothing was too much trouble.The facilities were first class,food was a highlight with an excellent choice in the main restaurant and the Italian a la carte was outstanding.
with two 10 year old children the entertainment and facilities provided were great, especially the sand art and shirt painting at 10 euros a time was great value for money and the lady who runs it as a buisness was fantastic with the kids.our kids enjoyed the freedom in a very safe environment where the staff were very child friendly and always helpful.the accomodation was first class and we had a room with a large balcony with a great view of the pool area and the sea.A trip into Antalya is a must for some of the the best original fakes, a great day for bartering with the locals.
Overall we had a great holiday in a fantastic hotel with great staff and facilities in a lovely location,with excellent value for money.....We will definately be going back and the Lara Beach Hotel is where we`ll be going....!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

We arranged our wedding ceremony & reception at the Lara Beach Hotel for a group of 24 people in total including close family and friends. Our decision was based on recommendations and reviews only and we were not disappointed !! In fact we have had the most perfect wedding that we could have imagined. From the start, the staff were welcoming and orginised. Our large group was dealt with efficiently and courtiously with the ladies all receiving flowers on arrival-a nice touch ! Our room was lovely with a great view over the complex to the rear and over to the sea and mountains in the distance. The room service was brilliant and we thouroughly enjoyed the imaginative flower displays each day on our freshly made bed.
I have to say that Ali the Hotel Manager is superb and professional, with a gentle and pleasant manner, he went beyond the call of duty for us and our group in the preparations for our big day. His entire team pulled out all the stops for us and Umit (restaurant Manager) and Sedat (Exec. Chef) were especially helpful. All of the staff are exceptional and too numerous to mention by name, but each had a hand in making our day run smoothly and beautifully. As it happend we didn't need the input of a wedding planner in Turkey and would suggest that anyone considering getting married here only make use of a professional organisation for their paperwork and Registrar translations as the hotel and staff are perfectly capable of dealing with all the other arrangements. We had the hotels DJ at our service and our cake, provided by the Hotel, was spectacular. The Italian a la Carte restaurant was made available for our private use and the food served was of an extraordinary standard with a selection of main course choices made available to each of our guests for a 6 course meal. An independant restaurant could not have done a better reception for us and the prices were very reasonable too. We could not fault a single thing throughout our 2 week stay and all of our guests were in agreement that it was one of the best hotels they have ever stayed in. The Thomson Representative who is available at the hotel, Mustafa, must also be mentioned for arranging a brilliant group outing the day before our wedding including a private boat trip & personal tour guide who was great fun.
We were made to feel like family rather than guests and very much look forward to returning on a regular basis, and would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to all of the staff for their kindness and friendship during our stay. See you all next year for our anniversary !!
Lots of Love & Best Wishes
Richard & Anne MATHEWS

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

just returned today 14-4-10 what can i say brilliant time , hotel and staff were fantasic,
swimming pools were great for my daughter along with the slides, food was very good would advise this hotel to anyone.
If i had to complain about 1 thing it would of been the nightime entertainment plan.
entertainment staff were great but i think it makes them look bad because the shows were not great , on the sat and sun night no entertainment was planned NOT GOOD not even a music cd in background and 8 year old kids get bored very fast.
but on the whole a fantastic time and loved it well done lara beach

matt hicklin , derby

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#3 Family Hotel in Antalya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotels Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.