We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotels Lara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hotels Lara to your Saves list
Liberty Hotels Lara
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Extra Discount
Ranked #2 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“brilliant again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just back from another xmas stay at hotel bad start due to 24hr delayed flight, but over all good holiday. Second time here at christmas food plentiful as usual . Staff friendly and very helpfull especially the bar staff.The hotel is now having a referb back open in march so we were told, would definitely go again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Tradav,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and for returning to Liberty Hotels Lara again!
So glad you enjoyed your xmas stay with us, from the food, to our brilliant team of staff.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you and family once again in the near future.
You can follow us from ''Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara & twitter.com/laraliberty ''

Thank you and have a good day!!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,509
    397
    147
    57
    36
See reviews for
1,061
644
36
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I hardly ever write reviews for hotels I stay at and it's taken me 6 months to get round to it but just felt I had to for Liberty as it was our best holiday ever. Our family room was amazing, really quiet and extremely spacious with it's 2 rooms, meaning that whilst my little boy could sleep in his room at night, my husband and I could enjoy the evening, having some drinks downstairs and on the balcony. This was really important to us, as with my son being young we knew that he'd need to get to bed but we also wanted to have a nice time together.
We've not been all inclusive before and wondered if the food would be varied enough and whether the drinks really would be free and available all day. I needn't have worried at all. I have never seen such an amazing display of food. There really is something (or 100 things!) for everyone. Not just buffet food but food cooked to order too so I don't see how anyone could get bored at all. And that was just the main restaurant. We also tried the pizzas for lunch, and the pasta bar which we all loved, I just can't fault any of it. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for us. My little boy was 3 and went to the hotel fun club for an hour or so each day, which was right by where we were sitting round the kids pool so I could see him playing, which was lovely as he's young and, although I wanted him to have fun with the children, I also wanted to check he was ok as he's young. He loved it there and the ladies were brilliant with him. They did face and t shirt painting and played games in the pool. The mini disco in the evenings was great for him. I can't comment on the rest of the evening entertainment as we didn't go to this.
the swimming pools were lovely. We stayed round the kids pool as it had the water slides and other children for him to play with and we had such a fun time.
There was only 1 really small thing I could say is that the bar by the kids pool didn't open until 12:30 (maybe because we were out of season), so we had to walk to the next bar to get water. It wasn't too far but when it's so hot it's good to have water readily available. I thought, since the drinks are free anyway, that even if the bar wasn't open that perhaps there could be a water fridge somewhere.
I really can't rave enough about this holiday and we will definitely be coming back soon, maybe Summer 2014. I just wish we were there now. We normally are ready to come home after a holiday but I could have stayed weeks longer!

Room Tip: Our family room was on the top floor. Really quiet with great lift facilities. Only had a side vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your smile and positive energy it was the best way to express us your satisfaction for your accommodation. We would like to thank you for that and of course for your excellent review on tripadvisor!
We are very happy to have met your expectations and that you were able to have a good stay, we work hard to create positive experiences in our guests for you to remember our hotel with a huge smile.
Also we are glad you enjoyed our nice and quiet room, amazing food, friendly and helpful staff, kids club and swimming pools.
Please know that our home will always be open for you and our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you back with a smile from the heart. Until then, take care and always remember us and smile!

Our warmest regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruovesi, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

An excellent hotel with marvelous food. Hotel and garden were really tidy and the garden was amazing with many different pools and sea view. And there was also a silent pool for us who were travelling without children.

Very good service, special thanks to Parna in tourist info for hospitality during our holiday. Her tips helped us a lot. And own doctor at the hotel was extremely important when I came sick.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Elina,

We thank you for taking the time to share this very nice comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
We are truly glad that our hotel has met your expectations. You were happy with the food, the garden, the pools specially silence pool as well. Thank you for your special mention of Parna we will share with her as guest satisfaction is our primary concern.
Once more thank you for sharing your kind comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Our kindest regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

2800 $$ for 6 days and here is the result: When I checked in the hotel, I was shocked to see the difference between the web photos and the real one. It was the worst stay in hotel ever especially when it was my honeymoon. The bath float after every shower, the food was the same during the whole week, they asked us to pay for natural drinks because all the other drinks are machine "awful taste" products.
Bottom line- DO NOT GO THERE

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon. However we are very sad because you had negative points during your stay with us. We wish you had shared these negative issues during your holiday.It was very important for us to make your holiday comfortable during your stay. Because we could not find any complaints , request or wishes coming from you neither reception nor guest relation records between 08.09.2013 and 15.09.2013 that was the period of your stay. Also we got in touch with your travel agency "Belmondo Israel" to search any complaint coming from you about our hotel but it was not found any complaint.

Hope to see you in our hotel once again to make your stays more comfortable.

Kind Regards

Sebahattin ASİ
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Having never been to Turkey before we were a little apprehensive about both the food and welcome we would receive. Why, we now have no idea as the people both inside the hotel and outside were wonderful. Friendly and very helpful.
The food in the hotel was superb. You could not ask for more. Every type of food was available except Bacon (which is understandable) and Caviar. lol Even Lobster was served. A Barbeque was available every lunchtime and evening.
The rooms were very comfortable, clean and bed linen and towels changed every day.
There are 5 pools and one called the silent pool for adults only so is peaceful for those who wish for a little peace and quiet.
We highly recommend this hotel for a lazy time but be prepared to put on some weight because you will eat too much.
The hotel is a little isolated although there are a few shops nearly for essentials you may have forgotten. Pharmacy etc.
We highly recommend this hotel and would be prepared to answer any questions you have if you are considering a holiday there. Plenty of activities for children and a lovely sandy beach

Room Tip: Ask for a high room as Disco can be a little noisy until 11.30. Not very load but may disturb small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Terrygrove,

We thank you so much for your fidelity to our hotel and for your lovely feedback.
We are very happy that you were satisfied during your holiday, as that is our main goal for all of our customers.
Thanks for commenting about our comfortable and clean rooms, superb food, 5 pools also silent pool and friendly staff.

We would be honored to have you come back and see us again soon!

Warm Regards
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Just got back from Turkey and it was an awesome holiday. Hotel wasn't far from airport and it takes about 30 mins to get to Antalya city. Hotel staff were helpful and nice, always smiling. Also the food they served was really nice and so much to eat.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Jasmine and Jamal says hello to all the Staff at Liberty Hotel

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Soji,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting an excellent review on tripadvisor. We are so glad you had a great visit with us. We appreciate your commenting on our location, nice food, helpful and exceptional staff! Also we appreciate your patronage, loyalty and recommendation.
We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

We send Jasmine & Jamal a big hug from all of our staff and have a nice day!

Sincerely
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend anyone to visit this hotel. It is amazing! Staff are fantastic and go out of their way to make your holiday even better! A la carte restaurants are fab they are worth booking extra visits to! Entertainment is brilliant during the day as well as on an evening. The restaurant is lovely with great service. Outside eating places are also really good. It's in a great location to visit Antalya and to go to the local market in Lara. Make sure you choose this hotel if you visit Lara beach!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Keely,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us and also for your high recommendations.

We were enchanted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the service as well as the overall product, especially the a la carte restaurants we have on offer.
We will be sure to share your feedback and comments with the fantastic staff.

We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon and are sincerely grateful for your recommendation.


Best regards
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#2 Family Hotel in Antalya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotels Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.