We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotels Lara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hotels Lara to your Saves list
Liberty Hotels Lara
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
14% Extra Discount
Ranked #5 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a lovely hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for you, even the animation team got us involved and we didn't have children with us!! The weather was fabulous for february.We had a lovely room, the food was gorgeous and even though not everything outside was open it was still fantastic. We will definately be back next year ....well done lara beach!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Juicey,

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you had a pleasant stay with us over your holiday. We appreciate your kind words on our staff and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,611
    432
    156
    60
    45
See reviews for
1,112
702
41
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here during October 2012, overall a nice hotel, food was nice, especially in the Yurek tent they work so hard especially the crepe lady, entertainment staff were really good with the children and my daughter loved the discos, lobby area spotless and the lady's are up down all night getting you drinks.

The old Antalya town is worth a visit just get the bus across the road it's costs around 60p no need too go with first choice.

Rooms were comfortable and clean, mini bar is a nice touch refilled everyday and the maids are lovely.

Now the reasons for the average score, smoking constantly from guests around the children's swimming pool even though there are massive signs stating no smoking, informed a member of staff on 2 occasions and they didn't seem interested at all, this was disgusting and it was happening all day, why was there no one monitoring this my children don't have too play around smoke at home so we shouldn't have too on holiday, it's a shame because it was a lovely pool for the kids, secondly sunbed reserving at stupid hours off the morning again this should be monitored.

All in all we had a good holiday but probably wouldn't return due too the smoking constantly in children's areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Lyndsey,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please accept our apologies for your initial disappointment with other guests smoking around children area. We will re-monitor this issue and take necessary actions. Our whole team takes pride in creating positive, lasting impressions on our guests and your comfort is always our top priority. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Safe travels!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Cannot believe some of the negative reviews on here, just got back from a weeks stay at lara , my second visit. The hotel, staff and management continue to cater for a diverse group of people on a international level . you can choose to become as intregrated as you want with your individual choice being resoected at all levels.

Food was great with varied choice daily and lots of staple provisions, salads were wonderfull and good to see head chef available each mealtime to answer any questions or individual requests, have visited twice at this time of year and found it fantastic

spa services well worth a visit with turkish bath and massage well done everyone at Lara keep up the good work.

PS i do not like cats much and i could have moaned and groaned about this however even the cats respected privacy and kept away :)

Room Tip: all rooms excellent and to be honest you should spend minimum time in room as so much to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We already built a cat house for them and they are no more looking for food around. We hope to see you again at Liberty Hotels Lara. Until then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Absolute bargain made even better by the unseasonably warm weather. Really comfortable room, all seemed to have sea views, loved the decorations - never seen an elephant made out of a duvet before! Excellent choice of food and very tasty. The a la carte restaurants were stunning for a hotel of this class. Staff in the restaurant and reception were really helpful. The hotel does not look as plush as the rest of the hotels along Lara beach from the outside but I really cannot fault it. We met lots of people that seem to visit every year, we also met a few that complain about the food (not enough steak and kidney pudding or sauerkraut probably) but why go to another country if you are not going to try something new? Bar could stay open later for paid drinks I think but a very minor improvement.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Berkshire,

Thank you very much for your review! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and were particularly impressed by our service and food and beverage options. We are so pleased we were able to surpass your expectations and hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Like previous reviewers I had some initial reservations about the food, finding it rather repetitive at lunch and dinner. In the end I came to the conclusion that with the amount of choice there was each time it was always possible to find something I liked. In particular the fantastic rocket and watercress! I have never been offered watercress in a foreign hotel (not many English ones either). I don't think I saw any of the dreaded iceberg lettuce! Yuk!! We thought the outside buffet was an excellent idea and really enjoyed the extra choice it afforded. As for the birds: Do previous reviewers not have birds in their garden? We were not keen on the rather unhealthy looking black tomcat that hovered around at mealtimes outside and peed up the barbecue!
All the staff bent over backwards to be helpful at all times. I would like to give a special mention to a wonderful waiter, Mustafa, usually on duty at evening dinner. On more than one occasion we saw him ensuring that late arrivals selected their food before the buffet closed.
We ate once in the Italian Speciality restaurant and found it excellent.
The location is a little way out of the main part of Antalya but the local buses provide an excellent service albeit taking a rather round about route! We were told that there had previously been a Courtesy bus into the town but this had been stopped and we omitted to ask the rep, Mustafa, whether this was true or not. On the subject of Mustafa; at no time was pressure put on us to partake in any organised trips and he was always on hand to help and give general advice.
We found this holiday excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated in a quiet location but obviously a sea view is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful review! We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us. Mustafa is a wonderful asset to our team and a delight for our guests. We will be sure to share your review with him and congratulate him on a job well done! We are sorry for the partially disturbing black tomcat in the garden.! Make sure that we are still trying to catch him ! We look forward to hosting you again as well. Hopefully you will enjoy better during your next stay! Safe travels!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our 2nd stay at liberty Lara and was not disappointed everything we loved about hotel the first time was even better this time , staff could not do better , food as always excellent always plenty of choice all day long well in to the evening, as this was our 2nd stay here and also I'm proud to say our honeymoon many of the staff remembered us from our 1st visit a year before , excellent stay and a wonderful honeymoon thanks to all of the staff every one of you ... we are coming back again July 2013 .. can't wait :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Ives,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are always happy to see our repat guests here at Liberty Hotels Lara . It is also great for us to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again. All our staff members cannot wait your next arrival in July. Untill then, safe travels.
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile



MAfter27 years of coming to turkey i finaly got a dose of foodpoisioning from a hotel that has what it says an exelent report on food as for that all i will say is the people who gave it such high esteem are either 1st time travelers or they have very low expectations.In the first 9 days the choice of food was of off a very limited choice on one day you had turkey cooked 5 difrent ways each way blinded with a sauce or turned in to a caserole not once did i seea joint of meat that was served to the customers as do most hotels of this standard. Being in the catering trade for 35 years i know most of the tricks to extend the food budget laid down by the liberty groupe i admit they have to work to guidlines but this was skimed beyond believe. A lot of people coment on the outside stirfry just be carful as they dont cover the food and on a few ocasions i saw birds enjoying a meal of the uncooked food also in the restraunt birds seem to have the run of the place. On reporting this to mustafa he immediatly informed managment this should have been picked up befor by there own staff. I know the managment would never acept there had been any other cases reported only time will tell if people put there reports on tripadvisor i feel very sorry for this report but to me all the past reviews are so over rated making the liberty lara sound great you trip advisors need to stop overating the food which to me is the only thing that let down this hotel the staff and managment go over 110 persent to help but the are tied to budgets and allowences in the uk we would work to a budget £5per cover. Ifound icould not rate there meals at more than £1.50. If you like your food blinded with any thing to expand the presentation then thats what you will get. Iam now back at the miracle hotel where i stayed in december i gave this hotel a report of a average review of food being consistant. But trust me in this hotel you get chicken or you get beef or you get lamb. What you dont get is a mixture of any of the above blended to make the food go further thus making the budget strech again my apologise to managment and staff of liberty lara

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review and your valuable comments regarding the costs of a hotel. First of all we would like to inform you that % 30 of our guests are our repeat clients and most of their comments are prooving us our success on food, hygine and service. According to our statistics % 70 of them are travelling at least once a year. Make sure that all of our guests' expectations are not low as you think. As all our previous guests know, we are doing our best to make their holidays enjoyable. Of course we have limited number of restaurants and food courts in winter time but as a ''cost expertise'' we would expect you to value the total cost and the budget you spent for your holiday. We hope to see you at Liberty Hotels Lara again in summer season to enjoy different tastes in our five a la cartes and several food outlets. We are sure you will love it ! Untill then safe travels.
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#3 Family Hotel in Antalya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotels Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.