We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, very good value holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotels Lara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hotels Lara to your Saves list
Liberty Hotels Lara
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Extra Discount
Ranked #2 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, very good value holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Whilst not the fanciest 5 star hotel it has to be one of the friendliest we have stayed in. Basic but very clean rooms and firm comfy beds. Amazing food every meal, try the Italian and Turkish a la carte.... Wonderful! Gardens, pool and beach well tended. The staff make this place so special,nothing is too much trouble, all work so hard. Mustapha theThomson Rep was most helpful. We are returning for week in March, where will you find such value and service? Only criticism poor wifi in rooms. Thank you all for a great holiday!!

Room Tip: Some have large sea view balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Amanda,



Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your kind and wonderful review with us. We could not have been happier to hear your feedback and share it with our team. It sounds like you had a nearly perfect stay and we are pleased you noticed our staff's dedication to our guests. Creating memorable experiences is our main goal and it sounds like you experienced just that. Your recommendation is the highest form of flattery you could pay us and we sincerely appreciate it. We are working on the partial wi-fi access problem and it will be solved before your next visit. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in March.Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,512
    397
    147
    57
    36
See reviews for
1,061
645
36
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Dont be fooled by the outside of this hotel and it's sizeas it more than makes up for it with the standard of service, cleanliness and food. We stayed here with our toddler and had a fantastic time. Firstly the rooms weren't spacious but they were very clean with maids leaving quilt sculptures on the bed which our daughter loved. The food was amazing so much choice at every service,we also used the Thai restaurant as part of our all inclusive which was 7 courses which was also fantastic. We spent most of our time around the children's pool which wasn't deep and had some nice little water slides for the kids to use, if you are travelling without children there is an adult only pool which is nice and quiet.
This hotel was fantastic the staff were friendly and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Lowrie,



Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had an overall pleasant experience with us and really enjoyed your stay over your holiday. We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback on our guest rooms, Thai Restaurant and pool area. We hope to see you and your pretty daughter again in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Best Regards
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

i am in one of the many bars at the liberty hotel it by far the best hotel that i have been in the food is great the choice is fantastic the staff are superb they can't do enough for you .I would recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Paultom,



Thank you for your review. It sounds you really enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at Liberty Hotels Lara. Untill then, safe travels.

Best Regards
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

nothing but praise for this hotel and all its staff. A glass of champagne and a flower on arrival to check in, fruit and wine in room when we arrived. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and management. The hotel was spotless in all areas, Food was excellent and abundant, as were the drinks. Cant wait to hopefully return. would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Anne,


Thank you so much for your thorough and generous review. We are so pleased to hear that the Liberty Hotels Lara had such a positive impact on your visit to Turkey. It sounds like you were well taken care of by our staff from the moment you pulled in. As you noticed, our whole team genuinely enjoys interacting with and providing for our guests. We hope that your positive experience will bring you back again. Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Spent 7 nights here via Thomson Holidays. We were allocated excellent room with huge balcony with sea view. Room was a little worn in places but not an issue. The pools are excellent and well landscaped. We highly recommend the Italian A la Carte we had an excellent meal here however the booking system for a la cartes needs to be improved as it is a free for all at the moment and is definitely stressful and unfair! The only other issue/tip is the facilites in the spa for those catching late flights are poor there is only one shower and there were far too many people cramped in the shower area all needing to shower and change. Other than that we loved our week here and would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Beanster,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on your stay with us. We are so happy to hear we were able to accommodate all of your holiday travel needs. It sounds like you particularly enjoyed our pools, İtalian A la Carte and guest rooms. We look forward to your next stay. Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Liberty Lara Beach Hotel.

Our first contact was with the First Choice Holiday Representative, Mustapha who was really friendly, informative and credit to the company.

When we arrived my wife was treated with champagne and a carnation which she thought was a nice touch.

The hotel interior, grounds and beach were 5 star "enough said"

The room was fine with a sea view to the right of our balcony.There was a free mini bar and

safe, chargeable at 2 Euros per day. a hair dryer was available in the bathroom but was not

very powerful, so would only be useful in a emergency.The towels were changed every day and

the duvet was made into various objects by the maid so we always wondered what the next

object would be.

The food

Breakfast:
a large selection of Cereals,cooked meats,cheese, omelets and eggs,various yogurts,fruits
(Tip: if you like your coffee milky..hot milk is available in the urn by the tea and
coffee.The norm is to have only a jug of cold milk on the table with a coffee thermos)

Lunch and Dinner:
various meats and vegetables, pizzas, seafood salads, salads, barbeques and stir fry.
with a range of spices and vegetables you can add to be cooked. Food is available
throughout the day if you miss a meal or are in need of a snack.

We did not feel the need to try the al a carte restaurants, so unable to give any
information but I am sure that they would be excellent.

Lobby Bar:
Loved the bar, the Bar Manager and waitresses were excellent but let down by a couple of
waiters who seemed incapable of doing there job; taking your order and not returning with
it. In the end we just went to the bar ourselves. If the management read this review please
ensure more training is given to these individuals who are letting you and there colleagues
down.

Sunset Bar:
Waiter service here was excellent and we left a tip.It was also a bit more lively with pop
music rather than the piped music in the lobby bar.
I would also like to mention the housekeeping team who were very friendly and kept the
grounds spotless.

We went in November for chill out, so were not worried that some of the Restaurants, Day and
evening entertainment was not available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us! Being away from home for a whole week is not easy so we are thrilled to hear you felt comfortable and welcomed. We sincerely appreciate your kind words on each section and staff. We are sorry to hear that you haven't tried our a la carte restaurants. We already gave a new training to all lobby bar staff after your notice. Thank you for your advice. Please follow us on our facebook page for special offers and news. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards

Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Impressed by reports, we booked and stayed at this hotel from 6th November to 13th November 2012. Our overall impression from the first arrival until our departure was WOW. The hotel impressed in every single way. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was incredible.
Everything that could be done was done. We would throughly recommend this hotel to everyone without reservation. We have often wondered when reading the occasional adverse review in the past about the motives behind it. The only review of this nature we read about this hotel was concerning the Thomson/First Choice rep, Mustapha. Can we say for the record he was charming, entirely professional and a credit to his company. Perhaps some of these negative reviews should be taken with a very big pinch of salt! Maggie & Tony K.

Room Tip: Would recommend asking for full sea view rooms, as they appear to be slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you really enjoyed your experience with us and we sincerely appreciate all of your kind words on our staff and service. Thomson rep Mustafa already read your nice comments about him and he sends his regards to you. We look forward to your next stay. Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards

Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#2 Family Hotel in Antalya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotels Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.