We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotels Lara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hotels Lara to your Saves list
Liberty Hotels Lara
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
14% Extra Discount
Ranked #5 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Wainscott, Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A wonderfull stay - We stayed there February 2012 to March 2012 for a week, I travelled with my girlfriend and two friends. The area Lara is amazing and relatively new and modern with some fantastic themed hotels. This is probably not one that pushed that side of things. However the hotel was nicely maintained, staff were impeccable and the food was very good. As far as an all inclusive went it was great, there were complimentry drinks in the minibar as well which was a nice touch. The weather while we was there was far from perfect however this did not stop us having a great time. There was plently to do while we was there on site and a lot of tour activities were available even out of season.

We had a great day of quad biking. We travelled with thomson and this holiday was extremelly good value at this time of year.
They offer a servicable gym and spa however we visited a Hamman in Antalya - Very good.
I would have a slight critisism of the tours offered through thomson - they were astronomically priced compared with what was availble at the local tour reps.
£10 per person for a coach trip to some waterfalls was accompanied by fuel being extremely high and taxis a rip off (Creative licence maybe?) the Dolmus was a few lira into Antalya - It seemed like a bit of a tactic to me and most people seemed very dissapointed - If we had gone as a group of 4 (£40) We could have hired a car for the day - food for thought.

Back to our stay - The animations team were friendly but not too pushy, and the evening entertainment was of a decent standard (Not quite Vegas but better than a lot of others). With regards to our visit to Antalya it was well worth the trip and was very interesting with plenty to see and do.
There was plenty of ammenities available and the city of Antalya was beautiful. We would all go back and would love to see the whole place open as we went out of season there were a few areas unavailable however this did not detract from the stay only wetted our appetites for another visit.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,614
    433
    156
    60
    45
See reviews for
1,112
706
41
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Borders
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Been holidaying abroad now for over 30 years and this was the best one yet.
From the minute you arrive you are treated like royalty. None of this queue up and check in before we'll smile at you. This is the big difference at this hotel. Everyone from the animation team to the waiters, to the bar staff to the guy cleaning around the poolside, they all treat you like nothing's too much bother, like they are your best friend and it's their greatest pleasure to please you. Either they all love their jobs or are very good actors!
A 5 star Turkish hotel is not like a 5 star Brit hotel so don't expect gold taps. The place is comfortable and clean with everything you will need provided. We upgraded through Thomsons to a duplex room costing us over £100 a night for a family of 4. It was worth it as two bathrooms/fridges/tvs and lots of space and privacy and the biggest bed I have ever seen! Maid left lovely works of art on our beds lol. We paid 45 euros to extend the room for an extra 4 hours as we had a night time flight then put our bags in the luggage room.
The food was good. Took me a few days to work out where everything was so best to have a good wander round the restaurant, inside and out, on your first day. So many things I missed the first day or two. There was a stir fry counter where you could pick what went in your meal and they cooked it there and then. My daughter said it was the best meal she'd ever tasted. Everyone was treated like an individual. Choose your own pizza toppings down at the tent! Everything was done as you wanted it.
Entertainment was great - they are a talented crew. Pool games etc were fun and the kids loved the dance! Bar staff so friendly and attentive. Waiters running to top up your glass. Nearly all spoke some if not fluent English (a lot of Dutch holiday here and the Middle Eastern nations).
Pools were beautiful. Lots of beds and sun shades although all booked by 7/8am by the 3rd day as hotel was at full capacity.
This hotel may not look much from the outside but what happens inside is what really should happen in every hotel. Well done Liberty Lara and thank you for making us feel like old friends. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,


We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for sharing all your experiences you had with your family at our hotel from arrival till departure.
It was pleased to welcome you and your family in here. One of our main aim is to create a lovely and friendly atmosphere in here for all our guests. That’s why we are happy to hear that you felt our friendship during your stay. For your next time if you have requests or suggestions, please keep in touch with us on our liberty hotels lara facebook fan page. Also for next time you can try our online check-in service on our official website . With this service your c/in takes just couple of minutes on your arrival.

We as all Liberty Hotels Lara staff are looking forward to welcome you and your family again.

"Time To Build Friendship"

Kind Regards,


Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at hotel lara beach.whoever has negative & bad comments about this hotel have not stayed at the same hotel as me.welcome champagne drink on arrival which was great. nice clean rooms with fresh towels everyday and flowers in the room every other day,mini bar stocked up every day. was given a bottle of wine & fruit in our room for our wedding anniversary which was lovely so thankyou very much lara beach. pools very nice, my little boy loved the little pool & even tho he is only 3 he loved going up & down the little slides, nice & safe for children. the ice-cold lemon towels, ice-cold drink given out by aladin & the melon given out around the pool were very welcome- nice & refreshing. where do i start with the food, so much choice for everyone. pizza,pasta,jacket potatoes,sunset snacks,pancakes,jasmines main restaurant with stir frys,stews,kebabs,desserts galore. ice-cream parlour and afternoon cake and coffee,so much choice...you name it theyve got it. the a la carte restaurants were excellent,we tried the turkish & italian as part of the the all inc & paid for another meal at the italian for only 10euros because it was that good.my sister & her partner also tried the bbq a la carte which they said was really nice. they also have a thai and fish a la carte which we didnt get to try because there is that many things to do,maybe next time. we hired a cabana on the pier for the day for only 65 euro which was a fab day,lunch brought to you by mustafa,champagne..well stocked mini bar,fruit & nuts,newspaper...would recommend it. we went on two trips with first choice-one half day trip to antalya which included a trip to the waterfalls-very nice,then onto a jewellery shop which wasnt very pleasant,especially for a three yr old,really they should avoid the jewellery store & spend more time in antalya but we put this down on our comments anyway about the trip. the other trip was to a market,waterfalls & then a boat trip along the river with lunch which was good. there is plenty of entertainment day & night in the hotel.only went in the ampitheatre a couple of times as my little boy wouldnt settle. they have pier partys,terrace partys with a live group which were good,various things going on in the sunset shack,outdoor cinema.quiet drinks in the lobby if you want,enough choice for everyone & they do have cocktails on the all-inc list because i had a few myself! the only negative i have is that it was really hot & humid of an evening-not the hotels fault,but we felt there wasnt enough air conditioning around the hotel,especially in the sunset bar..very uncomfortable sometimes,a few more fans would make a big difference. also they could do with a few more drink stations around the pools as we had to keep walking from the childrens pool to the sunset shack to get a drink. over-all it is one of the best hotels we have been to & one of the best holidays ever,all the staff work really hard. a special mention to gulcin in the restaurant who always made a fuss of our little boy. we will definately be returning again.thankyou lara beach.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor which led onto the reception/lobby but could get noisy late at night &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at Liberty Lara. Having previously stayed here in 2009 we were delighted with the changes made, which made it that bit more special, cold towels around the pool after lunch, cold lemoata and more variety in the mini bar and the fantastic stir fry available in the evening. We visited with our sons age 9 and 12 who had a ball, playing football daily and playing in the many slides and taking part in the daily pool activities. A big shout out to the entertainment team, especially Oscar and SJ who were their favourites and also Igor who refereed their football matches, which could sometimes be challenging!

The food Was fantastic, with lots of variety to suit all. The speciality restaurants are fantastic, especially the Italian, where not only the food is fantastic but the service is fantastic also, with Ali and his team going our of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable evening. The choice of restaurants at lunchtime is fantastic from pizza to pasta to order, sit down menu at the beach bar to buffet, the list is endless and if you have room left you can enjoy an ice cream or cake until late afternoon.

I would like to personally thank Umit and Servet, Food and beverage Managers for their hospitality, nothing was a problem and they went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic time and were not afraid to get their hands dirty and support their staff, leading by example. They are the reason you have an award winning team!!

My husband played football daily also and Umit arranged two games Guests V's Staff, it was great to watch the hotel staff build relationships with the guests and let their hair down, with many guests turning out to support - building friendships.

The hotel is immaculate, with the maid visiting daily and the poolside being cleaned throughout the day. We had no issues reserving beds as towels left before 7am are removed to ensure everyone gets a good nights sleep.

I would also like to mention the bar staff who work tirelessly to ensure you Enjoy your stay, a big mention to Volcano, who always had a smile on his face and built great relationships with our family and many friends old and new, his English is fantastic.

Overall another fantastic holiday, meeting many friends new and old, you all know who you are. Thank You.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would just like to start the words with our slogan " Time To Build Friendship "
Thank you very much for your time to explain how you and your family been built friendships in our hotel.
It is really an honour for all Liberty Hotels Lara staff to hear that we make real what our slogan says.
Ümit,Servet,Ali, Oscar,SJ , Volcano .... all they say hello to you and your family. And they like you to get ready for another big football match again :) As you know you can keep in touch with your friends and staff on our liberty hotels lara facebook page.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you at Liberty Hotels Lara.


Kind Regards,

Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a week in mid July 2012 in Lara Beach. In a nutshell the staff are very courtious and make feel comfortable, particularly the guys at the guests help desk, Fatih, Murat and Fatih Cay. The staff at the Turga (turkish) a la carte restaurant did also make us feel special with their great service. Food was great, especially the woodoven cooked pizzas and .

The hotel is a little bit outdated and needs a bit of decoration tweaks. The Air condition system could not cope with the blazing hot summer temps of above 40 degrees. Maybe I am so used to English weather but I could not find anywhere cool enough to relax. The swimming pool was noisy (school-break) even in the silent pool. As usual, people were reserving sunbeds by leaving their towels at 7 AM! It happens every where though! The iced-rolled-towel in the aftrernoon by the pool was a heavenly present. We had no problem with leaving our bags in the luggage room on the check-out day.

I should give Mustafa (the Thomson rep) five stars for his honest recommendations and great help. I preferred booking the excursions through him (although a little more expensive but you feel safe, comfortable and looked after). I was not that keen on the Turkish Hamam (smelly towels and impolite staff). The scuba diving was very very crowed (about 50-60 people were brought in by 3 boats to dive in one small place, compared to my last experience in Marmaris where we were just 8-10 people on one boat diving in a nice secluded area). The water rafting is a fantastic experience that every body should give it a go (safe for children).

All in all, I had a relaxing time in Antalya thanks to the staff of Lara Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are chosen very randomly. Like a rollette!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have just returned from a week holiday at this hotel and we thought is was great.We are a family of 4 and we had a room which was acceptable.I am the world's biggest fussy eater and I have to say the food was phenomenal,lots of fruits,delicious cherries,lots of stir fry's,fantastic noodles over 64 desserts (not including the fruit) a fantastic pizza tent,great a la carte restaurants and lovely afternoon cakes and ice creams.Anyone to moan about the food at this hotel is off their heads!!!

The Italian and thai restaurants were superb!!!

The pools and chutes are great fun and there are always staff cleaning poolside etc.

The fresh lemonade and fruit barrow around the pool are a great too.

The kids club reps are really cool too,very friendly and welcoming,Thank you!

The maid service every day is fab too,everyday she done something different in our room and it was lovely to see.

All staff are very friendly, efficient,hard working & polite!!

The weather was just far too hot but we were ok for the week.

The mini bar is a great idea in the room along with the air con.

We have had many holidays abroad with the kids and this one is now at the top of our list.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, We would like to thank you for your very nice comments and sharing your holiday pictures with us.
It made us so happy that you called your holiday as top of list. We would like you to know that for your next time as all staff we will do our best again to make your stay more enjoyable and memorable. Also we just like to announce once again that our hotel name was changed as LIBERTY HOTELS LARA.

P.S If you'd like to keep in touch with us to share more holiday pictures and more suggestions please come on our facebook fan page (facebook/libertyhotelslara). Also for next time you can try our online check-in service on our official website. With this service your c/in takes just couple of minutes on your arrival.


Looking forward to welcoming you again.


Kind Regards,

Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed 3rd July - 17th July. Ok maybe this wasn't a 5 star hotel but rating it at a 2 star!!!!!!!!!! come on people. On arrival greeted with fizzy wine which after a long day was lovely. Yes we had to wait for our room on arrival but a nice drink on the patio was fine with us. Our room was a standard double, we had booked a twin room with Thomson but I emailed the hotel and they did upgrade us to a double - Thank you Lara Beach. The room was a little dated and there may have been a bit of dust here and there but did it really matter - not to us no. Can't understand all the comments on cocktails not being included, perhaps not going to the right bars!!! the main bar off reception and the silent pool bar both offer local cocktails all inclusive. The staff here were mainly fab, a special mention to Kenny our waiter outside, always smiling and homourous and wearing sparkly waistcoats!!!! The pools are lovely,not cold at all and sure there may not be a shallow end but surely its the parents responsibility to make sure your own kids are safe at all times!!! Sunbeds- yes we had to get up early as our foreign friends took over by reserving lots at once but we never had a problem getting them. Fantastic chap who comes round in the afternoon with frozen towels which were a godsend in the plus 40 heat. Entertainment team poolside were fab, really funny to watch the team dance everyday and always joining in with the guests. Word of warning tho, take pool shoes as it is impossible to get from sunbed to pool without burning you feet on the tiled floor, really hot and quite funny to watch everyone dancing around.
Food - fussy 8 year old who always found something to eat, great selection, would highly reccomend the stir fry, it was amazing. The selection of food was repeated after about 10 days but the choice was so huge that unless you are having 5 plates of food for dinner it's not a problem. Pizza's in the Yoruk tent were fab as was the food in the sunset bar. Did find some of our German friends incredibly rude they do however understand a few of our more choice words. only really needed to use this when my daughter was repeatedly pushed out of the way by them - Not the hotels fault I add. Location - Not the best but we just wanted a relaxing pool holiday so not a problem. There isn't much to do at all outside the hotel except shop, mainly selling t- shirts and handbags. Haggle with the locals and if you dont get a result put the goods back and walk away, they soon come running!!!!
The maids work really hard out here so please leave them a tip!! We did this after the first week and she then left our air con on all day. All the staff work really hard to make sure you have a fab time. we did feel that certain nationalities were favoured by some of the waiters but you soon work out that they demand this whilst us brits are a bit more laid back.
Overall as a family we had a wonderful time at the Lara Beach, it was everything we wanted and expected, the weather was fantastic, perhaps too hot at times and the hotel was great.
A fantastically big thanks to Mustafa the Thomson rep, a kind, curtious, knowledgable, thoroughly nice chap who works hard for all his guests.
Would I go back - Yes tomorrow please!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pools and If you dont like hights a low one as the lifts are very hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear HONEST FRIEND,

First of all, I thank you for your friendship and support. I am the general manager of Liberty hotels lara.And,I usually write replies to the bad comments about our hotel.I am affected about your comments which you wrote about the unfair comments against our hotel. I thank you so much.
I met different kinds of guest behaviour and criticism in 25 years of my hotel management life. I always try to be honest and do my best.And, I go on the same.The years showed me that
%2-3 of peope do not have well-intentioned.Their aim is to get compensation from their acency and take advantage from their new holiday.I feel so sad when I read these comments and
I often give up my job although I love it. Because It is very tiring and a bad psychology to fight with people who denigrate the work of people for their benefit.What else can be the purpose of these people who give 1 or 2 star to Liberty Hotels Lara?

Of course, We make mistakes, too.We accept our mistakes and want a new chance from people.Some ill-intentioned guests of our hotel used these mistakes even as a proof. And, they
will go on using....Whatever the result is, I will continue writing reply to the comments honestly.
In addition,Tripadvisor publishes every comment here without searching the truth.It gives us one right of reply only. For instance, we found Our guest from her profile information writing comment whose nickname is Lisa with 'dissappointed' heading. we called her about her comment and requested information.As it was obviously seen in her comment
She wrote she got infection and ill during her holiday(Stayed 2 weeks).We researched and there isn't her register in dr.'s office.There isn't any complaint from her in the register of her travel rep as well.She didn't go to a pharmacy or a doctor to buy medicine.However,She just wrote she was ill during her holiday.If you were me, What did you think about this situation?

Despite of everthing, We go on saying ''Time to built friendship'

Kind Regards,

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#3 Family Hotel in Antalya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotels Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.