We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, nice location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Frankfurt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Hotel Frankfurt
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kaleici Mevki Hidirlik Sok. No:17, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Smallish room compensated by excellent location in old city, air con, wifi in courtyard. No kettle but small fridge provided. Small swimming pool. Simple breakfast, but very helpful service from Turkish/German owners. Stayed two nights after tour (with easternturkeytours.org, by the way, excellent tour)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
17
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gex, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice location in the old town for a very reasonable budget. Welcoming people taking great care of their customers. Clean and comfortable rooms. Quiet at night though in a walking distance of animation. I had a happy stay there !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My mother and I stayed in a twin room at this hotel for a few nights in mid-may 2013. I'd describe Hotel Frankfurt as a boutique hotel catering to the range of travellers in between budget and luxury. Perfect for holiday-makers and also for the business traveller wanting something more local and authentic than a large hotel (and willing to do without the luxury add-ins). The service was attentive and personalised and the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Physically, the set up is wonderful with the rooms on all levels opening up onto a bright open space with a lovely courtyard and fountain at the bottom, where breakfast is served. Just around the corner from the courtyard is a small pool with surrounding privacy walls providing privacy set against lush vegetation (including a laden fruit, possibly plum, tree). There's a roof top terrace with a great sea view as well.

One slight inconvenience was that the wi-fi didn't work very well in our room - but this was more than made up for by the excellent wi-fi elsewhere in the hotel and also the prevalence of free wi-fi in many of the surrounding cafes and restaurants in Kaleici.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We reserved 8 days at the Frankfurt based on the Trip Advisor reports. We stayed in the apartment and were very pleased with our stay. The apartment is large, has a living room, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The bath room is large with a jacuzzi. The TV is good, though not many English channels as you might expect. It even has a private entrance! Breakfast is good and the ladies go out of their way to please you in preparing things the way you would like. Use his personal transfer service. It is inexpensive and he is right there when you need him. We were concerned that we would be close to a place to eat. Don't worry about that. There are several little food/drink shops a minute away and a lot of restaurants, including two just about across the street. Three minutes and you can eat on a cliff over looking the harbor! If I were to return to Antalya, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am just back from a week staying at this hotel, it was very clean and neat. the staff could not do enough for us including complimentary fruit at lunchtime. The hotel is ideally situated for the sights of the old town - five minute walk to the city beach. Take your walking shoes as there are places to wander around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed one night prior to flying from Antalya airport. I found the hotel to be clean and my room was comfortable. There was free Wifi, a swimming pool, seating on the ground level on an attractive patio and a roof terrace with views across the old town to the sea. The owner provided the transfer to the airport at a very reasonable price and kindly gave me a packed breakfast as I would miss the morning breakfast due to an early flight. Situated in the old town, it is an ideal location to explore historical Antalaya with a short walk to the local museum. I was very happy with my stay, have no complaints and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takaka, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Set in the characterful old city close to the markets and the Roman harbour this quiet little gem is a delight. It is spotlessly clean and the staff couldnt be more helpful. The manager goes out of his way to help and we feel very at home and welcome here. The terrace has lovely sea views and a breeze to help cool off delicious breakfast and a lovely pool.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Kaleici Mevki Hidirlik Sok. No:17, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Frankfurt 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Frankfurt has 18 rooms - all are equipped with airconditioning/heating, shower and toilet. A number of double rooms and the lobby also have SAT-TV. There is an outdoor pool, a seaview terrace, a spacious sun terrace and an attractive courtyard in our hotel. Full breakfast is included of our prices. The beach as well as the seaside citypark are only a five minutes walk away. For trips - for example - to historical places of Turkey you can rent a car in our hotel. We offer airporttransfers and mediation of busexcursions. Enjoy the unique scenery of the turkish riviera - you are welcome in the Hotel Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.