We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot in the Old Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Frankfurt

Save Saved
You added Hotel Frankfurt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Frankfurt
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kaleici Mevki Hidirlik Sok. No:17, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 225 hotels in Antalya
Hill City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Spot in the Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We reserved 8 days at the Frankfurt based on the Trip Advisor reports. We stayed in the apartment and were very pleased with our stay. The apartment is large, has a living room, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The bath room is large with a jacuzzi. The TV is good, though not many English channels as you might expect. It even has a private entrance! Breakfast is good and the ladies go out of their way to please you in preparing things the way you would like. Use his personal transfer service. It is inexpensive and he is right there when you need him. We were concerned that we would be close to a place to eat. Don't worry about that. There are several little food/drink shops a minute away and a lot of restaurants, including two just about across the street. Three minutes and you can eat on a cliff over looking the harbor! If I were to return to Antalya, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
17
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am just back from a week staying at this hotel, it was very clean and neat. the staff could not do enough for us including complimentary fruit at lunchtime. The hotel is ideally situated for the sights of the old town - five minute walk to the city beach. Take your walking shoes as there are places to wander around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed one night prior to flying from Antalya airport. I found the hotel to be clean and my room was comfortable. There was free Wifi, a swimming pool, seating on the ground level on an attractive patio and a roof terrace with views across the old town to the sea. The owner provided the transfer to the airport at a very reasonable price and kindly gave me a packed breakfast as I would miss the morning breakfast due to an early flight. Situated in the old town, it is an ideal location to explore historical Antalaya with a short walk to the local museum. I was very happy with my stay, have no complaints and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takaka, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Set in the characterful old city close to the markets and the Roman harbour this quiet little gem is a delight. It is spotlessly clean and the staff couldnt be more helpful. The manager goes out of his way to help and we feel very at home and welcome here. The terrace has lovely sea views and a breeze to help cool off delicious breakfast and a lovely pool.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here 4 nights using this as a base to explore Antalya and surrounds,Perge,Aspendos and Side.Free parking and Wi-Fi was a treat as was the small charge for our laundry.The breakfast , which is included was self service and could be enjoyed in the quiet downstairs terrace or on the upper covered verandah with a good view of the Old City and Harbour.Our room was exceptionally clean with fresh towels daily.A flat screen TV with multichannel decoder is also in the room.The pool was spotless as was the remainder of the Hotel.The position of the Hotel is ideal to explore Antalya being only a 5 min walk to the Market and Tram which goes to the fantastic Antalya Museum, a must see in Turkey.Plenty of nearby restaurants.We tried and found the Vanilla and Hasanaga (with live music) to both be excellent in the Old City.Mustafa is very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the Antalya region and Turkey.A good value clean,quiet Hotel with excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Spotless, quiet and comfortable hotel. The service was friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect for exploring the old city, yet it is close to the tram and the modern city. The hotel has parking, which is a big plus if you are traveling by car. We liked everything about the hotel and had no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed in the apartment which was very spacious,comfy and modern furnished with a separate kitchen and separate entrance. Only let down was the bath room, where there was no separation between shower, toilet and water basin, the whole room got wet during showering.

It costed 75 € per night.

Everything was very clean, except for the bath room, which would have needed cleaning by the service personnel after using it.

Service personnel was friendly and helpful, also the hotel manager.

Breakfast was served as buffet, it was simple but good.

The swimming pool was small but clean.

The location is in the midst of the old town - Kaleici - which is a good starting point for sight seeing.

Overall, staying there was enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Kaleici Mevki Hidirlik Sok. No:17, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Frankfurt 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Frankfurt has 18 rooms - all are equipped with airconditioning/heating, shower and toilet. A number of double rooms and the lobby also have SAT-TV. There is an outdoor pool, a seaview terrace, a spacious sun terrace and an attractive courtyard in our hotel. Full breakfast is included of our prices. The beach as well as the seaside citypark are only a five minutes walk away. For trips - for example - to historical places of Turkey you can rent a car in our hotel. We offer airporttransfers and mediation of busexcursions. Enjoy the unique scenery of the turkish riviera - you are welcome in the Hotel Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Frankfurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.