We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Akdenyz Bulvari 1 Sokak | Konyaalti Beach, Antalya 7050, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 227 Hotels in Antalya
Tehran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My overall impression on this hotel was good.

Plus points of hotel:

- responsive helpful staff
- very nice snack restaurant named Mangal, with even better service than main buffet.
- good, acceptable buffet (pastries are perfect, if you are like me and love sweat things, a whole confectionary is waiting you!)
- nice pool with no chloride smell and enough beds
- nice beach with a good bar which was pebble (and was not bad for the reason) again with enough beds

Negative points

- Bar (lobby) atmosphere was not moody
- The drinks were limited and poorly served
- a wharf was set on the pool for night shows which was distract a seamless area for swimming (in other hotels they have it on the side and is much better IMO)
- the lunch and dinner buffet changed a little day by day thus not surprising
- few staff know English
- a very odd thing: No toothbrush/paste + slippers was present in room by default! I just managed to have them after few days but no where I've seen as it was.
- No towel counter beside pool and seaside, you must travel to the basement to get/change towel.

None of negative points prevents you from enjoying this relatively small-friendly hotel.

Amir Ali Mohebi

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    144
    70
    37
    24
See reviews for
151
166
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a multi-nation family reunion at Porto Bello, all-inclusive, recently - late Spring 2013. Our group included elderly people and very young children. We had an excellent, almost perfect stay at Porto Bello. Here are some of the highlights:

1) Food. There is a A LOT of variety at the buffet. While it's not available 24 hours a day, every few hours, the eatery opens and could satisfy picky eaters in our group. At lunch and dinner, there is a always rice, fries, spaghetti/bolognese in addition to a variety of meats, vegetables, salads, yogurts, cheeses, fruits, and desserts. Breakfast is very complete with a variety of breads, jams, cheeses, egg dishes, sausages, pancakes/crepes, hot and cold cereals, fruits, compotes, yogurts, etc. The variety seems to increase on the weekends. Don't miss the flatbreads which are served on the exterior of the dining room where there is a clay or brick oven.
In addition, there is always a "diet" area in the buffet which serves boiled meats and veggies, and light yogurts, cheeses, jams, etc.
In addition to the breakfast/lunch/dinner buffet, there is a constant availability of other foods and refreshments:
-Coffee, tea, juices, sodas, bottled water, wines, beer, liquors available at the bar. Note that fresh juices and imported alcohol are not included in your package price.
-Watermelon was served poolside in the afternoons
-the outdoor Mangal restaurant had some (limited) options for days when we had missed lunch such as pizza, burger, etc. The picky eaters liked the buffet better.
-All you can eat ice cream and slushies were available every afternoon at the beach.
-Tea, coffee, and an all you can eat pastry buffet was available every afternoon 4:30-5:30 in the "Sailors bar" opposite the dining room.
-If you miss dinner, they serve a smaller version of dinner from 11-11:30 pm in the dining room.

2) Beach. Konyaalti is pebble beach, and therefore not a sand beach. I thought this would be a problem, but it wasn't. Due to the nature of our group, the time spent at the beach mostly included hanging out at the beach bar having ice cream, or taking pictures at the sea, or taking brief walks on the pebbles. There are lounge chairs available in the part of the beach owned or used by Porto Bello. Note that there is an underground pathway from the pool to the beach. Don't walk across the road unnecessarily.

3) Pool & gym. The pool is great. There is a separate baby pool which we made good use of. The towel service is a little unnecessarily convoluted. The front desk will guide you. I wanted to use the gym, but it's in the basement with no windows so that turned me off.

4) Guest Relations. The guest relations manager Derya is one of the few staff members who really speaks English well. Consult with her for questions like where to go shopping and sightseeing.

5) Entertainment & activities. The "Animation Team" is group of hard-working young people who work long hours to help guests have fun. "Mini-Disco" for children is a fun activity that happens every evening around 8:45 or so. Even the 1-year-old in our group got to participate and enjoy it.
Every evening around 9:30 there is a show - from comedy and music to folklore and dance. It's enjoyable - especially if the nature of your group makes it hard to go out to clubs and restaurants. The adult disco in the basement is a snooze. Perhaps Porto Bello could do something to help that improve.

Suggested Improvements:
1) Porto Bello should install coin-operated laundry machines. Families with young children will have a hard time and will spend a lot of time handwashing baby clothes which are not worth giving to the expensive laundry service. (note: i don't expect that many hotels in Turkey would have such a service. This is a very North American thing)

2) Porto Bello needs more staff with foreign language skills (again, this seems to be a general problem in Turkey, not specific to this hotel). English is an international language and if you're catering to tourists, communicating with them easily is going to make things easier on everyone.
A few staff members are particularly rude - and the language problem compounds the issue, but that is normal in any large establishment and does not seem to be the norm.

3) Orientation. There are many activities, events, places, and things to know about as a Porto Bello guest. However, guests should be given a brief tour when they arrive. The paper that is thrown at you does a poor job of explaining everything and it takes a day or two to get oriented to all the options. Since you're paying for it, it would be helpful to be able to use everything from the beginning of your stay.

4) Serve coffee and tea in the dining room during lunch and dinner. There is a coffee and tea machine in the dining room which is packed up after breakfast. If you want a cup of tea or coffee with your dessert at lunch or dinner, you are required to go to the bar and return with it. It doesn't make sense. If you have young children or disabled people in your group, this is particularly burdensome and doesn't make any sense.

5) Serve pide bread at lunch and dinner. Why only breakfast?

I would definitely stay at Porto Bello again and recommend it to anyone traveling with family, elderly, or young children.

Room Tip: Cigarette smoke would rise up into our room from the lower floor balconies. If I went again, I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This place had most of the things we needed for us to have a comfortable stay. Good clean and spacious room, Lot of sunlight and cross ventilation at the top floor helped.

The staff was friendly, except in the evening at the lobby bar. It is terrible with rude behavior, and push you out the way to place they're order.

The dining hall has the food well laid. For dinner when folks come in, the place looks more crowded than it actually is; worst is that staff seems to get disoriented/overwhelmed.

This place is away from the main town, the taxis come handy in commuting.

One advantage of this place is, if you cross the road, you will be in the beach.

Room Tip: The suite at the top fool has a huge balcony. It is the place to be in the evening. Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel has everything you need to keep the kids busy, we were mainly by the poolside as the swirly slide proved to be the hit. Our room was more like 4 star and in need to be redecorated, but it was facing outside of the complex, hence it was quiet and also comfortable and clean (if facing the poolside it might be more noisy in the evening with all the entertainment going on). The food on offer was amazing, it was hard not to overindulge at every meal! Snacks were also available all day.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't use the sauna or spa as preferred being outdoors but the indoor pool looked fine and the fitness centre was quite big. The guests were mainly from Germany, Russia or Turkey with other Europeans in the mix.
One downside was the location very far from the city, it takes 30 minutes one way in a sweaty and busy bus. It was not easy to find the way back either (one way traffic systems, no bus numbers at bus stops, etc.), but that's another story and not the hotel's fault. The hotel would benefit in having a shuttle service to town, even chargable would be ok.
I would highly recommend this hotel to families, couples, weddings or business (the meeting rooms looked fine too).

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one facing outside rather than facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Really good standard, the staff were very helpfull and the facilities good. The food was excellent, with plenty of choice and good quantity. The dining room was well laid out although a bit chaotic with people everywhere. Most people, like us, were all inclusive and this suited us as a family of four adults, plenty of food, all buffet style, go up as many times as you like for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On our last evening we were going to treat ourselves to one of the a'la carte restaraunts, but they were closed on a saturday night? The extra cost for this would have been only 5 Euros pp. So unable to comment on these. Nice big outdoor and indoor pools with a seperate kiddies pool. Free sauna and Turkish bath, and resonably priced Spa treatments with massages. Rooms were nice, cleaned every day, air con and balcony. Evening and daytime entertainment was very good, The only downside of this hotel was the private beach which was reached via a tunnel under a busy dual carriageway and was a pebble beach. The busy road is close to the hotel which does create a bit of traffic noise.

Room Tip: All rooms have a side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was a fabulous vacation at the end of May and Porto Bello has met all my requirements. A definite recommendation to anyone is looking for a relaxed and fully satisfying stay.
The room was comfortable with spectacular view on mountains, pool & sea. Did not use AC as the weather was wonderful at day& night; what could be better for health than to breath the fresh sea air after the polluted metropolis! Some noise from main road did not bother me at all. The water pressure and temperature within taking a shower was good & comfortable. Mini bar with soft drinks is free. The room service menu is not expansive!!!
Well behavioral hotel staff makes an effort to accommodate guest’s need. Quick, easy check in/out.
The facility and property are always clean and well maintained. Food is delicious, excellent quality: soups, meat, Turkish Baklava, always so fresh vegetables. I may advice light alcohol drinks as beer and white wine. Ice cream is served in Pool Snack Bar & Beach Bar as well.
The beach is amazing and the sea is lovely warm. There are ample sun beach loungers.

The SPA is so nice. There are free of charge: Turkish steam, sauna, gym, indoor pool. Gym is well fully equipped. I enjoyed my SPA treatments, including daily massages and I was delighted with the service given. The SPA staff are very polite and massage therapists are so professional, especially will recommend the high-class specialist Gokhan.
This resort is perfect if you would like to stay close to the sea and to see the city. A few minutes walks to the beach and 5-7 min. to the bus station. Buses 6 & 8 will take you to Shopping Center Migros in 15 min, to Down Town Kalechi in 25 min. Alternative way is taxi, located in front of hotel.
I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

There is nothing wrong with the property but not too much impressed us.

Positives: Easy access to beautiful beach, nice parking area if you have a car, nice grounds. The staff is friendly, someone working will be able to communicate with you in English/German/Russian. We didn't partake in any of the spa, salon or fitness activities, but they all looked very nice. There is a small pool in the basement near the large gym. Wifi works well.

The room was small-ish, kind of comparable to a small generic Holiday Inn. Good sized bathroom. Room was clean and had a nice view.

The lobby when you enter is very pretty and looks out on to the nice grounds and pool area. However, the "towers" where you access the rooms were incredibly stuffy and very humid- it was obvious no air conditioning was running there. One afternoon there was condensation built up on the glass windows. Thank God we had our own AC control in the room (which, btw only worked when you flipped the switch to "Heat" for some reason)

We did not do the all-inclusive because we had plans to travel around the area and wouldn't be at the hotel all day. What a good decision! The first night we arrived kind of late and didn't feel like finding a place elsewhere to dine. We looked in the dining room (large hall with tables and buffet) and asked the price. He said 14 TL. 40? No, he assured us 14. Great. We can deal with a buffet for a good price. Well, we got a bill later that said it was 40 TL each. NOT WORTH IT. It was so awful I am sure we ate maybe 10TL each. There is a big selection of bread but it is all hard and not freshly baked. The only thing good is the selection of cheeses, which gets old after day 3. Everything looks better than it tastes, but then again, not everyone has the same expectations. Make sure you get there early because they start putting things away. They have other dining options in the hotel but after getting ripped off with the buffet, we never risked it again.

There is some noise from the road, but it didn't bother us. All of the beach properties are on this road, so unless your room faces away from the beach towards the north, you are going to hear some traffic.

The pool is nice (shallow though) but always had the stage for the evening entertainment set up right in the middle, so if you have plans on swimming laps, you might want to think again.

Room Tip: We liked our view facing west towards the mountains so you can see the sun set behind them. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Akdenyz Bulvari 1 Sokak | Konyaalti Beach, Antalya 7050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#16 Business Hotel in Antalya
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#25 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#36 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Porto Bello Hotel is located at the Konyaalti Beach which is one of the longest stretch of beaches in the Mediterranean region,at the skirts of the "Beydaglari" Mountains, and only 8 km. away from the city center, a very popular area of Antalya. The comfortable rooms that are decorated with utmost care have both Sea and Mountain View. There are 8 Senior Suites, 28 Junior Suites, 28 Family rooms, 3 Handicapped rooms and 279 Standard rooms totaling up to 346 rooms. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor. The indoor pool is heated; the outdoor pool is 1500 sqm, and the indoor pool is 100 sqm. The Chaise Lounges, umbrellas and towels are free of charge. In the Children's Club, special programs are provided for children between the ages of 05 - 12. The beach has pebbly characteristics, and is connected to the hotel by a special tube passageway. The beach is 150 m long and 50 m wide. Palm Restaurant (main), A'la Carte Restauranta, Beach Bar, Sailor Bar, Cafe Porto, Vitamin Bar and Disco. Live music, 2 illuminated Tennis Courts, Beach Volleyball, Table Tennis are available. A unique experience to relax and regerate... The Porto Bello Spa Center welcomes you with variety of relaxing and revitalizing treatments, such as aqua gym, hydrotherapy, balneo, peeling, skin care and local slimming, sauna, massage and Turkish bath... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Hotel Antalya
Porto Bello Hotel Resort And Spa
Porto Bello Antalya
Porto Bello Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.