We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best "mini club "staff ever !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Barut Lara to your Saves list
Barut Lara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best "mini club "staff ever !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lovely hotel with large pool!! The food was very good loads to choose from ! I must mention the staff at the mini club, very lovely with all the children!! Our daughter loves the pool but she preferred to go the mini club all the time! So big thank you to Meryem, Bonus, Tanya!!! :) ... Also Fatih, Nemo were very nice from the entertainment team!! Ibrahim from the room service very helpful. Had a wonderful time ! Well done everyone :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Gabrielle,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and your kind words in your comment. We are pleased to know that you have had an excellent stay, where you and your daughter especially enjoyed the mini club service. We will definetly forward your nice compliments to our staff members. We hope you will join Barut Lara again for another memorable holiday.

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    244
    89
    13
    15
See reviews for
733
606
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hockley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Would highly recommend this resort, excellent facilities, lots to do (especially for the kids) but most of all the staff were always polite and helpful. Big shout out to Toureg (Tiger) who always kept us entertained Cheers....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear 2475,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Lara Hotel!
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have just returned from 10 days staying at the truly wonderful Barut Lara, Antalya. We are a family of five with children aged 10, 5 & 5. From the moment we arrived in the early hours of the morning we felt totally relaxed and at home. The hotel is clean, as are the rooms which are also very well equipped. The hotel even provides a beach bag for your use. The food and restaurants were fabulous with a great choice to suit everyone. The BBQ restaurant situated right by the beach is a must. We were greeted with a warm smile and a hello by all staff wherever we went. The staff couldn't have been more helpful to us during our entire stay. The whole animation team were just brilliant. They let you know what was happening and when without being pushy to join in. In the evening there are shows at the hotels outdoor amphitheatre, these were all excellent. We were even treated to an evening garden party with DJ, dancers, fireworks & cocktails ! Our main thanks however must go to the staff at the mini and maxi clubs. Like all parents we were anxious about our children going to the hotel kids club but after our five year old twins had asked to go to the mini club they didn't want to leave!! Maryem, Bonus, Tanya, Melis & Burcu were outstanding. They made our children feel welcome and we had no concerns whatsoever about leaving them there for a while. They have a mixture of activities from artwork, sandcraft, flag making to Smurf shows, picnis, Disney band, birthday party and pool games. The activities were endless. In the evening there was a film in the children's cinema followed by a lively disco all run by the friendly kids club staff. Their working hours didn't stop there as they then head off to the main show in the amphitheatre. We loved the hotel 'dance' ! After the show there is either live music or a disco at the outdoor pool bar where the children (& us) can dance the night away!! We really have had a most wonderful holiday in this hotel and we will definitely be staying again! We have stayed at other hotels in Lara Beach but the staff at the Barut Lara (particularly the kids club staff) have made the difference between a good holiday and a great holiday. If you are reading this review before you head off on your holiday to the Barut Lara have a great time, we did and so did ALL the people that we spoke to while we were there!!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a residence room. Very quiet with its own pool. All the rooms were good though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear CazG83,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you and your family again at Barut Lara where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just returned from the best holiday we've ever had having gone with my hubby, parents & teenage son. Hotel, food and staff were outstanding and none of us could find fault with anything. We would go back at a drop of a hat and hope to return. This place deserves five stars and more!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Alijon,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Lara Hotel.
We are happy that you and your family have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have just returned from our 7th trip to this hotel!!! Again another fantastic week, this hotel never fails to deliver excellence!!! I had asked for a specific room as I have a disabled son and we were promptly given that room which made our stay so much easier having a huge walk in shower and large corner bath and generally lots more room. The staff, the meals, pools, were all as fabulous as ever - even getting locked in the toilet didn't spoil my stay!!!!! The garden party although a little too loud for my son is a great addition, as are the 2 new a la carte restaurants!!!! I am lucky enough to be returning in August - and I can't wait!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Joanne,

Thank you for visiting Barut Lara Hotel for the 7th time!
Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It would be great to welcome you again in august where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
377 helpful votes 377 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our 7th visit to the fabulous Barut Lara, we stayed between May 16th – 30th.
Prior to coming back we had read some poor reviews since the refurb and there was a lot of worry coming from the forums ,so we were a little apprehensive ,all I can say is worry not it is the same fabulous Barut with some excellent improvements and some changes that we did not like.
The main changes are the rooms in the main building have been spruced up, slightly larger TVs now on the wall, and the bath has gone, in place is a great walk in rain shower, the rooms on the corners of the building now have a Jacuzzi on the balcony, the housekeeping is as good as ever.you get the usual things such as tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, electronic safe, slippers and gown, air con plus a ceiling fan, you have a pillow selection,you can also request a dvd player if you so wish.you also get a Barut beach bag now.
We requested a room facing the mountains and got it (1516) you get the sun on the balcony in the afternoons with a side sea partial pool view, and you do not have to look at the Kervansarry ,so was well happy.
The main dining room has been totally re-done all the stations are new as are the Bain marries ,there are child free zones both inside and out, the only problem we found was ,that sometimes we found the food to be a little on the warm side, instead of piping hot think they need to turn the hotplates up a bit, someone did complain that there was not enough baby highchairs I can assure everyone there were plenty ,and I am talking a good 30 to 40 ,and never seen anyone have a problem getting one, and the hotel was full, with more kids than we are happy with, there was always a good and varied selection of food on offer. My only concern was that even though there are signs up, a lot of men totally ignored them and insisted in wearing shorts ,ok below the knee is just about acceptable, but there are more and more wearing shorts that are more appropriate for the beach ,their excuses are “ they are smart casual “ it’s not about being smart casual ,it’s about we don’t want to sit eating our meals looking at men’s hairy legs, it does not matter how hot it is they can soon change into their smart casual shorts after they have eaten I will give the hotels in Egypt their due ,they may not be as luxurious as these but they do not allow it.It is one area where the Barut lets its self-down i am not a prude but there times and places where we need to dress appropriately and pub wear is not for a 5 star hotel.Another note is that some one complained about a lack of vegetarian food ,all i can say is they must have gone round with their eyes shut i am not a vegetarian but saw plenty of food with the "V" label on.
The A La Carte restaurants are excellent ,they have added 2 new ones ,the Asian and the Olive (Italian).the menus seem to have been updated ,we used most on more than one occasion ,our favorite was this time the Tarunc,they had a large selection on offer I especially enjoyed the chicken curry, and the beef or chicken fajitas ,there was some suggestion that you only get one free visit per stay ,but we dined at 3 at least twice and was not charged. You can either book through the new machines or through GR, and this is where there may be some confusion. If you book once, then try and book the same one again using the machines it will not allow you to ,so you have to book through guest relations.
The pool and pool bar etc are all the same with the same excellent service, they have now moved the lunch restaurant between the two new A La Carte restaurants, which is where the crazy golf/outdoor play area was. Here you can get such things as jackets, hamburger and chips ,steak barms, and pizza plus crepes and ice cream. the only downside here is they no longer have southern fried chicken(it needs putting back on the menu)
The best person here is Emrah, she is a diamond, she also works in the dining room, she is so polite and cheerful, and remembers us from previous visits.
The only real downside for us and I believe many other repeat guests feel the same, is the animation team, don’t get me wrong they are an excellent group of people especially Yalcin and his wife Ezgi, and Nemo, but they are no longer a animation team but an entertainment team, where the old animation team used to do most of the shows, unfortunately the Barut has gone down the route of bringing in outside entertainment.
As far as the lobby and entertainment is concerned, they have singers groups etc. round the pool bar after the shows or more laid back quieter piano music in the lobby.
The drinks selection is still excellent, just remember to ask for the drink you want by brand name ,not because they hide them but because they have a large selection of brands ,there are for example about six brands of whiskey ,so it makes sense to ask for the one you want, I like Baileys but they also have a cheaper brand and unfortunately in the lobby there was one barman who insisted on giving me the cheap one, he soon got sick and tired of having it returned for the one I asked for.service in the main is fast and efficient.
The hotel was as good as full whilst we were there but we had no problem getting sunbeds there was the usual odd couple of people who would take up sun beds then go missing for the rest of the day, maybe the Barut should have pool police like at the Imperial who remove your towels if the beds have been unoccupied for more than an hour.
To conclude, the Barut is still the best hotel in Lara by a long way and you can not fail to have an excellent time here, young or old it does not have huge slides or a fun fare ,so if that is what you are after you will have to choose another hotel ,but what it does have is the best customer care we have encountered anywhere in Turkey ,lovely large grounds with a large planted out grassed area that you can take in as you stroll to the beach (or you can take a buggy ride to the beach)excellent dining facilities and bars, an excellent patisserie and cleanliness in all areas that is second to none. They are running out of walls to display all their various awards (some 72 now) Guest relations are extremely helpful,but one concern coming from a number of forum members is that it sometimes takes an age for them to reply to emails?
These are the qualities that have kept this hotel at number one, even whilst it was closed and we will certainly be returning sooner rather than later for our 8th visit we just do not get bored of it.
you can do no better than ignore the odd poor review and get the Barut booked ,i promise you will not regret it.

Room Tip: look for a room that faces the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Brilin,

First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Barut Lara Hotel for the 7th time.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our 5th visit and although we couldn't have the room we requested. We were still delighted with our whole holiday experience. We'll be back next year for another week of total relaxation and pampering. The new restaurants are amazing but the old one's are still 5* quality for food and service. Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Globetrotterstwo,

First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Barut Lara Hotel for the 5th time.
We are happy that you have spent another lovely time in our hotel.
It would be great to welcome you again at our hotel where you can enjoy another fantastic stay!

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#20 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barut Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.