We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT holiday/hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Barut Lara to your Saves list
Barut Lara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guzel Oba Mah. Tesisler Cad. No170, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT holiday/hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I are the kind of people that would NEVER write a review, but with this hotel we feel so strongly that this hotel is brilliant, we have to write one.
We were at the Barut from the 16th August to the 26th August with our 21month old daughter.
From the moment we arrived we was greeted with nothing but friendly, polite and enthusiastic staff.
We were welcomed at reception with the gesture that the hotel had upgraded us to a sea view room (free of charge). This really set the tone for the whole holiday.
The room was more than enough for what our family needed and in there, were complimentary chocolates and fruit and the mini bar was filled with REAL coca cola, diet coke, fanta, sprite and also cans of efes beer and water (still and sparkling) and 2 juice cartons for the little one.This was topped up everyday.
The restaurant was the cleanest we have ever seen and the waiters were EXCELLENT they really couldn't do enough for you! There was also a vast selection of food at every meal time and the quality and quantity of everything was superb.
EVERY highchair was cleaned straight after use and the tray was wrapped in cling film to keep it all clean.
The pool area was lovely, clean and spacious. For the time of year we went the hotel was busy but we were pleasantly surprised how much room you still had in the pool and the surrounding areas and we feel that was down to the fact of the layout of the hotel with the amount of pools and the amount of places you could go to at anytime.
You could always find a bite to eat and a drink wherever you looked and the selection of drinks was amazing.
At every bar they again had REAL coke, diet coke, fanta, sprite, ice tea, ice coffee, slush puppies, efes beer on tap, bottles of becks, bottles of miller, smirnoff vodka, absolut vodka, southern comfort, malibu, baileys, jim beam and more.
At every restaurant and bar you also had a waiter table service bringing you drinks whenever you were empty!
The beach was only a few minutes walk away and was lovely and spacious and you could find a sunbed at anytime of day!
This hotel was overall perfect and we cannot stop speaking about it to friends and family since being back but just to wrap up everything was amazing and first class and we are going to book up this Saturday to go back there for 2 weeks next September and are really looking forward to seeing all the staff again!!

Room Tip: Choose a normal room as you may get upgraded, but we did see a standard room and that still looked l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Aron and Zena,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Barut Lara and such a detailed feedback with recent and future guests of ours. We are very happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us. Indeed, we are fortunate to have such a great location that offers spacious grounds and plenty within walking distance. Your compliments on our service are most welcome and appreciated by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you here for another perfect holiday next year.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,174
    220
    86
    11
    14
See reviews for
661
542
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I travelled to the Barut Lara with my Family, Mum, Dad, sister who is 15 and i am 13. This is our 2nd year at the Barut Lara and we booked to go for the 3rd year when we was out there!

Entertainment team - The people from the entertainment team are lovely,interactive and a joy to be around. My favourites were Ezgi and Nuri, ( darts with Nuri is very fun and such a laugh). The entertainment team often do shows at 9:30 in the Amphitheatre which are entertaining and very enjoyable to watch. They mainly do singing and dancing for example;"popstars" or one was "dance of freedom". However sometimes the hotel brings in professionals from Antalya which are also very fun to watch. We saw kids circus, acrobatics, dancers and many more. There was a magic man that came in but it could of been better as my expectations were higher. He was difficult to hear and ive seen much better magicians in other hotels.

Pools- The pools are perfect for any age and are placed around the area very nicely. There is a lot of space in the pool but sometimes sunbeds are a struggle to get before other people so i suggest you have to get up early and put towels on the sunbeds you want for that day. The main pool is where they do they do fun and games around 12 which you can join in with. There is also a pool with slides which is great for the kids.

Food- From my point of view the food is quite good but could be better. There is a good variety of food but i would enjoy more simple foods which there wasnt much of. However, overall the food is fine. As i have learnt you just have to look around more and find the certain stuff you like and make a meal out of it.

Staff- The staff are very friendly and nice to talk to. They often remember your favourite drink as when i went to the lobby bar the waiter knew i wanted a chocolate milkshake every time! They also remember you when they see you and smile which makes them very friendly and make you feel at home.

The hotel- It is very clean and comfortable to be in and everyone that works there are very friendly and are nice to talk to. There is a few nice restraunts in the hotel, Akdeniz, Sofa, Turunc. We loved the Turunc, we found it very clean, quiet and the food was delicious even if it was Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. The hotel is VERY spacious which is a nice change compared to other hotels that we've been to.

Evening entertainment- I especially liked the beach party because it had dancers, acrobatics, foam, music, fireworks and a bonfire. There was a gala night where the hotel make a lot of effort to put up tables and chairs and an evening show. However it is a struggle to see the stage from anywhere unless you're at the front.

Improvments that could be made - more slides, few more kids choices in the buffet, slushes at the pool bar could be more icier and less watery!

Overall this has been the best and most enjoyable holiday i've ever had and i can't wait to come for next year for our 3rd time. Especially when there is going to be a refurbishment. BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Lewis,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for your kind review of the Barut Lara! We are so glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us. We appreciate the comments regarding our entertainment team, varied food, dining options and professional friendly staff. Rest assured, your feedback will be used to reconsider improvements needed during the upcoming hotel renovation. Again, we very much appreciate your kind comments and look forward to meeting your expectations again in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icmeler, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I felt I had to write my second review as it was our second stay.And loved it even more.From checking in to leaving, all was very nice and excellent service.
The reception staff especially Ficco "sorry if iv got the name wrong" They were very helpful.They even brought us an extra proper bed as my sister couldn't sleep on the bed settee.And as we were three adults they even upgraded us the next day to a junior suit.The first room was very comfortable and spacious, with great views.But it was better for us in the suits more space for 3 adults.And on arrivel we were given fruit and chocolates and this time a btl of wine in the room.And the fridges were refilled every day.
The food well what can I say but again really very nice.So much to choose from and even though the hotel was full.There was lots of space not overcrowed at all.We preferred to eat inside as it was too warm outside.However we did have a BBQ meal outside which was different and we got to cook our own meat at the table.A good choice of meats, the lamb was the best. My favourite meal was at the Akdeniz this is a al a cart restuarant,and it was as good as the first time with soft live music in the back ground.The steak was gorgouse.There was other al a carts to choose from .But we were only there this time for 3 nights as we had been touring down from Maramaris.I must say I think the buffet meals was also excellent this time too good quality food.And even outside they had the take away foods Pizza, chicken, jacket potatoes waffels etc.They were open in the afternoons for snacks.We had our lunches down at the restaurant nr the beach.Again excellent foods.Last time we were there at xmas,so on a winter concept.I know then there are only 2 al a carts open. But again for the price we paid for summer.It is very good value.
There is lots of bars to enjoy your drinks.And an extra bonus is the drinks, all international drinks were included.Im the drinker and loved my cocktails and bacardie and cokes.My sister liked her champayne cocktails too.and Tia Marias after a nice meal.Now im having a nice cocktail,this is making me thirsty.And I so wish I was at the hotel now for a nice meal.
The service is excellent All the staff are so nice and serve with a smile.We tipped the ones who served us.But you are not made to feel you have to tip all the time as they seem to enjoy serving you.And the animation team, well they are the Best.They work so hard all day.And the entertainment at night was outside in the theatre.And it is so good very professional. and outfits very good,very colourful. I know they also have a very good kids club.So a break from the kids if you want to.
One thing I also noticed was the size of the place and how spacious it was,Alot of people but not crowded You could find a space of your own any time.And we loved the buggy car taking us down to the beach area.
.All in all we had another very nice time at the Barut. And I just cant wait till I go again. I know there is a lot of Very nice hotels on Lara,iv been to a few.But so far The Barut is my favourite.And iv heard they a doing a refurbishment .So I will look forward to seeing it when its finished.Thankyou Barut Hotel Lara.

Room Tip: If you like the sun in the afternoon ask for a room on the right side,better views too
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Yvonne,
Thank you for staying with us again and taking the time to write such an amazing review of our hotel. We are truly happy that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Barut Lara and found your room, the foods and drinks, the entertainment activities to your liking. Thank you very much for mentioning that we are able to provide a good value given our service and extensive facilities. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We would be more than happy to welcome you again for another fantastic holiday to the new and improved Barut Lara.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

When you visit 5 star hotel awarded as number 1 in tripadvisor, your expectation are very high, but the reality in this case is that this hotel should be categorized as 4 star hotel, not 5.

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, in a deluxe room during the Independence Day celebration in Turkey, and our balance is average. Good and bad things of the hotel.
Good things:
- Very clean, it seems to be one of main targets of the hotel.
- Patisserie
- Swimming pool
- Beach area
- Spacious room
- Room views were great

Bad Things:
- Bad quality and variety of food is not enough (despite there are 6 restaurants) the main one is a buffet with very restrictive timing, if your lunch time is not according to Turkish standards then no option.
- We got stomachache the last two days (eating normal quantities), but we are not fully sure if it was due to the quality of foods or something else…
- Staff seems in hurry to finish. If a restaurant opens only two hours (for instance from 19:30 till 21:30) so, why at 21:00 they start to clean and collect foods??. Its bothering people and you find less foods.
- They tried to cheat us with the transportation to the airport. When we asked for a taxi, an official taxi, they brought the car service of the hotel (without the letter of taxi) so when we asked the price the guy said 20euro, which is the official tariff of the hotel to the airport (price by the way to cheat foreigners). But we asked for a Taxi!, we came by taxi and the cost was 35 Turkish lira, more or less, 13 euro, so we were aware of the cost. After a fight finally the brought a taxi (all of this it was done by the receptionist guy "maybe thinking in getting a commission") and the final cost was 37 Turkish lira, almost 14 euro.
- The issue is that they take advantage of foreigners, by offering a smile in front of you but trying to cheat you if it's possible.
- Someone may think, it's normal in all the world this things happen, but I was not expecting to see this from tripadvisor number 1.
- Very old furniture and facilities. However it was good maintained.
- Towels service is not available during one hour 12 to 13. Incredible for a 5 star hotel. And also very restrictive with the usage. Arguing ecological reason, on which they have gold level, sacrificing customer comfort and options. In other 5 star hotels they have already towels in the deck chair.
- Room cleaning service time is late, every day we were in need to ask to be done around 2pm

In summary, if you are used to five star hotels consider this one as 4 with a reasonable price. If you are used to 4 stars you will enjoy this one. However I will never go again.

And finally, I´m wondering how they get tripadvisor award…

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear JBTrips6,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your hotel experience. We were disappointed to read that our hotel "doesn't deserve to be 5-star". Our goal is to provide a comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay to all our guests and we are sorry that we failed you. We have taken note of your valuable comments on the quality and variety of food, the service and room interior. Please know that our hotel will undergo a significant renovation by the end of the year, so that most areas will be refurbished as well as the hotel concept will be revised. Thank you again for your feedback because this helps us make the necessary changes to our hotel and improve our services. We would love another opportunity to provide a great stay for you and your family and hope you will consider us again in the future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic experience at Barut Lara. I normally don't look for all-inclusive resorts, but we wanted to get away and have a relaxing long weekend on the coast. Barut Lara was ideal - clean, comfortable, quiet, and helpful staff. The food was delicious. The breakfast and lunch buffets had something for everyone. The a la carte restaurants featured fresh ingredients and very good service. This is an excellent destination for anyone looking to get away from it all for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear FischerPJ,
We are delighted to read that you found your vacation with us enjoyable and even fantastic. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding our attentive staff and delicious food. We would be happy to have another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel in a future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Life
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our first visit to Turkey & it definitely won't be the last! This hotel was recommended to us & it didn't fail to deliver. We (my husband, myself & daughters aged 15 & 11) spent 2 weeks in the Barut Lara & really enjoyed the whole experience! We were given a one bedroomed apartment on the 3rd floor overlooking one of the hotel's smaller pools & apart from soft drinks & fresh fruit supplied each day, we were also given a bottle of champagne & chocolates on my husband's & daughter's birthday! We ate most of the time in the Divan - buffet restaurant - where the choice & quality of food was very good but we were also allowed to eat once in each of the other a la carte restaurants which you have to book in advance. We enjoyed the BBQ where you have to cook your own, the Turkish restaurant which was on the way to the beach & another which was next to the Divan where we were entertained by a very good flautist & clarinet player & a guitarist. The staff throughout the hotel were efficient, helpful & courteous & the animation team who ran the many activities, were full of energy & good fun plus rather talented when performing in the evening shows! We spent most of our time in & around the main pool where we had to turn up quite early to get a sun lounger however it was high season! When we first arrived the temperature was 39 degrees & although it took us a few days to acclimatise, we did get used to it - going indoors for lunch & sitting in the piano lounge for a couple of hours afterwards definitely helped! For the first time ever the whole family agreed that we had had a great holiday so thank you Barut Lara!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear EezyIslandLife and Family,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you found your first stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. We will definitely share your comments with our entire staff regarding the guest service you received. We appreciate your positive thoughts towards our general facilities, dining options and the staff. Thank you so much for your time. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for another wonderful holiday.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Best hotel we have ever stayed in, only advice I would give is that there are mosses about and you should go prepared other then that hotel food staff site everything was superb. Ok need more words, bar great beer great animation very good beach great weather excellent loved it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear greatscot,
We would like to thank you for your stay at the Barut Lara and for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear you had such an amazing time during your stay! We cannot wait to see you again in the future!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Address: Guzel Oba Mah. Tesisler Cad. No170, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Escapio, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barut Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.