We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Wings Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Wings Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Look no more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel has been the best experience I have ever had. If you got kids then this hotel is the one you are looking for. There is nothing you want more than this hotel and what is has to offer. All inclusive is literally all inclusive you get in and get our without spending a dime except on tips. All I can say is that if you got kids and looking for an amazing time then this hotel would be the one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    261
    66
    25
    22
See reviews for
753
217
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I think the fact that we are a very well travelled family of three, one being four years of age and this is our fourth time back tells you all you really need to know. Superb hotel with wonderful staff, great facilities, good food and plenty of choice is why we keep returning. We did consider the free upgrade to the sister hotel, The Royal Palace, and went for a look around and were very impressed. The only problem was our four year old girl, Madison, is a confident swimmer come dare-devil and they would not let her on the slides at the aforementioned hotel as she is not seven or would pass for one, so we decided to stay where we were as she uses all the waterpark twice a day at The Royal Wings. If you are going here again are my tips to help you enjoy the whole experience even more.
1. Don't bother with the coach transfer either to the hotel or back to the airport. Grad a Yellow Taxi from the rank right outside, it's only 20 Euros and much faster. Infact, when it was time to leave people were being picked up an hour before we left and we still beat the coach!
2. The beds are very hard in the hotel so just ask for bed-toppers, they fot them for you in minutes.
3. We book the cheapest rooms possible. They are down the side of the hotel and have a large balcony and guess what, you get a sea view at no extra cost.
4. If you like eating outside in the evening and find by the time you get down you can't get a table, give your waiter a nice tip and ask him to keep it free for you the next night. He will and your wine etc will already be waiting for you.
5. Cover any exposed skin in the evening with mosquito repellent and you won't get bit and thank fully other guests don't do this so the little blighters are attracted to them instead. We had not one bite but saw others covered in them.
6. Recon the place you want to sit by the pool then one of you go down and reserve them by sitting and reading etc till 9.00am when you can meet the others in your party for breakfast. If you leave them before then hotel staff will move them and other guests can use the ones you had wanted. I saw some hilarious arguments between guests who could not grasp the fact that one had to stay, it was like watching The Jeremy Kyle Show.
7. The gym opens at 8am every morning for running machines but if you want the cross trainer and weights like me then you can get in at 7am and have it to yourself. Towels and water are provided so you need not take your own.
I think that covers it but feel free to ask me any questions and have a wonderful holiday. We will be back again next year and just so you know, we did not see a cloud in the sky for two whole weeks. Fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Two bad aspects: 1. cleaning services twice in all our period of 8 days, even we started with 5 Euros tip; 2. we asked to extend in the last holiday with 5 hours the room reservation (with 10 Euros per hour) having two small boys, one of them is Autist; the answer of the Reception Manager was negativ.

Alex

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel 3 times now, I think it was time to say a few words about this hotel.

Treat the staff with a little respect and you will get treated in the way you deserve. I am only saying this because of some of the negative reviews I have read from some people. The hotel caters well for a good all round holiday from food to entertainment and 'yes' you get the odd tacky night show, but they do work a lot of hours and need to use minimum staff some nights. After all everybody needs some time off. The food well you can eat a variety of food 'All Day and All Night' if you really want to go on holiday and do that. The hotel is very clean and we have never had any issues in the three times we have visited with any illness.
The staff love children and will always try to keep them happy the best they can whether it be getting them a drink or taking part in an activity.
The hotel is on the beach and has a built in waterpark and funfair which is free so no need to keep being asked by the kids 'Please can i have some money'.
There is little to do outside the hotel except a few shops but you can jump on a dolumus and go into Antalya in 20 minutes for very little money.
I have a 9 year old who would go back every year, he enjoys it so much which helps us enjoy our holiday knowing he is happy and SAFE.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

On arrival to this Hotel we were a bit scepitical of the outcome as the Entrance Foyer wasnt a spectacular as others we had been too and the landings were somewhat prison like in the way they are set (not that ive been to prison) and the Pine trees look a bit too much at first glance BUT how wrong could our first impressions of been....
This Hotel was SUPERB from the Cleaners to the Entertainment team....Everything was like clockwork and dare I say it the Entertaiment was the best weve had in Turkey.....The Far Eastern
A La Carte is a must where the food was delicious and plenty...There is a good mixture of nationalities, well 26 different the week we were there....We will definatley return to this Hotel at some point and possibly September this year....The weather was out of this world hitting 48oc on the Tuesday...If you venture to this Hotel you will not be disappointed...

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are spot on......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Have never stayed in such a paradise, the food, the service, entertainment, rooms, pools, children s' entertainment, not forgetting beautiful beaches. Myself, husband and daughters loved every minute!! Not often I recommend hotels to people but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Royal Wings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I visited Antalya turkey with my family of 14 people! The hotel is amazing, amazing view, EXCELLENT food and buffets, least to say everything was amazing OTHER THAN the staff!
Mostly all the staff members I had to talk to had the worst attitude and me me feel like I didn't deserve to be at this 5 star hotel! Very very very rude and although my trip was one ill remember for a life time the disrespect I received from the staff added not needed negativity.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#3 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Wings Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.