We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Save Saved
You added Royal Wings Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Wings Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 225 hotels in Antalya
Cumnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

What a Fab holiday. Just back from a week all inclusive in the fantastic Royal Wings Hotel. As it was our anniversary we had a fruit bowl and anniversary wishes waiting for us in our fantastic spacious,clean well equipped room. I dare anyone to say the food wasn't good. You name it they had it, and i can only imagine what it must be like in peak season when all other restraunts and snack bars are open.The pool was very spacious and clean but didn't venture in as it's still a bit chilly. only for the brave. The pasticerre well what can i say Delicious as well as the Italian yum yum. Mini bar stocked daily, soft drinks and beer and of course water.And the bars well..... Champagne with a cherry of course, cocktail after cocktail and a selection of every other drink to wash down your chips with a different dip and nuts.What more could you ask for. Pleasant staff, yes there there too to wait on you at your request. Would i recommend it YES. Would i go back YES. Do i wish i was there now YES .If you go Enjoy. A wee hint. go in to the language setting on your remote and you will be able to change more channels in to English, not all but some.

Room Tip: If you don't ask you don't get. Just ask for a room with a view, but then again. When are yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    748
    225
    59
    23
    19
See reviews for
645
186
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at royal wings for Easter and we were disappointed. The staff really did not care about hotel guest if it was reception or waiters. The kids club was a dark room with a few toys which deceived a purpose we came for- sun for the kids and being on fresh air after a long winter. The food selection and quality was mediocre and 2 stars lower than Gloria verde where we stayed before. Waiters were really unhelpful.
One could not get a decent coffee. Only 2 coffee machines in the bars and the rest is Nescafé. No decent coffee at breakfast.
Most of the attractions and restaurants were closed as it was end of march but they did not disclose this on their website. They could have opened these services for Easter.

The rooms were spacious and clean.
All drinks were free, which was nice.

We felt that all inclusive was not such a great deal because it meant that it was all inclusive at much lower standard than we have been used to.


Would not recommend for couples with children.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in march and although some of the amenities were closed due to season we were very impressed with the hotel. Rooms very clean, food was out of this world and drinks are free and fast flowing. The staff are very polite and friendly. Most impressive was the huge selection of food available. The pide tent Is definitely worth a visit, must try the pizza!! And the Turkish bath was interesting. We will not hesitate in booking our next holiday here, honestly could not fault the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here March 2013, we were disappointed in this hotel.

Positives: Spotlessly clean
Friendly reception staff
Good housekeeping staff

Negatives: Poor service in bars and restaurants
Very noisy
Dated furniture outside
All outdoor areas were shut in March except for terrace bar which became crowded
Rooms in the atrium are very noisy
Not in the same league as Limak Lara or Royal Holiday Palace.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from atrium if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I love Trip Advisor and really value the reviews. We travel lots and usually Trip Advisor's hotel rating have great value when we are booking hotels. One thing makes it difficult...all the great reviews often increase my expectations.

Royal Wings is a fine hotel, but I have been very disappointed. When registering there was a problem with our 3rd party booking company that resulted in an additional payment of 140 Euros by the hotel. After a long flight and taxi transfer, there was not much we could do but pay the fee. They were not really rude, but basically said that we had to pay the fee or find a different hotel and I should go get a free drink at the bar so I could relax!

You are given a list of ways you could incur additional fees when registering. If you lose your room key, they will fine you 10 Euros. What do I get if my room keys fails to work 3 times in 2 days...only inconvenienced!!!

The rooms are clean and roomy, but the beds and pillows are hard.

The indoor pool is big with 2 "hot" tubs that are COLD!!!

The Kid's Club seems fine, but it is annoying that they have a posted schedule and when you go the staff is just sitting around and say that they are not doing the scheduled activity and to come in the evening or the next day. For example, my daughter wanted her face painted...it was scheduled...she arrived at the correct time...she was told to come in the evening. Same with scheduled tattoos. It is not a huge deal, but frustrating that they are not at all busy, but don't operate based on their schedule.

I am sure the Activities Team is amazing, but I have not been amazed, inspired or even challenged to participate in any activities.

Also a bit disappointed that they close most of the outdoor activities for "Winter Season"...it is 20 degrees Celcius and does not feel like winter to me. The pools are freezing, but the Amusement Park and Outdoor Snacks could so be opened.

There is an enormous selection of food, unlimited supply of drinks. The Turkish Tent is amazing!!!

Turkey is sunny, Royal Wings has beautiful pools and loads of food...these were all important to us. We have had a fine time, but was expecting to be amazed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

what can i say about the royal wings,think the title somes it up.been here three times now and enjoyed it every time.staff work very hard and are very friendly.food amazing,drinks amazing.animation team amazing.i cant see myself not coming to royal wings.do yourself a favour go and enjoy....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My hubby and I stayed in the Royal WIngs for a week for our honeymoon. Was great from start to finish and best overall holiday experience we've had. Quick transfer - just people from our hotel on bus in. On arriving was asked to fill out a card hand in passports then get something to eat while they sorted everything rather than wait like plums at reception like usually happens. Room was lovely - as it was our honeymoon they left us a bottle of champers and some snacks. Free mini bar stocked up daily with water fizzy orange and coke and beer. Great service!! Cleaners will come every day if needed. Food for all 3 meals and snacks was brilliant. Even in low season there was something opened all the time. Guys at the lobby bars were brilliant great service and spoke various languages. Same with bowling bar downstairs. Outside only one bar is open at the pool area - theres snack bars open in summer. Turkish tent serves pastry during day also. Although theres more open again in the summer. Same with water rides and mini fairground at front of hotel - these are only open in the summer season. But look amazing for kids. In the low season theres not much for the kids to do but in Summer it looks amazing. We got a photoalbum from the fotoshop - very professional and nice photographer. Also has a Spa centre and gym to use free of charge - as I know some hotels charge for this.
Only downside was guy in wellbeing centre tried to get us to pay 250 lira (110 Euros) for a massage and turkish bath scrub - we managed to get it for 110 lira (about 50 euros?) from a tour company whos desk is based outside the Dolphin Imperial. The guy Imam was lovely and the bus picks you up from hotel and drops you right at spa place in Antalya (Hamami) and then drops you off again after. Fantastic deal considering hotel was trying to rip us off and wanted double!!
Also when shopping outside we found all shops were priced in Euros not Lira like most other places in Turkey so we got hit a bit because we'd taken lira and they don't get as good an exchange rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#6 Family Hotel in Antalya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#20 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Wings Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.