We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IC Green Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added IC Green Palace to your Saves list
IC Green Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ozlu Koyu Kocacam Mevkii, Kundu, 07110, Antalya 07110, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Went for Easter with family. This was our third visit to Lara Beach and the third hotel we have stayed in. This is by far the best hotel. Grounds are expanse and gardens lovely, several pools, bars and restaurants. All the staff without exception are friendly and polite and nothing is too much trouble. We were taken on a back of house tour to see kitchens etc and they were immaculate.
I could would recommend this hotel in fact we are already looking to book up again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing IC Hotels Green Palace for Easter vacation with your family. We are happy that you had enjoyed your vacation. I will pass your kind comments to all my colleagues.

We hope to serve you again in a near future.

Best Regrds,
Elif DAĞDEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    217
    92
    27
    20
See reviews for
328
282
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Returned just a few days ago from a weeks holiday at the IC Green Palace and had an enjoyable week there. It's quite a small AI complex but has so much packed in, with plenty of pools and lots of sun beds. Admittedly we were there the beginning of April so it wasn't busy but I can't imagine they would ever have a shortage of beds. We stayed in a family room which was great as it had two separate bedrooms with a sitting room and balconies off each room, with two bathrooms, one with bath other shower. Beds are firm which I like, but if you prefer a softer bed this wont be to your liking. No iron or ironing board in room and no tea/coffee making in room. There is a free mini bar which is restocked daily. The air conditioning was rubbish, we did notify guest services who made some attempt to rectify this but the reception told us that if it was less than 21 degrees outside then the AC wouldn't work, but ours was blowing hot air when it was over 21 so I don't think the explanation form reception was quite right. As a result of the AC our room got a bit warm at night so I didn't sleep too well for the week. Due to the early start of the season we didn't see all the facilities in use but I would imagine there is something for everyone. The kids club is lovely here and the three staff that were working during this time (I would think they would have more staff as it gets busier) work very hard, our two children fell in love with Nicole - a big thank you! The kids club is basic but has a nice little playground with a sand base and activity climbing structure. It's very close to the kids pool and water slide pool which is great. The main restaurant is good with plenty of choice, lots of grills/BBQs outside, food is good, lots of salads and a wide variety of vegetables. I would say the only thing that was a little disappointing was the selection of fish, mostly mackerel. Great selection of deserts presented very nicely. There is a separate kids buffet and seating area which our two children (4 & 7) loved it. Overall the food is all well presented and I found the waiting staff to be great, couldn't fault them. Not big drinkers so happy with the selection of beverages, only thing to know is that you can't take drinks into the mini disco, first time I have come across this. The red table wine in the restaurant was fine, easy drinking. The entertainment was a bit odd but again only beginning of the season and at this time the full entertainment calendar wasn't in play but there is a huge stage and seating area which looked great. The beach was nice with a bar right on the beach. The pool water was cold with the in door pool a bit warmer. There is an amusement arcade with 10 pin bowling which could become very expensive if you're in there everyday with children. The Spa was well resourced but I personally felt it was a little over priced. There is a hair/beauty salon on site but I used neither or the spa. Waiting staff brought fresh strawberries around the guests sat by the pools which was a nice gesture. Its great for prams and there are few steps and a few lifts scattered around. Its not the most decorative hotel compared to the others in the area but looks aren't everything, the grounds are well stocked with plenty of trees and shrubs. There are a number of cats, ducks, swans around the hotel grounds, but I liked that. The location of the hotel is a bit remote with no shops to walk to but there are plenty of buses that take you right into the centre of Antalya or just a few stops to the centre of Lara Beach. All in all we enjoyed this hotel and would go again as its a good quality AI hotel. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Great family room with completely separate bedrooms and a living room, corner of the building with b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest (pipsterpippin),

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your kind comments. We are very happy that your expectations met with our service quality.

We hope to serve you again with your family.

Best Regards,
Elif DAĞDEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed at, by quite a margin. We arrived at 10pm. On entering the hotel we were greeted by a beautiful, friendly and smartly dressed young woman called Yasemin from "Guest Services" and were treated like royalty by her and the check-in staff on reception. They arranged for food to be sent up to our room as we had missed dinner. This was the perfect start to our holiday, and as the week progressed we continued to be impressed by everything about this place.
The hotel wasn't at capacity as it was before the main season, so not everything was 'on', eg some of the a la carte eateries (not that it mattered as the main restaurant was so good), and some of the evening entertainment in the amphitheatre. However there was evening entertainment in the Disco Bar with Bingo, Karaoke, Music Hit Parade and a disco every evening from 10.30pm until 2am! There was also a lady who played the Piano and Violin and Sang in the Lobby Bar every evening apart from Sundays.
We were well catered for with more than adequate amenities. There were plenty of sun beds for example - none of the usual hassle here, and the daytime activities were plentiful.
The food was amazing (some awesome omelettes), with so much variety, interest and quality - on another level to what we've experienced before at other places, including some quality Egyptian hotels.
All the waiting staff were fantastic.
The room was modern, spotlessly clean and equipped with a fridge full of drinks which were replaced everyday (all free of charge by the way - this was a truly all inclusive hotel). The safe was free, with no deposit to pay.
Being early April, the outside pools were too cold for most people (we managed about 20 minutes at a time), but there was a beautiful heated indoor pool.
The grounds of this hotel are absolutely fabulous. There is so much greenery and it is all so well cared for, it's like a paradise.
The animation team were all brilliant, friendly and helpful, without being too pushy.
The only negative criticism was the air con in our room - a little too warm the first couple of nights so we slept with the patio door open. The staff did try to resolve this for us when we mentioned it, and it seemed to work better the last few nights.
Overall, a first class hotel, well worthy of its 5 star rating. We were so impressed with this place that we will definitely be returning as soon as possible.

The Jarrold family.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear BenJarrold,

I would like to thank you for your excellent comments about IC Hotels Green Palace. Our first aim is the Guest Satisfaction and we do try our very best for the quality service. It was our pleasure to serve you.

We hope to see you again in IC Hotels Green Palace as one of our family member.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Kwakel, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were in this hotel many times now, we like it very much, staff is very friendly, and they do everything to make you a unforgettable holiday !! Service personal are even around pool areas with food & drinks, that makes our holiday really special for this time. There are really nice changes in the hotel for this year.

Room Tip: Sea view is very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest (adavanvliet),

Thank you for choosing IC Hotels Green Palace many times for your vacations. Your nice comments will motivate us and please make sure we will keep improving our self for the maximum guest satisfaction.

Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visits,

Best Regards,

Elif DAĞDEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden-Baden, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

i was there with my daughter in march/april 2013.
Very nice time to make holiday in this hotel.
It was a very relaxed holiday, nice and clean hotel, friendly service.
Only the service at Lobby Bar is very slowly.


Thanx... M. Winkler

Room Tip: am besten gleich mit seitlichem Meerblick und obere Etagen buchen, kostet nur wenig mehr, lohnt sich...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest (WinklerMi),

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking your time to inform us about your comments. Please make sure the Food & Bavarage Mng. will be taking quick action about bar service to improve.
We look forward to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

this hotel is the best all inclusive we have stayed at! as a consequence of this we have booked to return in october 2013. we travelled last year in june as a couple and are bringing the children along this time.
the clientele are on the vast majority very respectable people, there was no drunken behaviour throughout our stay, and very few english which i actually prefer on holiday.
the grounds are immaculate and are tended to daily, the pools are spacious and clean, the rooms were cleaned daily and the minibar stocked daily.
the staff all do a fantastic job and always seem pleased to help.
we used the spa and we were pleased with the treatments we received although they were a little pricey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest (Bennyboy1985),

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your kind comments. It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

We look forward to see you in October 2013.

Best Regards,

Elif DAĞDEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great place for your family holidays. Very nice landscape, beach and the hotel itself. Great pools and the beach. Top Service and great food and drinks.
Special Thanks to Elif Dagden, it's a shame we didnt meet, but we appreciate all our requests pre arrival were delivered and a bottle of wine with a plate of fruits was very nice surprise. Thank you.

Special Thanks to Marika from Guest relations department for her help and assistance during our stay.

Mini Club - what a brilliant guys work there!!! Rezvan, Kate and Dina - Thank you. Hope to see you all next year.

Room Tip: top floors with a garden/Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Dima C,

Thank you for your kind compliments, it was a pleasure to serve you.

We hope to serve you in a near future,

Best Regards,

Elif DAGDEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IC Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Green Palace

Address: Ozlu Koyu Kocacam Mevkii, Kundu, 07110, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#18 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#21 Family Hotel in Antalya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Green Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your IC Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Green Palace Hotel Antalya
Ic Green Palace Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IC Green Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.