We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IC Green Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added IC Green Palace to your Saves list
IC Green Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ozlu Koyu Kocacam Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and has got beutiful grounds.We stayed here in the middle of October so was good weather and quite quiet. Had brilliant entertainment in the evenings really impressed. There are plenty of bars at this hotel, you will find if you sit down the waiter/waitresses will come over to you quicker then queuing. There are 6 food restaurants but 3 of them you have to pay to eat in. The main food restaurant has a large availability and plenty of desserts. Did eat in the Mexican restaurant it wasn't that nice quite basic the food there wasn't great. It's about a 15 minute walk to the closest shopping mall, if you want to go to the markets then it's about 45 minute journey for €1 the bus stop is right in front of the hotel . If you like big markets and want to get some cheap good presents then it's well worth it. Overall this hotel is beautiful looking and good for relaxing as it has 5 pools and one with a few water slides for kids. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the front of the hotel and is ok. I wouldn't go back to this hotel as it is to far out the way but is lovely if your just looking for staying put.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Jodie C,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your kind comments. We are very happy taht your expectations met with our servise quality.

We look forward to serve you again in IC hotels Green Palace.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    227
    93
    30
    21
See reviews for
347
293
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

All in all this is truly a fabulous hotel! The gardens are lush, pools large and generous, and it is a place that takes the all inclusive concept seriously. If you are looking for a place to relax and not have to worry about a thing (we were on our honeymoon and this was important to us) then this is your place!
Pros:
- The pools are stunning, as are the grounds in general
- some a la carte restaurants are included for variety, the ones that are not (such as the Italian- a highlight of our trip!) are more than worth it.
- all inclusive means all inclusive- the minibar is stocked daily and does not cost extra, there are plenty of pool bars, a snack bar, and best of all- a coffee shop! You can order a cappuccino and sit on a couch and chill never once worrying about having money on you! The staff does not act as if it required tips and we honestly had no money on us to tip if we wanted to! There were many instances where we wanted to though and it was frustrating that the hotel had no cash machine. Be aware of this!
-The hotel is proud of it's food and does lots of creative things. There was a hot potato bar, barbecue, hot Turkish donuts bars, and the best was a stand where a lady was rolling out fresh dough and grilling it in this round plate.. It it hard to describe but it was delicious! We kept eating it!
- there is wifi do know you need to hang out by the lobby to have wifi
- there is a juice bar where Emra will take excellent care of you and serve you fresh juice! It is fabulous!
- The food was really very good and fun!
- The entertainment was pretty good! Especially dancing by the pool in the evening with a love band! I wish that happened before Friday of our stay too! It was really fun!

Cons
- This is not a five star hotel. The carpets on our floor were downright filthy in the hallways. A five star hotel pays more attention to detail.
- the rooms are not very big or nice. Very basic. We were supposedly given an extra nice room because it was our honeymoon. We were left wondering what the nice room that we had already booked would be like! We were expecting something nicer, bigger, and a bit more luxurious. It was ok though.
- the cocktails in the bar in the lobby were awful. There is an abundance of alcohol but it is very cheap, like drinking juice with rubbing alcohol from the pharmacy. Beer is fine but I advice against anything else.
- Anyone watching their weight should not bother. There is a corner with "diet" food but it is a disaster! The food was neither healthy nor diet. I would suggest the following to improve:
* brown (natural) rice instead of white rice- white rice metabolizes in the body like sugar- pointless!
* desserts sweetened with honey (how fantastic would a whole wheat baklava be?!) instead of sweeteners or little sugar.
* whole wheat flour should be more of an option! In many cases!
*more interesting things. The diet food was very boring. I felt the chefs were not living up to their potential!
* more salad dressing options and more nuts and seeds in the salad bar so that someone is able to make a meal of it.
- The indoor pool was not heated. This was quite a disappointment as the weather was not warm enough in October to swim outside. If the hotel is still open during colder seasons- they really should heat pools!

Overall my husband and I were in agreement that we would return but during a warmer month when the outdoor recreation can really be enjoyed! Our last day was sunny and lying out by the pool was heavenly!

I do hope the hotel takes to heart my suggestions for healthier food! It was very hard to not have many healthy options for a whole week!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear mgsquared,

Thank you for choosing IC Hotels Green Palace for your honeymoon. We are very happy that you had great time and you enjoyed your honeymoon.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good Location But Bad Service!Avoid During End Of October n November As There Is No Entertainment At All!! Big Problem With English As Nearly No One Speaks At All!Food Was Ok Bt Very Less Variety As Most Of Resturants Were Closed!No Aircon During Oct/Nov As There Winter Going On While Temperature Was 24 Digrees!!Turkish Message Was Pathetic As Most Of Staff Was Gone.All in All Avoid!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest (Tiddles39),

Thank you for choosing IC Hotels Green Palace for your vacation. Due to weather condition we had move some of outdoor outlets to indoor areas, however we do apologize.

We look forward to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed early October for a week. The food was fabulous with a very large selection. You wouldn't get bored with the food even on a 2 week stay. Service at the main bar a little slow some nights as all the bar staff emphasis went towards the waiters.Waited 20 minutes one night and gave up,complained to guest relations and to be fair they were horrified and said they would get me a drink.I was a bit fed up by then being ignored by the bar staff so declined Only other complaint was the air conditioning wasn't very good, it didn't appear to have a fault and we spent some uncomfortable nights . Perhaps I should have had it looked at but I am not a complainer. I would definatley recommend this hotel. The 2 small complaints I had would not stop me going back there all in all a very well run hotel with as I have said great food great pools great holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear GeoffHunter,

Thank you for your kind comments and spending your vacation in IC Hotels Green Palace. We are very happy that your expectations met with our service quality. Please make sure the F&B Manager had informed about your bar service comment.

We hope to serve you again, please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival.

Best Regards,
Elif DAĞDEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our 2nd visit in 6 months and had another relaxing break. Yes the entertainment was much lower key but it was of a very good standard; the guests that came down to the pool bar for the live bands all enjoyed the music and dancing. OK the restaurants had been reduced but come on no one could complain about the choice and quality of the food in the main restaurant. We ate again in the Italian and it was beautiful but we enjoyed all the meals on offer and would need to stay a month to try everything.

Elif and the staff did re-open the coffee shop and pool bar and brought out more tables, sunbeds etc. The management did immediately recognise they had made a few errors of judgement but worked hard to improve things overnight and did say that it will not happen again. We shall definately go back and know the service will be of a high standard.

Please do not let a couple of reviews stop you visiting the very lovely IC Green Palace, we all make mistakes but it how we deal with them that matters; IC Green Palace did deal with them promptly and hold a conference for 600 delegates very efficently.

Thank you Elif and all the staff.

Room Tip: Just not on floor -1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Sue,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment.
Guest Satisfaction is our first aim as IC Hotels. we will keep our service quality standarts and we will do our very best to improve it for our Guest.

We look forward to serve you again. Please comtact us before your arrival.

Best Regards,
Elif DAĞDEN
GR Mng.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridgeshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just got back after spending a week at this hotel. Its a large hotel with vast grounds. Its great to take a walk around the grounds after meals etc. Our room was a good size, clean and nice decor etc. The food is vast in choice and of good quality, we were very impressed. The staff were very hard working and friendly. The entertainment was'nt very good but it is late in the season and i think they were winding down. There's not much around to see or do but we went into the town a couple of times. The locals were friendly and did'nt hassle us to buy anything. We also went to a saturday market which was nice, cheap bargains and you can barter with the stall holders.They had a lot of rain the week before we arrived but we were very lucky as we had sunshine all week. I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest (mp5841),

It was our pleasure to serve you in IC Hotels Green Palace. Thank you for taking your time to describe your comments.

We hope to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Elif DAĞDEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the IC Green Palace from 23-30 Oct 2012. We arrived at about 2230 and the we were greeted warmly and checked in quickly. The first mpression was a little overwhelming as the hotel is so big, also being a large open space with stone walls the noise from the club/disco, the lobby bar and the kids playing all mashes together to a big noise-perhaps some 'noise breakers' would be a good idea? Just a minor critque. This said, it is a beautiful interior and well maintained, there was even staff periodically going round with linen scented air freshener to keep a subtle fresh smell around. One other little check-in critique would be for them to provide a better map of the hotel and grounds as the IC Green Palace is like a big complex, it took us until mid-week to stop getting lost!

Our room was spacious and clean. The balcony is a little small but we had little reason reason to spend much time in the room as the sun was shining almost all week. Our maid was lovely and always greeted us if she saw us. The mini-bar was re-filled everyday, would have better to have had wine in it but otherwise good selection. The bed was too hard for my liking but after a couple of nights I got used to it. The TV has very little English channels but we enjoyed watching Turkish 'Total wipeout' and 'The Voice-Germany'. Air-con was a bit lame, but it wasn't too hot to worry too much about it.

The restaurant is a real highlight, at all times there was a dazzleing selecting of foods-all of excellent quality. You would have had to have lived under a rock all your life to not find something that you wouldn't enjoy! There was even a little childrens buffet area. One crititism with the restaurant was that on a couple of occasions part of the seating area was blocked off and researved (although mostly empty). So we were wandering around like lost lemons trying to find a a table for 4. A little tip if this happens to you; don't ask the regular waiters, they are far too busy, go to the guy(s) in the shirts that look like the managers. Each time they got us sorted. I noticed on previous reviews about preferential treatment and people being moved tables-we didn't see this happen.

The visitors were predominently German but there were a fair few Brits and well as Dutch, Poles and Turkish. We didn't have any trouble with language barriers with the staff, most could speak decent English. Overall they were attentive and warm. Bare in mind that they are worked very hard- 17 hour days! It was winding down for the end of the season and on our last night the relief was palpable in the hotel-bless them-it's been a long hot summer. Funnily enough, we noticed that the staff were dropping a lot of plates and drinks, this got quite comical really. This could be fatigue or perhaps they were training? Who knows, but we lost count and it got a bit Manuel from Faulty towers towards the end of the week.

The pool area and beach were both clean and well maintained. The pool was to cold to swim in, only the brave had a dip and they were very few users during our week there. We played volleyball, airgun and table tennis and the entertainment staff were polite, engaging and friendly. The team also went round the pool area with little games, great fun and a simple idea to involve people. We didn't have much trouble finding sun loungers but the hotel was only two-thirds full, I could imagine it might be difficult when it is full. There is the same 'reserving with towels' problem that you get the world over. We saw loungers reserved and subsequently empty all day! So the 'towels will be removed after an hour' notice is not enforced.

It is difficult to comment on the location because it depends what you want. The hotel is one of the furthest along Lara beach from the airport direction. That being said, it's only about a 20 min transfer time. If you are not interested in any culture and what-not then this is perfect. Otherwise, the major sights of interests (apart from Antalya old-town) are a good 1.5-2 hours away. Bit far to want to see a lot when the sun is shining. We went into the old town on the bus (LC38), this is only 30-40 mins and well worth it. The bus is called a 'Dolmus' (meaning stuffed!), it's an experience as it does get cramped but it's very cheap (2Lire=60p) and authentic.

We used the computer room once and the connection was slow. The Wi-fi was a bit hit and miss but who wants to connect too much to 'home-affairs' when you are on holiday?

A real highlight of this hotel is the immacuatly maintained gardens, like I've said it's a big area but it kept neat and tidy with pretty flowers and palm trees. There is a small army of gardeners keeping the grounds looking prim and proper. There is also resident swans and cats. We nocticed one day that a swan had an injured wing- they seemed to be attending to this. The cats have a couple of little 'houses' where they are fed and can take shelter. The staff seem fairly indifferent to the cats, perhaps they are just used to them being around. On the last morning we found one with a horrible injury to his neck and another with a bad eye-we hoped that the cat houses wern't just 'for show' and that they are actually well looked after. Anyway, they were mostly friendly cats but one did have a swipe at my partner so best supervise kids with them.

We would recommend the coffee house/cafe, it was so nice to retreat there after a the busy restaurant meal for a lovely hot drink! Nice touch. We saw an excellent magic show one night and on another night they had a super live band playing a great selection of songs. Shame the bingo got cancelled one night. Also had kareoke another night. It was painful, but I don't like it at the best of times. Watching German and Russian songs getting murdered was unbearable-personal thing really :)

I used the in-door pool once. It was, again, clean and well maintained. Nice swimming temp (28c) and lovely decor.

Overall, we had a fab holiday in a lovely hotel with excellent food-both in range and quality. There are some minor points for improvement that I hope the managment will take note of. It's not a million miles away from being perfect!

Room Tip: We had room 815, it was a bit of a walk round the lifts but it was very quiet and a nice view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Green Palace, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest (vapour84),

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable to time to inform us and tripadvisor follwers about your experiences in IC Hotels Green Palace. We are very happy to hear that our guests are satisfied. I had notticed all details of your comment and the responsible departments had informed.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Elif DAĞDEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IC Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Green Palace

Address: Ozlu Koyu Kocacam Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#21 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#21 Family Hotel in Antalya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Green Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your IC Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Green Palace Hotel Antalya
Ic Green Palace Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IC Green Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.