We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Horrible Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Grida City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grida City Hotel to your Saves list
Grida City Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meltem Mah. 100.Yil Bulv. No:112, Antalya 07050, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Horrible Horrible Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was our final stop on our RSD travel tour and RSD saved the worst until last. The pictures on the internet bare no resemblance to reality look at visitor photos bare a true picture. The hotel is situated next to 6 lane dual carriageway and the front rooms are very noisy although the pool was not in use who would want to sunbathe next to a busy main road.
Our room was dirty"305" I wrote my name in the dust the sheets had holes in them and the headboard was split with splinters sticking out We did have a telly but not an aerial, The bathroom was disgusting with so much grime on the runners for the shower door it would not shut. Furniture in the dining room had nails sticking out, plates and cups were chipped. Most of our party went to the Turkish night which my friend and I did not want to go to the soup was cold the meat dishes were fine but the rest of the food awful and breakfast was poor to. If I had chosen this hotel myself I would refuse to pay !!!!

Room Tip: I didn't know there was a fitness centre but can not imagine it would be safe. front rooms very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    21
    22
    25
See reviews for
8
39
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Back of the hotel definitely the best place to be.

Room clean and comfortable but the water temperature not quite warm enough for a shower/shave. Very good TV - BBC news and entertainment channels.

Very good wifi in the lounge. Pleasant to drink in the bar in the evening. Excellent service from the reception desk and the waiters at the bar. Wine with dinner reasonable quality but expensive for what it was. TL70 for a bottle of house wine.

The buffet dinner was good - we were on the RSD Cappadocia tour and it was one of the best meals we had during the week. The breakfast was OK. I had cereals and an excellent fresh fried egg but the coffee was pretty poor.

A 33,000 person capacity sports stadium is being built 100 metres down the road and my guess that refurbishment will be on the cards once the new stadium is finished.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel overlooking the tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

You must ask for a room overlooking the tennis courts and not the front of the hotel which has an extremely busy and noisy highway running close by. The food was generally acceptable in fact good. The bedrooms although faded were neat and tidy. It is impossible to rate it above a 2 star and where the 4 stars came from is not comprehensible.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The rooms are good, and some food is excellent (hot chicken soup). BUT why serve cold "hot" food for breakfast, e.g. sautéed potatoes with onions, sausages - so those got left and we had 2 boiled eggs each instead. The bathroom contains things to aggravate, such as a low-down toilet roll holder, which scraped my knee every time I sat down; also, there is a fashion in Turkey for a bidet nozzle in the WC - but it should not dig into my backside when the toilet is in use. WHY do the staff in these places not try out the rooms themselves and get things improved??? Another simple maintenance item to ensure customer satisfaction would be to maintain the smoke alarms, so that they do not bleep all night...

Room Tip: ask for a room facing away from the main road, to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is supposed to be a four star hotel, well it may have been when it was built but is no longer. We were taken here for our last night in Turkey with RSD Travel and were told by our guide that we could have a "restful" swim in the pool for the afternoon. The pool is next to an extremely busy dual carriageway so any restful relaxing was out of the question. The hotel was next to a building site on which building was continuing so noise from there also. The rooms were more than tired, flaking paint, black mould around the showers, water-stained ceilings, in fact the whole place was extremely dated and it would not surprise me if it was due for demolition. The toilet seat did not appear to fit properly. We had a walk around the grounds of the hotel and it is totally uncared for with bits and pieces of hotel paraphernalia dumped anywhere and stinking dustbins at the back of the hotel.

The evening dinner was okay but the breakfast was not good at all. The butter was rancid and no toast machine available. No hot water was available in the morning so had to have a lukewarm shower. It was not particularly well located for the centre of Antalya so for our last morning we walked to a shopping mall which was almost empty of people.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is very noisy as there is a very busy dual carriageway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night, part of a RSD Travel package along the Lycian Coast. After a few nights in dodgy hotels along the route we were a little apprehensive. However the central location close to the excellent Antalya Museum was a bonus and it wasn't far to walk into town ( 20-25 minutes). The rooms were tired and fairly basic but quite adequate for one night, the restaurant breakfast was much better than many experienced on this trip and the hotel staff were very relaxed and helpful. The pool and gardens were OK too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We arrived in the dark and the lights in the corridor outside did not come on. Our flight brought us in later than the buffet dinner so were given a roll with no choice of filling. The room had a balcony with a broken door so it was hard to open. Tired decoration inside, although we had a good nights sleep. For breakfast chose some fruit and found it had fermented as had the yoghurt my husband chose. On the second morning there we found the milk had gone off. Upon complaining new milk was put in the urn but there had not been enough time to sterilise it. It was quite a way from the old centre of Antalya, the harbour and other attractions.

Room Tip: I would not stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grida City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grida City Hotel

Address: Meltem Mah. 100.Yil Bulv. No:112, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grida City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grida City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grida City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.