We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of World of Wonders Kremlin Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added World of Wonders Kremlin Palace to your Saves list
World of Wonders Kremlin Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kundu Koyu, Antalya 07110, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
For ONLINE BOOKERS ONLY
Ranked #51 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Its located along the coastal area of kundu, its got the Mediterranean sea which heals fresh fish for your all inclusive package. The beach is within walking distance and very good location to relax and unwind from the usual stress. As is the norm with these resorts the hotel grounds are huge and lots of entertainment for the evenings.
We went on holiday in April just before the summer season starts but nevertheless it was great weather and fantastic service.
The Hotel Restaurant has a lot of varieties of different cuisines, the staff are very helpful and the cleanness is of a good standard. Room fridge are filled daily with local beers and soft drinks.
Very good value for money as it's got a good size indoor pool, jacuzzi, hammam and gym also they offer different messages packages to unwind.
I would definitely consider to go back, however, there is a lo of choice in the area and would like to try something different every time.

Room Tip: High floors have less A/C unit noise and great views, on a clear sunny day you could see Cyprus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful summary of your impressions of the Kremlin Palace Hotel and for the time you spent for sharing it here on Tripadvisor. '' Paradise on Earth'', wow that's a really big compliment. Many Thanks.

It is always a great feeling when our guests tell us that they have enjoyed their time with us and makes us proud. Thank you for emphasize all the things you liked, like the helpful staff, the service, the entertainment and facilities like the huge indoor pool, the Jacuzzi or the gym.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the food and that you are satisfied with what you get for your money. It will be our great pleasure if we can welcome you again in our hotel and sending you till then the best wishes from Antalya…

Best Regards
 
Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    218
    131
    72
    63
See reviews for
343
178
17
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Yes, its location is a bit off main road, but the proximity to Antalya (being in fact located in its outskirts) makes it easy to reach the city centre in maximum 20-30 minutes. There is also a close by shopping area and, in our view; the best features of its location are the closeness to the sea and the quietness of the place.
In some services aspects it is not a full five star hotel, but overall it is an excellent place to spend your vacation if you don't mind about the small inconveniencies. Our room was big and kept clean enough all the time we lived there, no complains on that direction. The SPA facility (indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and hammam) also has impressed us with its size and cleanliness. Although the resort is mostly dedicated to Russian and German tourists, almost all personnel was able to communicate at least from a medium to good level in English, so there was no issue regarding that aspect, too.
Our only (half-mouthed) complaints are about permanent lukewarm food that should be served from well worm to hot and, of course, the mandatory tip to get your already paid services/food/drinks etc.
But I would gladly go there again!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be large and, clean and nicely oriented, but I suppose during the summer when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your experiences in Kremlin Palace.

It's nice to know that you spent a pleasant holiday with us even if there were a few points which have not convinced you 100%. We are very pleased that you like to visit the Kremlin Palace again.

The comments about the points you were not pleased with we forwarded to the manager of the respective departments to check. We constantly seek for ways in which we can improve. We will use your comments as a tool to help guide these improvements. Please know that all of our team members are committed to making the necessary changes that will enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonder Resort Hotels

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were booked into the Kremlin Palace but to be fair we did spend most of our time in the sister hotel next door.

Only had 1 meal in the kremlin palace and must admit I found the staff really rude, next door totally different, staff could not do enough for you.

Meet 2 lovely families and they helped to make the holiday somehting special. Would consider going back to the part of Turkey but would look for another hotel

Room Tip: The British tourists seemed to be out int he block furtherst away from the restrant and the activiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mrs. Elizabeth,

Thank you for your review and the time you spent for it.

We understand that we were not able to meet your expectations of Kremlin Palace in some points. Therefore all the more, I am glad that you could enjoy your holiday because of the friendly and helpful staff in our Sister Hotel Topkapı Palace and the families you met.

A second chance, maybe with a booking in WOW Topkapı Palace Hotel, to meet your expectations of a special holiday would be a big pleasure for us.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonder Resort Hotels

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife and I and our son (Age 9) went to the Kremlin Palace for two weeks last May/June. It was so good we returned for two more weeks in August! We had previously used the Balaerics with the short flight times for the little one and are used to the all inclusive way of Butlins abroad. This was a step up though and far cheaper. We were guaranteed great weather! The facilities were immaculate and service out of this world. The bars opened at 10am and one closed at 5am, with free waiter service to your table at all times. All inclusive Food was also available from 8am until 5am (Yes 5am)! There were professional shows on every night (not the usual in-house entertainment teams, though they were absolutely fantastic and great with the kids and adults alike. They work their socks off! Drinks after 11pm, unlike most Spanish resorts, were free and you were waitered upon hand and foot. There's also the on-site night club for the young at heart open until 3am.There were aquafit and gym classes on three times a day, six days a week. There was plenty of food variety. OK, it was bent towards the eastern Europeans liking but you always found something you liked. We never left the site, except for a run, in part because there was little else but row upon row of all inclusive hotels along Lara beach but in truth we didn't need to leave as the entertainment and service was that good. If we tired of the food there were 3 on-site restaurants that you could go to with a £5 surcharge for the Mexican and Italian. We used them, especially the Turkish restaurant where the food was fantastic and yes, FREE. People chunter on about so many Russian holiday makers being there and how ignorant they are. A few 'queue' jumpers were in view but we visited the 'sister' and neighbouring hotel (Topkapi) where you can use all the facilities and eat/drink etc as if it was the Kremlin. At Topkai, the British predominated and I never felt so embarrassed to be British! Thankfully, they didn't reciprocate their visits to the Kremlin. Again though, it was only the minority who always have to put on a show! The supervised outdoor pool is huge, therre's a big indoor pool as well, with a supervised indoor and outdoor pools for the toddlers, and more sun-beds than holiday makers it seems so never a rush to get up early!. The on-site water slides were great fun and the constant stream of free ice-creams a welcome site in the hot afternoons. The longest we had to queue for anything was five minutes for the free ice-creams, but we never had to queue for food, though the main restaurant can be a bit of a cattle market at times! I play tennis a lot and there were 9 perfect artificial turf courts, with free equipment, hardly ever used! The private beach was 100 yards from our room and with free canoeing etc. All in all it was unbelievable value. We took the usual £700 worth of Turkish Lira fearing the worse and spent £100 in two weeks! Yes, we couldn't spend it! Wi-Fi is expensive (£7 a day) but you always get a good FREE reception in the Hotel Lobby so didn't pay,. There was also a free computer games room, another bar (hiccup!) and a further games room with 6 FREE pool tables! This is great for families but also for couples as there's plenty of space to find your own space in and never any trouble! We've booked again for May 2014! Can't wait.

Room Tip: Don't be ate up about getting a room with a pool side view. Its mush better away from the pool w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Dave,

Thank you very much for this truly wonderful report on your vacation in Kremlin Palace Hotel.

It is such an impressive and detailed review. We are honored to have been able to serve you and are happy that you feel the way you do about our hotel and the service of our associates. Thanks for highlighting the services and facilities that made your stay that good.

It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you and your family again in May. Once more thank you very much for sharing your impressions. We wish you just the best...

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonder Resort Hotels

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Location
The hotel is in Kundu a satellite town of Antalya. It has a selection of the usual tourist shops selling overpriced Turkish Delight and fake designer clobber but that's about it. On the plus side, it is only about 20 mins drive to the airport.

As is the norm with these resorts the hotel grounds are huge. Although it is set on the coast, it's a good 5 min walk from the rooms to the beach.

We went over New Year so weren't expecting great weather. We had a few days of rain with temperatures around 15 degrees.

Staff
The dining room staff are faultless, nothing is too much trouble. The cleaning of the rooms is a bit hit and miss though.

Food
There is always a huge selection at mealtimes. We liked the fact that most of it is Turkish cuisine including freshly baked pide (Turkish pizza).

Value for money
We booked this hotel primarily for the indoor pool (way too cold to use the outdoor ones). It was a good size and had a jacuzzi, hammam and gym, perfect for us.

The hotel is also used by foreign football teams as a training base so it could get a bit hectic at mealtimes. Also the animation were a bit lacklustre. It's definitely not a five star hotel but for what we paid not bad. I wouldn't return purely because of the choice of hotels in the area and the service they deliver.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Gary,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing WOW Kremlin Palace for your Holiday here in Antalya and also for posting your comments here on Tripadvisor.

I think from the sections relating to the services and facilities of our hotel, here to read that you have quite liked your stay with us. For highlighting facilities like, faultless staff in the dining room, huge selection at mealtimes and the Indoor Pool Area with Jacuzzi, Fitness and so on we sincerely want to thank you.

We have shared your comments about the services which not met your Satisfaction 100%, with the responsible department managers. Your opinion is taken very seriously and we will decide together if there are opportunities for improvement.

We really deeply regret that you have decided to stay not again with us. It would be wonderful if you would change your mind someday and we would be able to welcome you again. We wish you and your family all the best.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonder Resort Hotels

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Hotel is located in Kundu where is called ''the hotels area'' in Antalya. Far away from the city center. This hotel needs to be redecorated.
The food is below average. The service is very poor. Staff seemed careless and rude. . I can't imagine this place in summer when it's packed. It took them 20 mins to bring 2 teas, after second reminder they brought the tea when I asked the reason for delay The waiter said '' I gave your tea to someone else !!'' There was a very rude barmaid called Hande at the main Lobby bar. I think staff in this hotel needs a serious customer service training.
If you have never been to a five star hotel before you might find this hotel OK but if you are looking for 5 star quality forget it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Customer Relations Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback on your stay with us.

We understand that we were not able to meet your expectations in some points. We deplore very much your dissatisfaction on some of our services. We will examine carefully each point of your review, and handle it with the highest level of thoroughness.

We wish you and your family all the best.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager
World of Wonder Resort Hotels

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We cannot fault this hotel, from the staff, service & food. Everything was exquisite. The room was spacious and clean. I recommend the Spa Treatment. 24hr Bar was great and staff spoilt us. Will go back

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to World of Wonders Kremlin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World of Wonders Kremlin Palace

Address: Kundu Koyu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#32 Family Hotel in Antalya
#42 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — World of Wonders Kremlin Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 874
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have built the WOW Kremlin Palace in Antalya in accordance with the original so that you do not have to travel thousands of kilometers to see it, and so that you can explore this structure which is the residence of the Russian Tsars here. You will begin your holiday at the "Resurrection Gate" at the entrance to Kremlin Square, and will return as if you have been reborn. We invite all of you to this holiday resort which has come out of fairytales - the unique Kremlin Palace where the splendour of the architecture combines with the tranaquility of your holiday. Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Antalya Lara. Free Services: Welcome cocktail, foods & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby. Services Subject to a Fee: Room Service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, Sushi Restaurant, Mangal Park, El Sombrero estaurant, La Gondola Restaurant, doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis court lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing), babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling, Pay TV, internet access in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your World of Wonders Kremlin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
World Of Wonders Kremlin Palace Hotel Antalya
Kremlin Palace Turkey
Kremlin Hotel Antalya
Kremlin Palace Antalya
Kremlin Palace Hotel
Kremlin Antalya
Kremlin Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.