We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we enjoyed family holiday but few things must be fixed in room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of World of Wonders Kremlin Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added World of Wonders Kremlin Palace to your Saves list
World of Wonders Kremlin Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kundu Koyu, Antalya 07110, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Ashdod, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“we enjoyed family holiday but few things must be fixed in room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked here 2 rooms. 1 room double + infant & 1 room for 3 adults. but we got twin beds and 3rd extra bed was not comfortable. In both the rooms, safe deposit box was locked when we checked in and when asked to open at 3 pm, an attendent came and explained and 2 minutes after he left the safe numbers did not function. when asked for service immidiately reception told us attendent can visit only between 7-7:30pm....so we wasted out time waiting 30 min. but nobody came. we got out safe fixed only in the next morning at 10:30 am. all this time we had to risk and carry our money and valuables with us every place.
The room TV 21" is old and outdated. Today all 5 star deluxe i know are fitted with LCD TV.
I found out that the aircondition temperatures are controlled by hotel. The temp. controller in room is not functional.
All the facilities in the hotel is very good for a all inclusive holiday. as a whole we all enjoyed the food and hotel spa and facilities.

Room Tip: you can use for free the sister hotel Topkapi palave facilities. we enjoyed water slides and their w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to write down your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.
First of all we want to apologize for the problems you had with the safe. We were talking with our front office manager and he will take care of it seriously. Our Air Conditioning is controlled by a central system that is true. Our Factsheet and the catalogs of travel agencies contain this information and we hope that this has no impact on your very good impression about our hotel.

We was delighted to read that about your wonderful time in WOW Kremlin Palace and that you had enjoyed the food, the Spa and all of our facilities.
We really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.
Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    235
    144
    77
    67
See reviews for
361
194
22
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had to suffer cigarette smell throughout the stay - reception informed that all rooms are smoking and there no other rooms.
Room amenities looked as if they were from the 1980's - small old TV, phone system, etc.
Free Internet (Wi-Fi) supposedly available throughout public areas, however weak signal and very slow download time (more often, stuck/terminated).
I still await the Cappuccino I ordered from a waitress near the pool area - one needs to use the DIY (do it yourself) and Number 11 (your own two legs) to reliably being served.
The sit-down Italian restaurant (5 Euros/person) supposedly offers a gourmet meal for almost nothing turned out to be almost nothing for almost nothing.
The Turkish desserts were superior.

Room Tip: Prior to booking this "5 Stars" facility check for other better facilities in the area. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your opinion.

We truly regret that your vacation in our resort has not met your expectations. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us with the continuously improve our hotel in order to enable each of our guests a nice holiday. Please be assured that our Management Team will carefully examine your feedback in order to improve us in our Weaknesses for the future.

We wish you and your family all the best and hope that you maybe would give us a second chance in the future.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a great 5 vacation, and do not understand the complaints we read here about the hotel. The mexican restaurant was very good and the shows in the evenings. Though the rooms need a renovation. Staff was very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to write down your experiences with our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you had a good time at our hotel and that you enjoyed your vacation.

The whole team was pleased to hear your commendation. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again at Kremlin Palace in the near future.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scot in Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent value for out of season trips when you do not need all the pools and sports facilities in operation. All inclusive deals are super and the food and drinks on offer are outstanding. fresh bread baked before your eyes at every meal! Bus stops outside the hotel for a 45 minute trip to Antalya - an entertainment in itself - and only about 50p.

Rooms are spacious and well appointed an you can use the Topkapi Palace next doors - also a World of Wonders Hotel. Both hotels have huge complexes and well cared for grounds. Architecture is spectacular.

Only downside is that during both weekends we were there =huge sales conferences were in progress. 3000 people crowding the facilities build to 2000. Mayhem and chaos. Obviously hotels have to supplement their income during the off season but this is at the expense of ordinary travellers. Worth checking before you go.

Room Tip: In summer you would want a room out of direct sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your holiday in WOW Kremlin Palace on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you have spent a wonderful holiday with us. Words like yours are exactly the kind of motivation which moves our entire team to realize the best possible for our guests every single day.

It is unfortunate, that the conference groups have disturbed you a little. In the wintertime, various international conferences take place in almost all the hotels around Antalya. We really hope, that this is not too heavily influenced your good impression of our hotel.

We would be very pleased if we will get the chance to welcome you again.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were a large group of 4 adults. And 6 children from 2-14 years old on arrival we were allocated our rooms they were not good as not together and our room looked at a tree had not been cleaned and felt had not been used for a while. It was a late arrival and we explained as nicely as possible our problem our son was given a duplex room then which was very nice on 6 th floor and we waited until next day when we also had a duplex a few doors away - although we could have had extra beds out in for the little ones we did not bother as main bed was about 7 ft ! So that was all resolved quickly. We did not enjoy the mega dining hall ( seems about 1000) people in there ) so went for breakfast over to the Topkapi in fact ate ere all the time, we did use what is called the European restaurant aka the Thomas Cook restaurant very much quieter and nice room a couple of times. Think you may need to book a la carte early as we did not get in these not too bothered about that though really. Pools were lovely again preferred the Topkapi a good position was by the children pool as drinks and toilets very close near to it. The slides and lazy river open from 10.00 to 12.30 and then from 14.00 to 16.00 . The snack bars that do the burgers and hot dogs in both Kremlin and Topkapi were lovely . The towel system is easy to use think you get a ticket from reception for the amount of people in your party and then take to the towel place when finished you take them back and they give you your cards back. Do same each day ! . We did have a game of bowling to e fair costs 60 lira for 4. They also had a bit of a market one evening prob dearer than outside but was ideal for us. The animation team all work hard around the pool and kiddies evening disco which is held in the amphitheatre at 20.45 every night for half hour followed by a show we saw a magic show and a Mongolian circus and a Mr Wow show ( quite amusing) yes a lot is done in Russian but also explained in English in ideal world would have been nice to have bit more English entertainment evening wise but then we were not verly bothered and made a complete change of scene. We tip here and there room cleaning and restaurant and bell boys who moved our rooms and took all cases tor reception at end of holiday and losded onto coach for us , but not all the time. Overall our room was 1638 and overlooked the sea and sons room was 1650 overlooked the Kremlin palace and sea all gardens are immaculate and food was nice for another's of this size think about it you would not get a waterpsrk at each hotel if it were a smaller hotel. One slight word of well not caution but differences in nationality our two small grandchildren are both very dainty and blond so quite often people would stroke there face or hair I do not think this is anything other than genuine warmness to them but some may take offence. Yes we would go again and we would book the best deal hotel as you can use both anyway but duplex rooms were great.

Room Tip: Top floor if in building 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mrs.Tina,

Thank you for staying at the Kremlin Palace and for the time you were spending in sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

First of all we would like to apologize that your rooms in the first day were not next to each other. Our Front office Manager always tries his best to find the best option for each of our guest but unfortunately, sometimes it is not working immediately. Our Team did his best for realize a room change as soon as possible and we are pleased to hear that you loved your duplex room.

We are pleased to know that you and your family have enjoyed your vacation in our hotel and we are delighted to have met your expectations.

We appreciated so much your lovely comments, which already been shared to all our Team Members. Our Guests comments mean a lot to us and help us to move forward in the right direction to meet and where possible exceed our guest’s expectations. Our aim is to satisfy our guest by providing the most personalized service with highest standards and courteous manners.

We are very proud and happy to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again next year for another memorable holiday.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

After reading the negative reviews from English tourists we thought we had made a mistake in booking this hotel, We have previously been to the WOW in Gumbet a good few times and thought this would be on par with that, but we were wrong The Kremlin Palace is so much better as its a lot bigger, So the reviews from some English do not do this hotel justice and we aim to put those reviews right
Entrance: Beautiful lobby very big with bar music and sport on TV Channels, shops, amusements, bowling, games room, toilets, etc, furniture very ornate
Check In: Vey quick, pleasant staff at reception, cases are sent to your room straight away
Rooms: Spacious, clean, balcony, free minibar replenished daily, TV with some English channels even had some premier league games on, cleaned daily by the maids
Lifts: Plenty throughout the hotel very quick
Swimming Pools: Very large pools bridge over the middle, First day we stayed at the quiet end but the sun goes over the top of the building by 3pm so we moved over to the other end where they do the day time entertainment, You can always get a sunbed but we used to get up @ 7am so we could get ones at the front having young children easier to watch them in the pool, Two aqua parks in the hotel one for older children and adults and one for younger children kids loved them
Day Time Entertainment: Mr Manchesterrrrr and the girls and boys who do the entertainment around the pool work very hard and only have a Sunday off, the entertainment is different every day with audience participation, aqua gym daily, There is also football, darts, waterpolo etc, Music plays at this end of the pool most of the day, Thank you to the animation team for the many laughs you gave us
Evening Entertainment: There is always entertainment on in the ampitheatre, as well as the main stage in the square, even karoke! They had a garden party on the beach with a massive radio deck and DJ'S that was a really good night
Bars: Two large bars around the pool with seating in the shade, effes beer on draught and vodka etc of very good quality, Bar in lobby, and bars in most restaurants
Shops: Plenty of shops around the hotel
Restaurants: Main restaurant upstairs first hotel we have stayed in using a converbelt to restaurant!, As you go in the restaurant turn right and right again outside they do on the spot cooking, omelettes, fried egg, patsa, chicken, beef, crispy chicken etc, If I could recommend anything I would ask for more choice of dishes and food to suit children more, but I'm fussy with food but always had a good meal
We booked the Mexican restaurant 5 euro per person, It was very tasty and would recommend it, the same with the Italian enjoyed both, You can also book the Turkish restaurant but we ate in there for lunch so never went on a night time but I think the menu is the same on an evening but throughout the day it was really nice pizza meatballs rice salad etc this restaurant is by the main bar next to the pool, There is also a fish restaurant by the beach, we ate there on an afternoon, it also does burgers hot dogs chips etc, There is also a large tent that makes omelettes near the beach through out the day, Ice cream is served on an afternoon near the Turkish restaurant
Beach: The walk down the the beach is not vey far at all a few minutes, there is plenty of things going on they even have a teen tent with music etc, There is a playground, hammocks, sunbeds soft cushions all on the beach. There is a jetty with soft cushions on which is very relaxing and great to get a breeze in the hot weather, If you want to go in swimming which we did there is steps into the sea off the jetty, We did a boat trip from the hotel on the WOW catamaran speedboat which was great £35 for adults and £15 children 12 or under we went to caves waterfalls where the boat goes under it! a great experience and time for swimming the crew were great, would pay extra to have lunch and drinks on board something the company should think about
Antalya: Got a taxi from hotel for seven people return £40, 30 minutes away but nothing like gumbet town centre more of a city with shops restaurants, prefer gumbet for a night out, although ten minutes away from the hotel there are few shops and restaurant
As for the reviews about the Russians yes we did have a few occasions where they pushed in etc but we just told them to jog on it never spoilt our holiday in the slightest
We would like to thank the management and the hardworking staff for our enjoyable holiday and will return in the future x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mrs. Theresa & dear Mr. Gary,

How lovely to read your wonderful review!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share some great comments and feedback regarding our services and in particular our associates.

Thank you for leaving such an impressive and detailed review. We are honored to have been able to serve you and are happy that you feel the way you do about our hotel and the service of our associates.

We have shared your comments with the team and hope to welcome you back to the World of Wonder Resort Hotel Kremlin Palace on your next trip to Antalya.

We send you the best wishes and many greetings from the whole World of Wonder team.
World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everyone said before hand you'll love turkey but we were so disappointed. Staff were rude, entertainment, posters all in russian. Food was of a very poor quality and drinks were flat most of the time. If you like pushing in and dirtyness this is the place to go. but...... Please, please, please spend your hard earned Money anywhere but here!!!!!

Room Tip: You get what your given, even if you pre book ground floor, pool view etc....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is very unfortunate and we cannot understand how you get such a bad impression of our hotel. We have many English guests, which our staff and our food mention full of praise. The same staff and food that was so disappointing for you. Regarding the cleanliness, we always have a high level of satisfaction in our surveys.

Nevertheless, we hope that you will spend many wonderful vacations that meet your expectations.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to World of Wonders Kremlin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World of Wonders Kremlin Palace

Address: Kundu Koyu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#33 Family Hotel in Antalya
#46 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — World of Wonders Kremlin Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 874
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have built the WOW Kremlin Palace in Antalya in accordance with the original so that you do not have to travel thousands of kilometers to see it, and so that you can explore this structure which is the residence of the Russian Tsars here. You will begin your holiday at the "Resurrection Gate" at the entrance to Kremlin Square, and will return as if you have been reborn. We invite all of you to this holiday resort which has come out of fairytales - the unique Kremlin Palace where the splendour of the architecture combines with the tranaquility of your holiday. Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Antalya Lara. Free Services: Welcome cocktail, foods & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby. Services Subject to a Fee: Room Service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, Sushi Restaurant, Mangal Park, El Sombrero estaurant, La Gondola Restaurant, doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis court lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing), babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling, Pay TV, internet access in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your World of Wonders Kremlin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
World Of Wonders Kremlin Palace Hotel Antalya
Kremlin Palace Turkey
Kremlin Hotel Antalya
Kremlin Palace Antalya
Kremlin Palace Hotel
Kremlin Antalya
Kremlin Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World of Wonders Kremlin Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.