We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Elegance East Hotel

Save Saved
You added Elegance East Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elegance East Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barbaros Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi No: 42/C, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 225 hotels in Antalya
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Unfortunately this hotel did not live up to expectations based upon their web site. Granted, it is a good location with easy walking straight into the old town. Rooms were reasonably ok but some lights not working and shower base badly fitted so water everywhere. Biggest disappointment was that neither the spa nor the restaurant were open for the whole 5 nights we were there and the spa description on the web site was one of the main reasons for choosing the hotel in the first place. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. Noise from neighbouring bar went on late. Paid extra for a suite but this consisted of just an alcove, in what seemed to be a the standard room, that was just big enough to fit a sofa. Took three rooms for the family but based on our experience we would look for an alternative hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
23
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

If I return to Antalya, I will stay here again. It was quiet, comfortable, reasonably priced and within walking distance of everything I wanted to see. Those are my main criteria, so I didn't pay much attention to the imperfections, such as the broken hinge on the armoire. The decor is a bit pretentious and the breakfast was modest but adequate. The desk clerk was congenial and helpful.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you don't want to climb stairs, get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Don't be fooled by the photos on the website! It is the same place however expect a dirty pool, no fountains, leaky roofs, broken showers, peeling wallpaper etc. Hard to believe this is a new place. We were unable to order room service as promised. A lot of flies in the breakfast area. Some nice touches but does not follow through on promise. A shame, it could be really beautiful and in a very fine location near Hadrian's Gate. Our car was damaged in the car park, which is small and unsupervised. Our power went out and we had to go to the front desk to make anybody aware! Do not recommend. Plenty of better options in the old town.

Room Tip: If you insist on staying, try to stay in the main building away from the alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of the old city, Kaleiçi. However, when you enter from the door of the hotel, you feel like you enter a hidden garden, which esolated from the noisy crowded which is great to rest nicely and start a new trip in the city.

If we talk about the physical situation of the hotel, I stayed in a standart room with king size of bed, the room looked little, but if you only aim to sleep there, it will be quite enough for you. The bed was very comfortable. In the bathroom some tools like shower head were old and not well kept.

The worker and the manager of the hotel were so warm and helpfull.

When you come to Antalya for holiday or work trip, I highly reccomend this hotel. To be inside of the city will bring you some more time to see around insist of using bus to arrive there.

Room Tip: If you choose the room at the back of the hotel, you will have totally quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Elegance East has a very opulent facade in all areas which can be retained as long as you don't look too hard! This isn't a gripe - Elegance is a good value hotel, not a 5*, and the decor does well at flattering to deceive. The pool/breakfast area deserves a special mention - a tasteful, clean, peaceful haven that pool lovers could easily never leave.
The breakfast buffet is plentiful, and impressive - including a wide hot food selection, mezze's, cereals, fruits, breads, and cakes - with charming and helpful staff always on hand to assist. Food ordered from the lunchtime menu was good, so a useful option if you feel too lazy to head outside the complex.
Although located on the edge of the old city area known as Kaleici, the hotel is very well positioned. It's a pleasant 10 minute stroll through the old town to Mermerli beach and the main harbour area - you won't need to walk any further during your stay as all the highest rated bars and restaurants are well within that radius. A tram stop is about 2 minutes away which takes you to Konyaalti beach, and the beautiful Karaalioğlu park is less than 5 minutes walk and well worth a visit for panoramic cafe views across the sea to the Taurus Mountains.
We did have a couple of minor issues with our room which might cause some people to write negative comments, but these were dealt with promptly and effectively by staff.
Overall, Elegance provides you with a convenient location, at good value for money, where you will feel well looked after - we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Our junior suite was clean and spacious, with a good sized balcony overlooking the quiet pool/restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is so over the top that it works!!! Okay so the reception is like walking into a bad garden centre - but by the time you reach the pool, you start to see how glam the place is. The pool area is like something out of colonial times - very chic. The bedrooms - wow! Think Massive Chandeliers and gold guilded mirrors everywhere. It would have been a five however they needed to put just as much thought into sound insulation as what they did the decoration - not that the noise kept me awake at night - however if you want a sleep in the morning - you can hear water running through the walls at shower time from other rooms. Obviously no money spent on the build of this development. Breakfast is huge! Extremely well run and everything fresh. In all a quirky little hotel that I would reccomend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Disclaimer: I haven't actually stayed at this hotel, unfortunately. And yes, I did give it a 5 start rating based on the unique customer service experience I got. Let me explain why.
My friend got very sick last night and we had to cancel the last 2 weeks of our 3 week vacation in Turkey. We had to book new tickets back to Montreal, cancel hotels, internal flights, car rentals etc. A total logistical mess, on top of the medical situation.
I contacted a website through which I had made all my hotel reservations in Turkey, and asked them for assistance, given that most of the options were non refundable. They did contact the hotels and, to their credit, the hotel agreed to not charge me for the non refundable 2 days stay
And beyond the financial value of the reservation, this gesture (that they didn't have to make) is something that is really appreciated, and speaks volumes about the Management of this hotel.
Thank you Elegance Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elegance East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elegance East Hotel

Address: Barbaros Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi No: 42/C, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 225 hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elegance East Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Elegance East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elegance East Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.