We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mevlana Jeep Safari Tour

Mevlana Jeep Safari Tour
Tuzcular Mahallesi Pasa Cami Sokak No : 8 | Kaleici, Antalya, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 85 Activities in Antalya
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: What makes Antalya and the surrounding areas so attractive is the striking contrast between the beaches and the towering Taurus Mountains in the background. For an off-beat experience consider a Jeep safari. The vehicles carry four to 10 people through the Taurus Mountains and past the Gebiz River. There are swim breaks, lunch in a mountain restaurant and a half-hour nature walk.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“First Rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were picked up at our hotel in a suzuki jeep and were transffered to a land rover for the actual tour by the way if you are british you are not allowed to drive which was fine with us I assume we weren't allowed due to the different side of roads or such like.
Anyway the day we did it it was really raining hard so much so that the roof was leking but this didn't bother us to much as the sight's were something else we stopped at a Nomadic village an dhad fgresj pomegranit juice very pricey at 5 TL a glass but if it helps the locals I guess and when in rome etc etc.we later stopped at a lovely hotelk for lunch where we were given bake trout which was truly excellent and the fresj bread out of the kiln was first class but be warned the drinks are not included as part of your lunch deal so we got stung for 20 TL which was for two tea's each very excessive but you live and learn.
It would be a good idea to take bottles of water or pop with you just in case you get thirsty and don't want to ay there prices just be warned though you will have to drink the outside as there are signs every where tellnig you not to eat or drink your own items in the hotel.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Self drive up the mountain and swim in the mountain. Brilliant, this is a must do!! Eat in the mountains and go down a cave.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Jeep Safari starting from Belek”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I am not sure it is this company, but it looks like as they have also quite old jeep, ant that I had a feet bath crossing one of the river.

It was a nice day, nice scenery, very tiring, a lot of driving, but not much to see.

We visit a Turkish house, had a nice trout for lunch at a trout farm and saw a nice cascade.

90 euro for the day including the trout for two.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerhaven, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Interesting way to travel across the Taurus mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Taurus mountains are spectacular, and having the chance of driving off road in a Land Rover makes it more adventurous. The driver Huseyin was fluent in english, kind and informative, and provide us with bottled water. After a few hours aboard their jeeps, you can easily get exhausted!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“jeep safari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

we went with blue fish jeep safari it was a great experience been driven thriugh turkey along the hillsides & a visit to Virgin beach. we had a huge water fight while we were been driven off road with all the other on the trip. there was a convoy of about 15 jeeps in our group so it is very popular. we were picked up from our apartments in icemeler at 9.15am & returned 4.30am. the only drawback however were the seats which were not secre & lack os seat belts. there is an oppurtunity to buy photos & dvd of the trip for £20 but remember to barter the price. one meal is include in the trip but it was awful. would do the trip again though

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mevlana Jeep Safari Tour also viewed

 
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Mevlana Jeep Safari Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mevlana Jeep Safari Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.