We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth Time and Still Fabulous!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of World of Wonders Topkapi Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added World of Wonders Topkapi Palace Hotel to your Saves list
World of Wonders Topkapi Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kundu Koyu, Lara Beach, Antalya 07110, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Peterborough
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fifth Time and Still Fabulous!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

When I say with teenagers, it's with two young children as well. We are a family with 4 children from 3 to 15 and we love this place. When we first went we had the family duplex rooms which have an upstairs bedroom for the children as well as an extrea bathroom which is a wonderful benefit when getting ready. Now though, we are too big for a duplex and have interconnecting rooms. My husband and I have one and the four children share the other (with 2 put up beds). We all have plenty of space and again 2 bathrooms for getting ready. Every year we go we have more fun than the last time, I'm in the process of booking again. Sun always shines, foods fab, staff can be so friendly (odd grumpy one) and a real chance to dress up in the evening and sit outside and soak up the atmosphere. All my children are happy here and they're happy, I'm happy. As we have been before we now know some of staff and we have been treated amazingly. In some ways I don't want to give a good review as I'd rather keep this place a secret so it doesn't get too crowded!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    340
    186
    118
    104
See reviews for
685
188
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

I had to write a review after reading all the bad reviews on this site.
Ok this was a one week last minute holiday and we got a really good deal so as long as the weather was good and the accomodation was ok I think I would have been happy.
Remember people 5 star is about the amount of facilities not neccessarily about people waiting on you hand and foot and being treated like a godess!!!

We arrived at the hotel and were amazed and highly amused with how creative the hotel chain had been with this creation of topkapi and Kremlin palace. Having been to Turkey over 10 times I knew that accomodation star standards are not usually that high.
The public areas were decorated to a high standard in ancient turkish style, It made me giggle when I read one review that the decor looked ...well....old ..haha I think that is the point to look ancient with woven turkish carpets and chairs, bedouin tents, chai house etc etc etc It is supposed to be a replica of the Topkapi palace after all.
The rooms were well furnished and had a large balcony, well stocked mini bar replenished every day, nice bathroom over all finished to a high quality.
There two swimming pools one small quiet one and one main pool where music and entertainment, childrens competitions etc were held.
The grounds were large and the beach area was huge, white sand.
Kremlin palace hotel is next door and you can use the facilities also by asking at reception.
There is a disco where entertainment is held in the evening first of all a childrens disco then entertainment, just beware some of which was slighly risque for a younger audiance, We saw some african acrobastic dancers who were absolutely amazing, entertainment was very good here. The disco well... we had a hilarious time here, we got the dj to play house and electro music (his fave) and we managed to neon face paint all the disco goers! Fueled my much vodka, gin, etc etc etc ...
There is a games room with bowling alley and computer games computers and a coffee area.
There is a library.
Tennis courts and archery.
Shops and beauty parlour/hairdressers.
bedouin tent where they cooked fresh pide with mince and feta. A very relaxing chilled out tented area.
Ice cream parlour which provided coffee/tea and cakes daily.
Chai tent which you could have tea coffee or apple tea, traditional seating to relax in a tented area inside near reception.
The shop near reception sold food and drink but was quite expensive, everything is in euros and the hotel seems to trade in euros so turkish lira is useless. But as there is no need at all to buy anything why bother. There are shopping centres nearby just hop on a bus and your'e there within 5 minutes, loads of cheap goods and turkish delight etc.

Piano loung for relaxing.
wine bar at the top of a tower near reception, where they also had coffeeand the views over the resort were amazing.
The animation team and kids club were brilliant and kept kids well entertained.


Restaurants
The main buffet area is huge and provides fresh bread, salads, grilled meats, stews, italian pastas, fish dishes, deserts, beer wine and soft drinks etc etc etc.
You could also take food out if you wanted.

There is a turkish restaurant near to the small pool which you book for and they do lovely turkish meals, at lunch time they do meatballs pizza burgers etc.

I do honestly question what more you could ask for The all Inclusive was brilliant here!

If you want to venture out you can also go a little further out to Antalya a 15 minute or so bus ride, it's well worth a visit and the souvenirs and turkish delight and clothing is alot cheaper than the shopping centres near to the hotel. I would suggest getting all your pressies and souvenire here, We did lira in town but euros are the prefered currency here. Don't believe all the rubbish about Turkey being cheap because of the Lira, that just isn't the case, they all use Euros in this area.

Overall this hotel surpassed my expectations and had plenty to do for all the family!
Staff were friendly and yes there are alot of other nationalities who stay here including Russians but then that's half the fun of going abroad isn't it?

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

after reading all the reviews on here prior to going to the topkapi palace we were a bit worried to say the least.
we arrived at midnight with 2 small children, we were checked in quickly and our suitcases were taken straight to our room. we had a family room which was very spacious although a bit dated. but on the whole perfectly adequate.
the swimming pools were fantastic and the water slides great although we did have to stand our ground and battle to stop people queue jumping and not wanting to hand over the tyres on the slide. we also used the slides and pool at the kremlin which were just as good and a little less busy.
the food is the restaurant is ok, lots of choice and make sure to check whats cooking outside aswell as inside. also get your dessert first as you will notice plates full of strawberries etc dissappearing at the speed of light.
the beach was nice too, very hot but tons of hammocks, showers etc.
well worth the money we paid and would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

Booked this holiday on internet for approx £520 pp for 1 week in June.
Found it very good value. Rooms were a good standard and very clean. We found all the staff very friendly professional and accomodating. There is lots to do for adults and children alike and the whole place had a very relaxing feel (although like most hotels of this size the main dining room was a bit noisy) Food was good with lots of choice, and one of the things we liked was you could book each of the a la carte restaurants once per week which made it feel as if you were eating at different places. The Gondola Italian restaurant was particularly good, and the Turkish cafe did fabulous lunchtime meatballs and spicy meat pittas.
You could use the facilities of the sister hotel the Kremlin next door and eat in their main dinning room for a change.
The beach was good with plenty of shade available but the sea became deep very quickly so perhaps not suitable for very young children but there were lots of pools/slides/ wave machine playground facilities to compensate. The majority of guests were Russians and Brits probably comprised only about 20% of the overall guests.
This hotel wouldn't really suit people who like to be out and about visiting the local area as there was no curtesy bus so to do this you needed to get the dolmus to Antalya. The hotel did have an authenic Turkish feel about it to satisfy peple wanting a flavour of culture.
Really liked - One of the bar areas which was set up like a village square where you could get coffees and drinks this had a really relaxing cosmopolitan feel.
Wasn't so keen on - The attitude of some the foreign guests who haven't grasped the concept of waiting your turn.
All in all we had a lovely holiday which was very good value for money and we would visit the Topkapi Palace again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

topkapi palace is awesome been twice going for my third time this year with the misses everytime ive been its gotten better

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

** Please do not let the poor reviews put you off **
I like many others read the reviews before travelling with despair & wondered if I was making a big mistake taking my family to this hotel ... I need not have worried at all though! Only because a friend had been to this hotel last year & loved it did I decide that I should ignore the bad comments & see for myself what this hotel was like. Myself, my husband & my 3 year old son travelled out for a week & from arriving at this grand looking hotel we were impressed. The entrance & lobby area is beautiful & immaculately clean. We were shown to our room which was clean & spacious, not what some people would call 5* standard I would guess however it was very clean & nicely decorated so we were more than happy. After arrriving on grim night flights we went straight to bed & awoke the next morning to what I can only describe as a wonderful sight of pools, grand looking buildings & gorgeous trees & flowers, the sun was shining too so we were loved what we were seeing. So many pools to choose from, kiddies pool with small slides, relax pool for those wanting to escape, main pools for swimming plus a brilliant wave pool which all the kids loved which had a very shallow edge where little ones could paddle & the parents sat letting the waves lap at their feet ... my favourite place to be! Food was excellent, so much to choose from I couldn't possibly list everything, but even for those more fussy you could always get pasta's, chips & grilled meats & fish, the puddings & cakes are amazing too! If not wanting main restaurant can reserve table in 4 other restaurants, Italian, Turkish, Mediterranean & a do it yourself outdoor BBQ .. great fun!
Evening entertainment was good too, live bands in main square, shows at Amphitheatre which were popular. A sheltered kids play area was great idea for break from sun during day & my son enjoyed this & plenty of parasols to keep in shade too, we found weather very hot even in early season. I couldn't wait to get a review written on my return home as both my husband & I said we couldn't believe people had bad things to say about this hotel, we loved it & would definitely go back again. As a Travel Agent I will certainly be recommending this to my customers, you cant get better than a personal review. If I were to give any negative comments, just to show a balanced review, I would say that the onsite shop for souveniers & the likes was very over priced, taking advantage of being only onsite shop I suppose but sold things like mags, papers, sweets, inflatables & suncreams but beware they are expensive! The Russian guests in general were rude, an odd few were pleasant but a minority, they didn't believe in queuing in restaurant for certain foods being freshly cooked, preferring to just push right in, most annoying! My last grumble was that you had to ring dead on 9am to reserve a table at one of the restaurants, it was very hard getting through as everyone else trying to ring at same time. I know my review is very long winded bit I wanted to give this hotel the review it deserves .... A FANTASTIC ONE!! Try it for yourself, you won't be disappointed. Most suitable for families & couples.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Why do people keep moaning and saying it's not 5*, when they are only paying 3* prices. It's 24 hour all inclusive, it's got 5 al a'carte resturants, which i've never had a problem to book, and theres always plenty of choice in the buffet resturant anyway. I have stayed there 3 times and i find if you are polite to the staff, they are very friendly in return, you too would get the hump with people whinging all the time, they work extremely long hours, and very hard to boot. Great pools, great beach, yes there are a lot of Russians, but it's a big place, never had a problem getting a sunbed and towels supplied for beach and pool use, my only complaint was it was too hot lol. Everyone i spoke to out there had thoroughly enjoyed it, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to World of Wonders Topkapi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World of Wonders Topkapi Palace Hotel

Address: Kundu Koyu, Lara Beach, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#31 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#47 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — World of Wonders Topkapi Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 908
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While travelling back in time to the past in the middle of historical textures, are you among those that wonder what it would mean to live inside one of the unique architectural structures? You can be sure that WOW TOPKAPI PALACE, which has been built based on the TOPKAPI PALACE in Istanbul will provide these experiences for you. Be prepared to be treated like the sultans in an 85.000 m2 area within the Kundu Village of Antalya... From the moment you open the doors of TOPKAPI PALACE, you will stay at the harem, you will dine at the Palace Kitchens and Hagia Irini, cool off at the Fountain of Ahmet the Third at Sultan Ahmet Square, sip your wine at the Judicial Tower, and taste starch pudding with rose water at the Mecidiye Mansion! Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Lara - Antalya Free Services Welcome cocktail, food & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. Services Subject to a Fee: Room service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, energy drinks, La Nazır Restaurant(cover fee), Mangal Park Restaurant(cover fee), La Gondola Restaurant(cover fee), doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis courts lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing),high speed wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your World of Wonders Topkapi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Topkapi Palace
Wow Topkapi Palace
Wonder World
Topkapi Palace Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World of Wonders Topkapi Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.