We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Town Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aspen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aspen to your Saves list
Hotel Aspen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kilicarslan Mah. Mermerli Sok. No:25 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
boulder, colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Old Town Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Aspen Hotel in old town Antalya is in a great location away from the crowds. Our room was large and spacious. The grounds of the hotel are old world beautiful, the second floor common area / library a wonderfully comfortable place to sip your wine or raki and catch up on the day's events, and the pool area equally enjoyable. On the down side, our room was poorly lit and bad for reading in bed, my pillow lumpy, and the buffet, while acceptable, is not memorable. A fellow traveller tried to charge his iPad while out during the day, but even the outlets are controlled by a key, thus his attempt was stymied. This is a pleasant hotel. Our room with three single beds over the pool area may just not have been the best choice.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms maybe more modern with better lighting and a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    64
    24
    15
    2
See reviews for
21
83
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I did not find the hospitality that other reviewers have raved about. Rather I found the staff to be disinterested. The hotel is old and charming, but the rooms small and the bathrooms even smaller. The towels are tatty and the bathroom could do with a good scrub but the AC worked which was good as it was very hot when we were there. The wi-fi only worked in the reception area. There is a lovely courtyard in the middle of the hotel. It is located in the old part of the town, on the edge of the shopping district. There are many nice restaurants in the area and nearby you can pay a few lire to access a place to swim in the ocean.
Breakfast is supposed to be from 7.30 each morning but they were always 10-15 minutes late opening up. After 3 nights here my group of 24 people had to depart the hotel by 8am to catch a plane, it took much convincing for management to open the restaurant at 7,15am. The breakfast selection was nice with a different egg dish being offered each morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The layout of this hotel was particularly appealing to us. The room was comfortable, with an attractive window seat that overlooked a garden area, and the public areas were welcoming and well-designed. We especially liked the pool-side garden. The food was not first-rate, but there was plenty of choice and some of it was very good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would have liked to have wifi in our room, but at least it was readily available in the public spaces. Overall, this was a comfortable and very well-located hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've just arrved back on Saturday after 2 weeks at the Aspen Hotel, this is the 2nd time we've been there and loved it even more this time. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, the waiters are the best, nothings a problem for them. The food at the hotel is lovely... the room are aren't huge but a decent size and the air conditoning is so effective... I can't recommend this hotel or the surrounding area enough. We'll certainly be going back next year again,, a big thank you to Umit and all the other staff at the Aspen, Can't wait to return

Room Tip: If you want a double bed make sure you request this, othewise you'll most likely be given a twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hospitality we received at this wonderful little hotel cannot be faulted. The waiting staff especially were exceptionally friendly and helpful and pretty much adopted our five year old girl who adored them. The food was fantastic, evening meals varied and delicious especially for me as a vegetarian. Although our bedroom was basic, it was always spotlessly cleaned every day and the shower nice and powerful. The location is also perfect, quiet and away from the noisy bazaars but in a prime position from the harbour. We spent some time at a local sports bar 'Paradise' to watch the Olympics and were treated like friends when we returned. Be sure to explore up the hill towards the Hidirlik Tower for fantastic views and 'no hassle' shopping.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Marion, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very convenient to all at Old City Marina. Pleasant hotel, very nicely decorated, small but adequate room. EXTRAORDINARY HOSPITALITY: Terrific helpful staff; we were taking a late night flight out of Antalya; when checking out that morning we said that we would be spending the day at the marina and the front desk manager suggested that after our daytime activities, we return to the hotel to shower and change before our flight. We were shown the showers in the sauna, massage room and given towels; shampoo, soap and technically we were no longer guests, as we checked out earlier in the day. We were delighted! PS. When you confirm your reservation ask for specific directions into the Old City Marina, it’s a little tricky.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The rooms are basic but clean. The staff are very nice and helpful. Not many English guests. The only negative is not being able to bring your own soft drinks in the hotel to drink. It works out quite expensive as you have to buy everything in the hotel. Too hot in July for me ...and I love heat. Air con units in rooms were not the best positioned. I would recommend this hotel but not Analya. Antalya harbour is a bit scruffy

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen

Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Mermerli Sok. No:25 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#33 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aspen 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aspen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.