We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Old Antalya(Kaleici)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dogan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dogan Hotel to your Saves list
Dogan Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kilic Arslan Mah. Mermerli Banyo Sok. No:5 | Kaleiçi, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 227 Hotels in Antalya
Brazil
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Old Antalya(Kaleici)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Having had a bad experience on our first stay in Antalya, we decided to choose Dogan Hotel as an alternative. It proved to be a very good decision as the manager gave us one of the best rooms in the hotel. We were travelling as family (couple + old lady) and the room fitted perfectly. The only cons was that the jacuzzi was not working.The location is fine. The air conditioning is very strong and the breakfast is OK, with variety and served on a nice garden. The pool, though small, is a good place to be during the scorching 2-3 pm hours. Internet access OK in the room.The communal areas are well decorated and staff is attentive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the small garden passing the swimming pool look quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    56
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
53
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

THis hotel is charming and in a great location - it is in the old town and is a welcome relief from the glitzy, tacky resorts that are in the area. Breakfast was good, and hot water was in good supply.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

The hotel was in a great location and only cost about 40 turkish lira to get from the airport. It is just a short walk from the private beach.

The communal areas of the hotel were very nice.

There are a lot of stairs and no lifts, which is not an issue, unless you are travelling with a small child who still needs a push chair, so be prepared for a lot of lifting.

The hotel food is quite nice. The buffet breakfast is OK, but I have had better in Turkey.

We did book and pay for a suite on the understanding that it had a balcony, as it says on the website 'all suites have a balcony' but when we arrived, our room did not have a balcony and we were told not all suites had balconies. We complained as this was the reason why we chose the hotel and we got moved to a normal room but that has a balconey, but for the same price. For 100 euros a night we felt it was over priced, especially seeing it was not a suite as we requested. If you are going to be staying here and want a suite with a balcony, maybe get a written confirmation before you go.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Very charming hotel in old town. Pool in one courtyard, breakfast buffet in another courtyard. Friendly staff.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Hotel is located perfectly in the quiet part of coast where most traffic is blocked off. Located among the shops and eateries and very close to small Roman harbor. Good value here for the dollar. This place is more resort-ish with a small but very nice pool and lots of courtyard area. Staff are great. beds are rock-hard; get used to it as all Turkish hotels seemed to be like this. got a room with a ridiculously tiny bed but they switched us quickly and graciously to another room. The call to prayer at 4:30 am (I am to understand that this is supposed to be sunrise) thankfully could hardly be heard from this hotel even with windows wide open.

Room Tip: If you get a tiny bed just ask for another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Although we only stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, I was ages choosing it, having trawled through so many web sites and trip advisor reports. Well - when we arrived I was more than pleasantly surprised. It was late evening, we had a nice welcome and although dinner had finished we were offered a light meal which we ate in the very pretty gardens. Our room was attractive and very comfortable, perhaps a little dark, I only mention this as it may be important to some, although didn't bother us in the slightest. Previous reports had mentioned problems with the shower but we had none. Neither did we particularly notice any noise from nearby bars although our window looked out over the little street leading down to the harbour. This hotel is ideally placed for exploring the old town and the harbour is just a short stroll downhill. The delightful gardens give a tranquil atmosphere and the smallish pool was very welcome and very clean. Breakfast was good. We found all the staff to be very pleasant and if ever I visit old Antalya again I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Room small & dark. Unable to read in room. Staff not very helpful, breakfast below average for a 4 star hotel. Off season noise level ok, but street location could be problematical in high season. Internet did not work in room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dogan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogan Hotel

Address: Kilic Arslan Mah. Mermerli Banyo Sok. No:5 | Kaleiçi, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dogan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Kaleiçi, a scenic Turkish coastal town of the Antalya region steeped in history, culture and natural beauty, the heritage Dogan Hotel welcomes you to a unique travel experience made more special through a perfect blend of old world elegance, friendly atmosphere and an inspired brand of personalized service.Feel at home at Doğan Hotel, where every aspect of your stay reflects our dedication to your relaxation, comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dogan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dogan Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dogan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.