We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended hotel ! Third time at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SU to your Saves list
Hotel SU
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. NO:205, Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended hotel ! Third time at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We are a family of 5. Two teenage children & an eight year old.

We love the luxury of this hotel , 5 star service always!

you don't even have to get off your sun lounger to get a drink just press a button , staff very attentive.

Only thing I would say is keep all your invoices you sign for and keep a tight eye on what you are being charged for. Sometimes mistakes can be made.

Mehmet7 is a lovely restaurant next door.
Good value for money.

Would definately go again may try hillside in fethiye next year



  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    300
    137
    39
    29
See reviews for
127
608
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice large rooms with balcony and day beds, tiny bathrooms and let down by the fact that the hotel does not provide you with any complimentry water or with tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The lobby area is kind of crowded during the day with people taking advantage of the free wi fi facility that is only available in this area.
Great spread at Breakfast, freindly and helpful staff and plenty of deck chairs and facilities available around the beach area.
Location- 10 - 15 minutes by Taxi to the Marina and old city.

Room Tip: Get a Sea facing room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just got back from a week at Hillside Su with mixed feeling about the place. First impressions are of a cool very different hotel with a stark white and red colour scheme others have commented on. The rooms while maybe needing a bit of a touch up are kept spotless by a very efficient housekeeping team. All the staff are friendly and helpful.
The buffet breakfast and dinners are OK with a good choice of food, but the I found the dining area to be a bit soulless it looks like a staff canteen type area. Eat outside and you are pestered with cats scavaging around the tables.
Prices are what you would expect at a hotel, a bit high for drinks ect, but 2 minutes walk down the seafront to local bars will get you much cheaper prices. A good lunch with 4 beers for less than £20.
The one big problem was that while we were there, there were corporate events being held and the hotel during breakfast and dinner seemed to be overun with business deligates taking up alot of the outdoor tables. This can spoil the holiday feel somewhat!
Also on the Saturday night, 15/9/12, there was a corporate party being held with unbelievably loud thumping music and singing that went on till midnight. I noticed that no-one was on thier balconies that night.
Great beach and close proximity to the old town does make up for alot though.

Room Tip: Choose a garden or sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Hillside Su last week as a group of 4 couples and were very disappointed at the value we got. The rooms are fairly large but everything is very expensive and basic conveniences are not available. There is no kettle or tea & coffee in the rooms!! It has to be ordered from room service only. They don't even have an iron and board if you need one, it has to be done by their laundry only. They have signs asking residents not to bring even drinking water from outside.

Pool was good and really long, perfect for doing your lengths. Breakfast choices were excellent though the linoleum flooring is cut at some places and looks tacky.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a sea facing room as some of the balconies have a very angular view to the sea. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

It all started off lovely it is a very nice hotel apart from the rooms they are very basic for the money you spend there they could do with a good paint. Everything is very expensive in the hotel we managed to spend almost £400 in two days just inside the hotel and there was only two of us food and water is very expensive as well as wines and cocktails. For a good reasonable priced meal go down to the old town but be prepared for a load of hassle especially if your gay, which also seemd to be a problem with some of the staff in the hotel especially at the beach bar which made us feel very uncomfortable with the constant pointing giggling and comments felt like being back at school at times which is not what I pay a lot of money to go to a so called 5 star hotel for. The top floor restaurant is the best thing about the hotel the staff are amazeing proffesional the food gorgeous and the price reasonable they make you feel special up there they should be in charge of the hotel they could teach some of the other staff a thing or too about customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed at Hillside su in August 2012 and had a very enjoyable break in Antalya.
My overall impression of the hotel was good. Staff are attentive and there are some nice touches like the service at the poolside where they provide cold towels, fruit juices and afternoon tea and anything else you could possibly ask for. There are plenty of quality activities to keep even the most restless holiday maker content. We stayed Bed and Breakfast so that we could dine out in the evenings in the old town of Antalya which is a lovely area and only a 5 minute taxi ride away. While there you must try a restaurant in the old town called Vanilla, exceptional food & service.
Food in the hotel was good. Varied selection of restaurants. Beach bar was also good for a few drinks early evening.
Generally, the hotel is very well presented. However, the bedrooms would benefit from some minor upgrading to bring the hotel inline with what I would expect from a 5 star resort. Overall a great stay and I would go back.

Room Tip: Hotel located next to a busy motorway and a lot of rooms overlook this. If you can, specify a sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in October 2011 for a week. The hotel is really funky, quite futuristic with the white and red theme they have going on. We had the best weather while we were there, sunny everyday with barely any cloud, temperatures between 25-30 degrees, maybe hotter.

ROOMS
When we arrived our luggage was taken to our room for us. The rooms are really cool, all white with a choice of red or white lighting options. There was a bed plus a sofa and on the balcony another bed with pillows to relax on. The bed was comfy. The bathroom was good. As it's all white I'm sure some could complain that areas weren't clean enough but it's difficult to keep white pristine after awhile but I felt it was spotless and cleaned well by the maids everyday.

POOL
The pool area was great. Really soft relaxing mattress beds to lie on. I've not been anywhere else with such comfy sunbeds, it was brilliant. They have a buzzer on the parasol by the sunbeds and once pressed, a member of staff will come over and take your food or drink order so no need to get up, this service is fantastic. The staff also come around at different times of the day with a cool sorbet drink or turkish tea with a seeded bread for free, the tea was great.
The pool is lovely, plenty big enough.

FOOD
We booked Bed and Breakfast but did pay to eat in the main restaurant for our evening meal a couple of times. There are other places to eat such as pool bar, beach bar, they have a fish restaurant and the bar in the lounge area. We ate at the pool bar and the main restaurant but none of the others. There was a huge variety of foods in the main buffet restaurant, you could get fresh omelette cooked for you for breakfast which my boyfriend ate a lot and he loved it. There was lots of choice from cooked eggs and meats to pastries and fresh fruit. The evening buffet had just as much variety. The desserts were immense, so much choice and all tasted great :-)
The pool bar had a lovely choice of foods too and we ate there a few times for lunch, the quality of food was just as good as the main restaurant.

LOCATION
The hotel is located by a busy main road out the front but there is a path along the beach that you can get to from the back of the hotel. We walked along here during the daytime and ate at some of the cafes nearby, however at night (due to visiting in October I presume) there were not that many places open for food. If you want to go out to eat the best thing to do is go to Antalya old town, lots of restaurants to choose from. You can grab a taxi from outside the hotel or get the tram.

ENTERTAINMENT
They have an outdoor cinema which shows two films a week. When we went it was Bridemaids. This was such a fun experience. They also have live music at the pool bar which we went to a few times, I thought the band was really good. There is a nightclub as well but we didn't go to this.

TRIPS
We booked with Thomson and did go on a few of there trips, I would recommend the turkish bath experience, it was great. Afterwards you get a 20min body massage which was fantastic and really relaxing.

We also went on a half day trip to Side, you get to see the temple of Apollo, free time in Side town and see Mangavat waterfalls, all with a fantastic guide who knew lots about the culture
and history of Side.

Another half day trip was to Perge and Aspendos. This was fab, we got to visit an ancient Roman marketplace in Perge. Then in Aspendos you visit an amazing Roman theatre that is still used today. Well worth booking if you are interested in history and like to be cultural.

VERDICT
All in all this hotel is fantastic, with great service and good food. Do go ahead and book because you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We booked a garden view room which didn't really get much sunlight so if you like to sit on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel SU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SU

Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. NO:205, Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Antalya
#16 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#27 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#27 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#28 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel SU 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets.All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from.Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts.For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar.SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel SU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.