We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location - just not great Value for me” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tuvana Hotel to your Saves list
Tuvana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Yorks
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location - just not great Value for me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

We just returned from a week in Antalya staying at the Tuvana Hotel. We have travelled extensively in Turkey and so the comments are made with reference to this experience.

The room was very well appointed with quality furnishings. Located in one of the newer properties (there are 6 houses in the complex all next to each other), the room had all the mod cons including a jacuzzi bath. We did need extra pillows as there were only 1 each in the room, but on asking additional ones were forthcoming. Only comment was the mini bar was very expensive and there was no shower gel in the dispenser in the shower!

Breakfast was of standard Turkish extraction, breads, pastries, preserves, joghurt, cheese etc - although the fresh fruit was lacking. Indeed I was very disappointed (as were others) that there was no fresh orange juice at breakfast. It was available all over the resort for next to nothing, so its absence at breakfast was noticed.

Pool was great, but you had to go looking for towels for the pool. For the room rate i would have expected something more for the pool experience.

The fine dining Sereser restaurant was a magnificient experience. I would strogly recommend a visit, although it is expensive but in my opinion well worth it.

Antalya was a good location to visit, the old town where the hotel is located has loads to see and do and a week very quickly passes!

Overall, for the rate for the room I do believe a few corners and short cuts have been made at the hotel, but with a few improvements I do think it would offer value for money.

Happy to answer any questions directly.

Lee

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    117
    33
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
211
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

My 2 friends and I recently (May 2010) stayed at Tuvana. We were generally very happy with our choice.
The hotel is exquisitely decorated, and there is a lovely small pool. The location, in the heart of the old city, is extremely convenient. Breakfast and dinner are included and the food is amazing. Dinner, served in the hotel's adorable restaurant, was a five course extravaganza every night. One of us is a vegetarian, and the alternative vegetarian courses were delicious.
Nermin, the manager, was extremely welcoming and helpful. The only down side was that our standard doubles, while beautifully decorated and with terraces, were small (a tight squeeze for 2 people).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We arrived after midnight and we were warmly greeted initially by the manageress who was still working in the reception area. The room was very nice - very clean and nicely decorated. The shower was very good and the AC worked well. The decoration of the hotel is very nice and you do feel like you are on a luxury holiday. The swimming pool whilst on the small side is pleasant and clean - we enjoyed it. Breakfast was very poor - little choice and no once did the staff working there greet us or show any friendly nature - just long faces. You certainly were made to feel you were in the way if you arrived at say 0945hrs (with breakfast closing at 1000hrs) - we ended up eating breakfast away from the hotel after a couple of days. My partner had her birthday when we were there and the manageress indicated she would arrange something special (a cake was mentioned) - nothing materialised. on the third day a brand new designer t-shirt was stolen from my room and reported it immediately to reception and the assistant said he would inform the manageress and he seemed interested in the details. However I never heard from the manageress or anyone else in authority - not even an apology! The hotel has its own quality resturant opposite - we dined there - it was nice but expensive and you can find nicer places with a better atmosphere nearby (recommend the Patio Resturant - great pizza! Overall it was a nice location and we enjoyed ourselves - but I would not go back to this hotel - staff grumpy - indifferent and breakfast is lousy!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

My partner and I stayed here in April 2009. Having visited a large number of beautiful, city boutique hotels this is by far and away one of the best. Yes, the original ottoman building and history that seeps through the hotel is wonderful but what really makes this place so special is the people. They treat you like family and nothing is too much trouble. In our opinion, the best place to stay in Antalya.
Michelle

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

My wife and I just returned from a two week trip to Turkey where we stayed two nights at the Tuvana Hotel. I agree with other reviewers that the hotel is classy, the rooms are spacious (but our bathroom, at least, was a little small) and the location is great. As a luxury boutique hotel, however, I just wish they paid a little more attention to detail. For example, our room had exposed wires in the ceiling where I gather a light fixture used to be. Also, since our room was in a sparate building from reception we had to go get somebody to let us in rather than giving us a key to the building as is typical in my experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

While this hotel was a little more than we would usually spend, it was worth it for the amazing ambience - old style, and while not as fancy as the big resorts, it had everything we needed. Our room was comfortable, and it was clean. Breakfast was good. The location was good - close to everything we wanted to see. The staff were really helpful but not intrusive. I would recommend this place for sure - it's worth spending those extra lira to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sligo
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

What can we say, brilliant so good already booked for next year. Staff really great good crac all the time , muzzy bet your saying to yourself oh my god maggie is coming back thank you everyone for a smashing holiday see you all next year....
kelly and ann
sligo

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#36 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuvana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.