We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tuvana Hotel to your Saves list
Tuvana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I got a last minute deal (booked the night before) to stay at this hotel, and it was wonderful! The price was about 1/3 of the regular price (i.e. $100 instead of $300). The room although probably one of their more basic rooms on the third floor, was spacious, comfortable and provided an excellent nights sleep. The hotel does not have a lift, but the staff were happy to help with luggage. We found the hotel staff to be extremely well informed and helpful to any of our questions or requests. We also took advantage of the 10% discount offered to guests of the hotel to dine at the restaurant linked to the hotel (Seraser Fine Dining), this was a lovely night out for us and was only a short 30 second walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    117
    33
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
211
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I concur with other reviewers who have mentioned the charm and location of this special place, but it is the manager and staffing which I must address. Having made very complicated reservations here and despite the changes, virtually daily in the number of people we have had in our party needing accomodation and one of us requiring a hospital visit, everyone has dealt with us with humour, patience and kindness. There is a personal relatedness which elevates this Hotel to a 'home away from home' and makes the prospect of a return desirable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I cannot fault this hotel. It was wonderful. We stayed three nights and dined in their restaurant (Seraser - see separate review) on two of those evenings. The food was brilliant, at times sublime. The room we had for the first two nights was a bit noisy because of weekend crowds outside but the staff moved us to a much quieter (and bigger) room for the last night. The hotel actually consists of several old Ottoman houses. The staff were courteous and more than helpful at all times. I can quite honestly say that Tuvana gave us one of the best hotel experiences ever and we shall certainly go back there when next in Antalya.
I would make one comment - which has little to do with the hotel - Kaleici is the old quarter of Antalya and very attractive, What nobody tells you is that there are only two specific entrances to the historic area so if you are driving you must first find the area, then drive round the edge to find a way in - it's like a car park barrier. Once inside you can then find your hotel. If, like us, you go to Tuvana, you will not regret it, and make sure you dine in the hotel restaurant. It's a must!

Room Tip: Free parking is available. Ask for a quiet room away from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludhiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the Tuvana hotel in the old city area of Antalya . This is the perfect getaway hotel if you are looking for peace ,location , quality and excellent service . The rooms are very cosy and the hotel itself is just 2 minutes walk from the city square . Its divided into four buildings and our room was in the building that had the restaurant below . The bathrooms are a bit small though but no complaints whatsoever . The place is perfect for a stay and the food is just out of this world . The staff is great and helpful to your every query . Thanks Tuvana .. For making our stay a memorable one ...

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord MA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tuvana Hotel has the BEST location, on a quiet semi-private street in Kaleiçi, minutes' stroll to everything. Beautiful swimming pool, 3 of the best restaurants in the city (and THE best fine dining: Seraser). Real "boutique hotel:" staff friendly, personable, willing. Nice touch in April: outdoor "rolling fireplace," lit on cool evenings with comfy couches around it on the terrace in the bar area.

Room Tip: Rooms are in several restored historic houses, several room styles ad prices, each room is different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Havıng spent a couple of holıdays ın the Hotel and now stayıng longer ın Antalya we have found ıt to be our favourıte eatıng establıshment not just for the ambıence but because the cuısıne ıs 5 star. Havıng just spent a wonderful evenıng there wıth vısıtors from England for my bırthday I have to admıt ıt would be very hard to fınd anywhere better ın Antalya. Our thanks to all the staff and Nermın ın partıcular for her help ın the past and contınued endeavours to ensure our satısfactıon whenever we vısıt. A defınıte place for a holıday or sumptuous meal- we have experıenced both!!

Room Tip: South sıde
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Very classy hotel with beautiful garden, rooms and its services. Location is a plus for being near to everything must be seen in Antalya and its owner is a really interested person with your happiness. When you stay in the hotel you must eat in Seraser Fine Dining Restaurant and Il Vicino Pizzeria which are contain best meals that you can eat in your whole life.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#36 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuvana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.