We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Blend of Ottoman Style and Modernism” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tuvana Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tuvana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“A Perfect Blend of Ottoman Style and Modernism”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Tuvana Hotel is comprised of several buildings joined together in Kaleici, the old town of Antalya. The location is perfect for exploring this interesting city. Each room in the hotel is different, but all are decorated in a post-Ottoman style that is luxurious yet comfortable. There is a small pool next to the outdoor cafe. Breakfast is revved each morning in one of the other buildings, with a choice of indoor or outdoor seating. Breakfast selections are many, and delicious. Freshly squeezed OJ is available as a paid option. There is also a separate fine dining restaurant, which also includes a several room on the upper floor! The staff at Tuvana is superb -- my reservation request for a quiet room with a view was delivered in a third floor room with a private terrace looking out over the rooftops of Kaleici. An excellent choice, highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    101
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
37
187
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed in many beautiful hotels around the world, but I have to say without a doubt, Tuvana is one of my favorites! Charming, cozy, elegant and unique are the first words that come to mind when remembering my stay there. The staff was friendly and helpful with our every need, from organizing guided tours to acquiring the tickets for the best shows at night. The restaurant was very good and the most impressive thing of all (for me) was great hospitality. I had mentioned that my daughter was gluten intolerant and as they presented us a gluten free breads at breakfast. The look on her face was priceless for me and it is this kind of attention to detail that will make me return to Tuvana on my next trip to Antalya.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The moment you enter the Tuvana Hotel, the entire staff starts pampering you. They are all so friendly and hospitable, so this really is the home away from home. Every detail was thought. You sleep like royalty in the beautiful rooms. The food is delicious and the drinks are of very high quality. Since we discovered this paradise on earth, we never stayed at another hotel in Antalya.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I just stayed at the Tuvana for the first time. It was an incredible experience from the moment we checked in. The staff is exceptional, and our stay couldn't have been better. This is a special place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Tuvana for our Wedding Anniversary and had the "Romance Package". We were not disappointed, from the welcome to the check out we were made to feel special. Our room was so well equipped with a lovely view, all the staff were helpful and friendly. Would we stay again - in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Generally good but restaurant over priced and not really that good with the background music too loud even when we complained. Good rooms and being in the middle of the old market you are in an ideal place to buy those things you really do not need.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel comprises four separate buildings in the heart of the old town. The buildings are historic, which means: the rooms are of variable size, there are no elevators, the electricity, while consistent, is not sufficient to support an adequate air conditioning, and in some rooms the showers smell faintly of methane.

But the rooms are all clean and carefully appointed, the gardens are lovely, and the staff and manager are very helpful. The breakfast is quite ample, and the fine restaurant on the grounds is excellent.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the (main) original hotel may be noisy because of the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#21 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuvana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.