We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sanctuary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tuvana Hotel to your Saves list
Tuvana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Idaho
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A Sanctuary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at the Tuvana twice on our trip to Turkey and found it to be excellent. The grounds and gardens are lovely and, though a bit small, the rooms are quite nice. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. We ate at the "fine dining" restaurant at the hotel one night and that too was lovely (the setting in particular), as was the pizza restaurant also attached to the hotel and where a chef from Florence makes fine pizza. The hotel is a bit hard to find, as is everything else in the labyrinthian old city but, because it is Turkey, home of perhaps the friendliest and most helpful people on earth, you'll find it. Which brings me to the staff, all of whom also are friendly, helpful and gracious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    114
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
204
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is amazing. Great location, cozy and comfortable rooms and bathrooms, beautiful outdoor area and outdoor pool. Great service starting from management(gracious Nermin Sumer, General Man.) to front desk,... to restaurant,... to cleaning staff. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning, fantastic dinners at Tuvana's fine dinning restaurant "SERASER"(fish in vine leaves is wonderful) and also had a tasty Turkish dinner one evening in the main restaurant. Good wine selection.

Over all our stay was very relaxing, enjoyable and we truly felt like we were visiting some family in this magical Antalya.

Thank You for making our fist visit to Turkey a very special one!

We will try to come back for a visit.

Cheers,
Liudmilla

Room Tip: Pasha room was very nice and large, windows can be open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We arrived late at night and had some trouble threading our car into the old city gates. It's not easy to find your way in late at night due to all the one ways. A GPS would have helped. Once we made it through the gates and with the help of friendly taxi drivers at the gate we had no further trouble finding our way. Our room was on the third floor but this was no trouble due to the very helpful staff who carried our luggage up (no lifts) and also parked our car for us. The staff could not have been more helpful. It is very convenient for sights in the old town but driving in Antalya is not easy. Breakfast was very good and the pool a refreshing break before moving on. The hotel is old and while our room could have used an update, it was spacious and comfortable and we got a great rate on it so we have no complaints and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a great hotel and a great location. Some reviewers complained about finding it - but - that is the reason you would stay here. It is in the middle of a very nice area which is walking distance from great restaurants and great views. I would certainly stay here again. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I travelled to Antalya for 3 days from April 27 - April 29 with my wife and 2 children, and we had the most delightful stay at Tuvana Hotel. Starting with the checkin process, we arrived a tad early at 8am by the overnight bus from Cappadocia. The staff at Tuvana and their General Manager, the elegant and gracious Ms. Sumer, were very kind to provide a temporary room for a shower and rest, and complementary breakfast while our 2 bedroom suite was being readied. The rooms, service and courtesy offered was top notch throughout our trip. The dining experience at the Seraser fine dining restaurant was equally lovely. Tuvana is very well located and the staff was very helpful in organizing trips for us to Perge, Aspendos and other locations. In short, I will definitely recommend Tuvana for a lovely family vacation at Antalya.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is well worth the money spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife & I stayed at Hotel Antalya for 2 days and regretted why we had to leave Antalya and Tuvana. It was an amazing stay at the hotel. We arrived early morning at about 9 o Clock and were asked if we had our breakfast and since we had not, we were offered breakfast even though our check in would start only after the Breakfast. Upon our return from Breakfast, we were offered a very good standard room in the building with the restuarant on the first floor. The interior and decor of the building was classic and eye catching. The room itself was also very comfortable and very well decorated. The washroom had a Jacuzzi bath tub and was also very clean. At a price of 49 Euro, couldn't ask for more. Soon after our moving to the room, room service brought us tray of fruits and bath robes.

The breakfast had good variety and was delicious. The reception desk was also very helpful and made sure we understood directions when we asked for either Konyaalti, Lara or Duden.

I traveled to Istanbul, Goreme, Antalya & Selcuk and Hotel Tuvana was by far the best hotel.

An awesome stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just spent the weekend at the Tuvana Hotel, and loved every moment of it. The location is superb, as there is so much in walking distance. The clock tower, Konyaalti beach, Mermerli beach, City museum. The decoration fo the building is kind of fusion of modern and autentic style and the rooms are lovely, the staff is friendly and helpful. Parking area is also a big plus for the ones who want to stay in an old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#33 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuvana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.