We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and romantic hotel in the heart of Old town, Antalya” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tuvana Hotel to your Saves list
Tuvana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Nice and romantic hotel in the heart of Old town, Antalya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We were 2 couples staying at Tuvana hotel for a week in July. The staff was very friendly and helpful with ordering taxi, fixing aircon and exchanging euros to lires. The hotel has a small pool with sunbeds and bar/restaurant. The hotel as a romantic atmosphere in the heart of the Old town in Antalya. Make sure that you visit Seraser restaurant across the street from the hotel. The best restaurant in Antalya with European cousine. The hotel guests at Tuvana hotel gets 10% discount.

Our regular double room with queensized bed, 204, was a bit tiny compared to the other rooms in the hotel. But we were satisfied anyway. Beautiful interior and atmosphere, but the cleanliness in the bathroom could been better.

We didn't spend a lot of time by the pool or at the little beach in the Old town, but we took a taxidrive for 15-20 mins to Lara beach. If you are going to Lara beach make sure to visit the stop nr. 2 , Mai Tai. Great sundbeds, food and service! The taxi drive costs 35 lire form Old town to the beach for 4 persons.

Notice that it is not allowed to bring food or beverages in to the hotel. We were celebrating an engagement with champagne brought form taxfree at the airport and asked the staff for some champagne glasses. They were very strict about the rule to not bring beverages/food to the hotel. A bit weird...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    114
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
204
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We received a fabulous welcome from the hotel manager and the staff who were first rate. The hotel is pleasant and well situated for a city visit. The food the Sereser restaurant is excellent, though we were disappointed with the set evening meals we tried in the standard hotel restaurant. Many say that breakfast is good, however in comparison with other hotels it is poor in my experience

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here after a 7 day tour with Jules Verne in order to have some time to ourselves before flying home. We were looking for somewhere quiet, with character but also modern amenities, boutique style and with class. This is exactly what we found at Tuvana. The hotel is right in the old town but tucked away from the hustle bustle of the tourists. The decor is tasteful, warm and sumptuous, echoing the Turkish style. It was lovely being greeted by fresh fruit and wine in the room and there was also tea/coffee making facilities (which we hadn't in any of the previous hotels we stayed at and was very welcome). The whole bedroom was very comfortable and we really appreciated being given one with a little balcony. Our room was in the block with the Seraser restaurant downstairs which was very handy (and in no way interfered when we were in our room, eg noise) and the setting with all the plants and trees was delightful. The Seraser restaurant was equally tastefully decorated; the setting romantic; food superb; our waitor was a professional at his job, very attentive and we were well looked after. We also enjoyed time by the pool which was in relaxing, pretty surroundings (although suggest towels are provided) and we could not fault the range of food on offer at breakfast or the setting in the hotel's own restaurant. The general manager, Nermin Sumer, and her hotel staff made us feel very welcome and were so helpful - nothing too difficult (thank you again to them). Nermin is a delighful lady who took a personal interest in our stay and it was a real pleasure chatting with her. Overall an absolutely lovely stay - I would go back if I was in Antalya again and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

The hotel is charming, that sort of old world charm, but withall the modern conveninces. You can stay in an American hotel, or get the flavor of another world here. Great food, spacious rooms, friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

This was a true high class experience. From the moment one arrives you feel valued and important. This hotel can be summarized in this way… Luxury, wonderful service, fabulous buffet breakfast. We look forward to stay there again next time we go to Antalya.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We decided to book a hotel in town for the first couple of days of our visit to Antalya, as the weather sounded a bit hit and miss and we thought staying in the city would be interesting.

The Tuvana Hotel is a complex of six old buildings, based in the old town (Kaleici) of Antalya. It has been prettily renovated and has a lovely courtyard, bar, mini-swimming pool area and a swish restaurant, as well as a 'hotel restaurant'. We ate at both restaurants - the Seraser was lovely, serving modern turkish-european food and the hotel restaurant served an excellent set menu of turkish-style food. Our room was modestly sized but well equipped. The hotel also has (definitely a bonus) excellent free wifi.

There are lots of steps, so if you have problems getting around you should speak to the hotel before booking.

We had a couple of small hiccups but they were all resolved promptly by the excellent (efficient/kind) Hotel staff.

The location is good, the old town has limited access for cars, so is easy to walk around and equally easy to walk in to the modern city.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We booked our winter break late with Classic Collection and were limited to Antalya as it was the only destination in Turkey with direct flights. The choice of the Tuvana in the peaceful old town proved a good one. The hotel was clean comfortable and welcoming. We booked half board and were expecting it to be a buffet of which we would tire , but we ate in every night. 4 courses starting with an excellent soup and Turkish vegetable starter followed by a main course which was not surprisingly a bit mean on ingredients but well cooked. Wine was expensive bujt we did not begrudge the extra as we were getting good value from the breakfasts, which offered a good choice including freshly cooked eggs and dinner which was served in the well appointed main restaurant. We hired a car from one of the local car rental firms in the old town for four days and visited all the Greco Roman sites, spending the last morning at the excelelent museum. Punctual flights with Thomson airways and smooth transfers. We felt we got value by still going through our local travel agent

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Karanlyk Sok. No 18, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#33 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuvana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.