We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sealife Family Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sealife Family Resort to your Saves list
Sealife Family Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Konyaalti Sahil Serdi, Antalya 07070, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Oulu
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Two weeks in Antalya.We liked the accommondation very much.Clean.The staff was very friendly and helpful.Food in the main restaurant and the pool snack was very nice - kumpir was super. Alot of variates,even fruits and vegetables.Hope we can back some day.We liked.

Room Tip: We had the room on 5th floor.Did not use the elevator.because we are near 70´s.If you are open minde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    200
    152
    76
    79
See reviews for
359
213
32
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

room service is great , but wifi is terrible .maid her name is Ayse , she is good person .internet is terrible , its not like 5 star hotel .the beach is bad , not sand . the swimming poor is not grate ,but the food is ok , lots of choice .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel does not seem like 5 star hotel, more like 3 star hotel.

+tidy
+very nice staff!
+wonderful variety of foods and food was great

-not many pools, not a "pool" hotel
-very very noisy, busy roads very near and loud music all the time
-make sure air cond. is on, it was off, until we demanded it to be on
-electric wireing badly made in the rooms
-this is not all inclusive hotel as we know all inclusive, for ex. there is nothing to drink (or eat) free from 24 to 7. Coffee break one hour afternoon is poor, only some left overs with coffee.
-beach is across the street but we did not like it, not suitable for kids, very deep rapidly and awful hot hot hot stones, not sand.... not good.
-strange that it felt like almost everywhere smoking was allowed, not good.
-most of the staff speaks very poor english
-not shops or so near

Room Tip: Ask NON SMOKING, upper stairs and PEACEFUL room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you are looking for a good budget hotel, this could be your place. It is on the far western side of the city, a good distance from the airport. It isn't far from the beach and has a nice view of the sea and mountains.
The hotel staff are wonderful, the rooms very clean and bigger than normal, with a mini-fridge. I struggled whether or not to give it a 4, but just couldn't as the food became the same night after night with little variety. Therefore it received a 3.
If I was looking for a budget hotel in Antalya, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martock, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I went in 2009 with my family, I am writing this now as I am new to this site, this Hotel is a very nice relaxing environment to be in, the beach across the road was very nice, apart from it was stones, but we mainly went there to go on the Banana Boats which were a lot of fun for the family, it is great for children as they have 3 pools and 2 water slides, during the day a lady sits under an umbrella making pancake sort of things which were very nice and free to all inclusive residents, for the price we payed it was very good value, the meals were delicious, on the top floor they had an Italian and Chinese restaurant however the Chinese one wasn't open when I stayed, and we tried the Italian once, although this does not fit in to the All Inclusive, as you have to pay, it was a very good price, in the hotel there was a gift shop, computer which was free for unlimited use, it had excellent entertainment, they also had entertainment during the day, the rooms were very spacious and very clean too, most balcony's had sea views and the sun was always shining, not one cloud whilst I was there. A great thing I recommend to do is to get the bus into the local town where they sold lot's of clothes,gifts etc.
At night they opened the underground bar. I recommend this to people who are looking for a great family holiday, your spoilt for choice on things to do as it never ends!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

After reading other reviews I was a bit concerned that we would have a good experience staying at the Sea Life hotel. Thankfully, it was a very pleasant experience. The view of the sea and mountains was awesome, but not from our hotel room. The beach is very rocky, but the sea is beautiful regardless.The rooms were a bit small, but very clean. The staff were more than helpful, at times going out of their way to help us with whatever we needed. The food was wonderful, with a wide assortment of salads, hot and cold foods, all which were very tasty. Thank you for making our stay very pleasant!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storm Lake, Iowa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

My family (we have 2 young kids) stayed here for a week in October 2012. I didnt expect it to be a true 5 star hotel thankfully.
Here were the pros: room size was good. Room had a minifridge. Food was not bad.
Here are the negatives - mainly the beach is a real trek away and is just rubbish and stones anyways. Also we had to walk through a trashy hallway to get to our room and dont expect much if you have little kids. We ended up getting a taxi to Lara Beach and that was great. This place wasnt terrible but i wouldnt go back, i'd rather find a hotel that really has a nice beach attached. Also i did see a huge roach on the floor near the kitchen, bon appetit!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sealife Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealife Family Resort

Address: Konyaalti Sahil Serdi, Antalya 07070, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Antalya
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#20 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#24 Family Hotel in Antalya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealife Family Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront near Antalya, the Sealife is an all-inclusive hotel in Turkey within easy reach of the Olympos National Park and many of the fascinating Greco-Roman cities which once dominated this part of the world, such as Perge. Minibuses to Antalya and Kemer depart from outside the hotel every 15 minutes, allowing you to pop into town or get to the airport with ease. The beach in front of the hotel has been awarded the Blue Flag in recognition of its cleanliness too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sealife Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealife Family Hotel Antalya
Sealife Family Resort All Inclusive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sealife Family Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.