We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location on the Med. sea” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sealife Family Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sealife Family Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Sealife Family Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Konyaalti Sahil Serdi, Antalya 07070, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Boulder City
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice location on the Med. sea”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Arrived at 8:30 PM with tour group, check in was quick.
PROS: Room was clean, with balcony that faced the ocean, balcony had one chair, quiet considering we faced the main road and ocean.
CONS: Restaurant staff was beyond rude, I spoke with the restaurant manger and he was curt and not helpful at all. Our group apparently arrived AFTER the restaurants scheduled closing time and the dinner choices were very limited, the food was whisked away before we finished getting our plates. The staff was not happy to have us and hovered over our tables in order to rush us out.

Our tour guide notified the hotel that we would be arriving late, the dinner was part of our package, no one went "hungrey" however after a 7 hour bus ride it was not a pleasant dinner experience.

Breakfast is served on the 6th floor in a roof top restaurant, beautiful views and plentiful food selections for breakfast.

Room Tip: Get to meals EARLY while there is still a decent and plentiful selection as well as less crowds. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    191
    147
    76
    77
See reviews for
329
200
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Some members of staff were helpful, but other seemed to hate up and give up weird looks, we stayed in a suite with a view of the sea, it was a very big balcony with a fabulous view. The beach was stoned not sand, much to the families disappointment (we could have gone to Cornwall for pebbles...) There was lots of food for full board, but that did not mean it tasted good. The pool cafe was great as it meant that we could have snacks. The only recreation element for children was a pool and slide and a poorly fitted games room. The nursery staff were horrendous, they let a 2 year old just wander around out of cresh into the pool area, luckily my daughter saw my him and brought him to me before he left the hotel... The gym was poorly equipped compared to local resorts such as Centre Parcs. And above all I am greatly disappointed with the evening entertainment, which reminded me of something out of a cheap butlins! One of the events was 4 members of staff attaching a saucepan or a spoon onto the belt, and the members of opposite genders had to hit the spoon into the saucepan!? This lead to many complaints from parents. On the whole do not go there I would give it 3 stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The room was a reasonable size but smelled of cigarette smoke and the single bed was in a cramped alcove. There was also a noisy air con unit near - I used the ear plugs again!

Food was good and plentiful and there was a small bar, good service there and large measures of raki

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was there with my family on summer 2012 and we had a gust from another country we booked a family room the balcony was too samll you could not stay there for siting and room was too hot because the aircondition did not work very well we had a few time complain to reception at last they changed our room but we had again the same problem i aksed of next door room and she said we have this problem too and we can not sleep at night the staff of hotel was not friendly at all but the pools were ok and food was ok too.

Room Tip: Room size was good but balcony was too smal and view was the street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent 3 nights here, so ist was a short holiday for us. We arrived late night, and we got a room on the first floor, so the view from the balcony was not so imressive as it was on the same level as the roof of the lounge between the two main buildings. But the biggest problem was, that the outside-unit of the air con was next to our room, which was quite loud. Next day we complained about it, and we received a nice suite with bedroom and "living room" with sea and mountain view.
During our whole stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful, when we asked for room change, for information about services and public transportation to city centre and when we didn't get any information about our transfer to the airport (it was not the hotel's fault). Anyway the location of the hotel is good, we didn't hear any noise from the traffic outside in our room. Bus station for buses with direct connection to the city centre ist about 5 Minutes away on foot from the hotel, but there are also taxis.
Both of our rooms were light, clean, comfortable and quite big. Wi-Fi Connection was Ok in our room, although the signal was not too strong.
Food was I think average, every day a little different. Lots of things will be restored for next summer: restaurant, pool bar etc.
Generally speaking I would stay here again for a short trip in Antalya next winter.

Room Tip: Try to avoid getting rooms between the two buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellecasa gumbet
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

we recently stayed in this hotel for a short break i dnt have any complaints at all the staff were pleasant the rooms were light and spacious very clean, the food was really nice,lots of choice better than other 5* i have stayed in in turkey so i was quite surprised. we went in november so out of season was still pretty busy tho, only 1 restaurant open bt we new about the lack of facilitys out of season so wasnt a problem,we just needed a little break to relax and it done the trick :) the only thing i didnt like was the aircon it made us both really ill so jus left it off as the room was warm enough anyway,every1 should take note of star scoring in turkey,there not EU so dnt have the same standards & they are alot cheaper than what u would pay in EU too.

Room Tip: we chose a room with a seaview balcony double, it was very spacious bt u do hear the traffic which u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Service was good, restaurant was good. All staff were treating kindly. I had 5 days there and it was good. There is some very unimportant issues but overall it was good. Enjoy your holiday and have a good time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sealife Family Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealife Family Resort Hotel

Address: Konyaalti Sahil Serdi, Antalya 07070, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#33 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#48 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealife Family Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront near Antalya, the Sealife is an all-inclusive hotel in Turkey within easy reach of the Olympos National Park and many of the fascinating Greco-Roman cities which once dominated this part of the world, such as Perge. Minibuses to Antalya and Kemer depart from outside the hotel every 15 minutes, allowing you to pop into town or get to the airport with ease. The beach in front of the hotel has been awarded the Blue Flag in recognition of its cleanliness too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sealife Family Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealife Family Hotel Antalya
Sealife Family Resort All Inclusive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sealife Family Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.