We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large hotel near the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sealife Family Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sealife Family Resort to your Saves list
Sealife Family Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Konyaalti Sahil Serdi, Antalya 07070, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Large hotel near the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The room was a reasonable size but smelled of cigarette smoke and the single bed was in a cramped alcove. There was also a noisy air con unit near - I used the ear plugs again!

Food was good and plentiful and there was a small bar, good service there and large measures of raki

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    218
    164
    80
    82
See reviews for
417
224
38
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was there with my family on summer 2012 and we had a gust from another country we booked a family room the balcony was too samll you could not stay there for siting and room was too hot because the aircondition did not work very well we had a few time complain to reception at last they changed our room but we had again the same problem i aksed of next door room and she said we have this problem too and we can not sleep at night the staff of hotel was not friendly at all but the pools were ok and food was ok too.

Room Tip: Room size was good but balcony was too smal and view was the street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent 3 nights here, so ist was a short holiday for us. We arrived late night, and we got a room on the first floor, so the view from the balcony was not so imressive as it was on the same level as the roof of the lounge between the two main buildings. But the biggest problem was, that the outside-unit of the air con was next to our room, which was quite loud. Next day we complained about it, and we received a nice suite with bedroom and "living room" with sea and mountain view.
During our whole stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful, when we asked for room change, for information about services and public transportation to city centre and when we didn't get any information about our transfer to the airport (it was not the hotel's fault). Anyway the location of the hotel is good, we didn't hear any noise from the traffic outside in our room. Bus station for buses with direct connection to the city centre ist about 5 Minutes away on foot from the hotel, but there are also taxis.
Both of our rooms were light, clean, comfortable and quite big. Wi-Fi Connection was Ok in our room, although the signal was not too strong.
Food was I think average, every day a little different. Lots of things will be restored for next summer: restaurant, pool bar etc.
Generally speaking I would stay here again for a short trip in Antalya next winter.

Room Tip: Try to avoid getting rooms between the two buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellecasa gumbet
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

we recently stayed in this hotel for a short break i dnt have any complaints at all the staff were pleasant the rooms were light and spacious very clean, the food was really nice,lots of choice better than other 5* i have stayed in in turkey so i was quite surprised. we went in november so out of season was still pretty busy tho, only 1 restaurant open bt we new about the lack of facilitys out of season so wasnt a problem,we just needed a little break to relax and it done the trick :) the only thing i didnt like was the aircon it made us both really ill so jus left it off as the room was warm enough anyway,every1 should take note of star scoring in turkey,there not EU so dnt have the same standards & they are alot cheaper than what u would pay in EU too.

Room Tip: we chose a room with a seaview balcony double, it was very spacious bt u do hear the traffic which u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Service was good, restaurant was good. All staff were treating kindly. I had 5 days there and it was good. There is some very unimportant issues but overall it was good. Enjoy your holiday and have a good time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After staying at the Nashira Resort for 6 nights we spent the remainder of our holiday at the Sealife Resort, and to say it was a bit of a let down was an understatement.
Reception area and bar very smart indeed, but pool and surrounding areas very disappointing, did not want to sit around in there at all.
It is also backs onto the main Konyaalti highway where there is a great deal of traffic noise, and with the pool area being so small the evening entertainment can be heard in the rooms on an evening unless you ask for rooms without seaview on the other side of the hotel.
Hotel has an allocated beach area free beds but no drinks available which is not good fo AI, the beach here is very unpleasant and dirty.
Food in the hotel was average but the restaurant staff very helpful and very pleasant.
Not a lot around the hotel but you can hop on a bus to Antalya, and the lovely Lara beach with great ease, would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: dont get room overlooking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Disappointing hotel.Not a 5* more like a 3*. Small rooms, staff do not speak and understand english, air conditioning did not work, called reception to advise and said they will send someone but no one arrived to fix it. We were also on a B&B board so we rang room service for some plates and cutlery and guess what it never arrived. When we arrived at the dining room at 11.55am near lunch time just to ask for a coulpe of plates they were rude and started moaning. When rooms were cleaned may I add not very throughly, bath towels were missing so I called reception 4 times and even went down stairs and said they will send someone never arrived. My husband had to make a complait as wer had just arrived back from the beach and wanted to shower 3 hours later they arrived. No selection of food for breakfast, no decent fruit. food was not even labelled so you know what you were eating would have been helpful.
I would not return here again! Please read reviews carefully as many of the reviews speak the truth.

Room Tip: Opt for sea view if you really want to go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#22 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#41 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
4.0 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#17 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Akra Barut
Akra Barut
#2 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#36 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#49 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealife Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealife Family Resort

Address: Konyaalti Sahil Serdi, Antalya 07070, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#15 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#22 Family Hotel in Antalya
#30 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealife Family Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront near Antalya, the Sealife is an all-inclusive hotel in Turkey within easy reach of the Olympos National Park and many of the fascinating Greco-Roman cities which once dominated this part of the world, such as Perge. Minibuses to Antalya and Kemer depart from outside the hotel every 15 minutes, allowing you to pop into town or get to the airport with ease. The beach in front of the hotel has been awarded the Blue Flag in recognition of its cleanliness too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sealife Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealife Family Hotel Antalya
Sealife Family Resort All Inclusive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sealife Family Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.