We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Sera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Hotel Sera to your Saves list
Club Hotel Sera
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornek Koy Mevki Lara, Antalya 07003, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Club Sera for a week 12-19 October 2013 – party of six adults. We all thought this hotel was fabulous. We were so surprised at some of the previous comments that had been made on Trip Advisor regarding this hotel as we found it to be excellent.
I must say that the photographs on Trip Advisor do not do the hotel justice as I was expecting it to be a little run down and grubby, but it was far from that. The rooms are little over the top with all the mirrors but not offensive. The lobby, bars and surrounding areas and gardens are all kept very clean. There was a terrible storm on the Thursday where the sea was crashing over the walls and destroying many items of furniture and covering everything with sand and water. It was devastating the following morning to see the mess but the staff worked tirelessly to get the beach bar and everything back up and running we were very impressed.
We all thought the food was very good. Breakfast in the Royal which is in the main building was good with plenty of choice and all good quality produce. Lunch was also served in this restaurant with a wide selection and you could also have lunch at the pool bar (although the choice there was very limited but okay for a snack) They also serve a late breakfast from 9.00 a.m. at the pool bar where they make omelettes which were very nice. Evening meal was served in the outdoor restaurant. I love sitting outside to eat when I am on holiday and luckily the evenings were warm, however, I don`t think it would be so good if the evenings were chilly. Again the selection of food was very good although rice chips and pasta were on every lunchtime and evening there was always something different to go with them. The best thing was the cakes – there were some delicious cakes especially the cherry ones. Also the drinks were of very good quality also, no flat beer or soft drinks and their version of Baileys is to die for.
There are three pools – one very quiet one, a large pool where the snack bar is where the music is bearable and another pool which is the disco pool – if you like loud music (and I mean LOUD music) you will love this pool as they play dance music very loudly all day long.
There is also an open air nightclub that is open between 11.00 pm. to 1.00 am which my husband and I really enjoyed.
We only saw 4 other British people during our stay. There were a lot of rude Russians who have yet to learn the art of queuing but as long as you do as they do, which is walk straight to the bar and shout very loudly, you will be fine.
All in all excellent hotel, very good value for money. We would definitely go here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to regarding your stay. We are delighted to hear that you had such a nice time in our hotel. We forwarded your compliments to all departments and we are love to know that we exceeded your expactations. Your compliments about our staff and the appreciation of our efforts made us very proud. Please feel allways welcome again.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    128
    74
    43
    23
See reviews for
144
179
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just got back from a two week stay in this Hotel. Hotel very plush and over the top, ok if you like lots of mirrors and lights and green/pink and gold bedrooms. Found the hotel staff mostly unfriendly/unhelpful and didn't even want to make eye contact with you. When we arrived late in the evening we were given our room number, we asked if there was someone to show us to our room. A porter came along pointed right and said down escalator. Took us a while to find the escalator and then after asking a few people eventually found our room. Next day we looked round the complex. Plenty of space to sit without feeling overcrowded and it was clean. Signs for lifeguards but never saw one all the time we were there. Then it was time for the evening meal which was outside with a strong wind blowing. By the time you had got your food and sat down the food was cold. No cutlery on the table so asked a waiter who just pointed. We had two nights of eating outside and then two nights inside and then the rest outside, luckily we had both taken warmer clothes in case it was cold. Food was mostly the same. If you like meatballs they were presented as round, long or square or even chicken meatballs. Found most of the staff didn't want to speak as we were English and were not helpful at all. Drinks were awful soft drinks were mostly flat. This hotel seems to cater mainly for Russian and German people who don't even want to speak either, even when you look and smile at them they ignore you. The chamber maid was very nice and always spoke every day. The guest relations in the lobby were also very helpful when I needed to phone up to confirm our transfer back to the airport which is more than can be said for the lady on reception when I asked her. Thank goodness the weather was fantastic. We wouldn't go back there at all. We had a better holiday last year at a Hotel on Lara Beech where the staff were friendly and made sure all guests what ever there nationality were looked after.

Room Tip: Don't go in the annex unless you like green/pink/gold and mirrors everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. Guest service is the highest priority in any guest interaction and I apologize that you did not receive the expected level of service. We constantly seek for ways in which we can improve. We will use your comments as a tool to help guide these improvements. Please know that all of our team members are committed to making the necessary changes that will enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction. Thank you for your compliments about our Guest Relations and your chamber maid. Please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet expectations.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The sera is a very elaborate hotel but not for us.
We stayed in the annex above a small lobby/bar which was nice. The room was clean and the cleaning lady was very polite. The beach and beach bar restaurant was good.
Dinner was held in the outside restaurant at night which we found to be very cold,so you needed to wear a coat to stay warm (dinner was also cold).
We were disappointed with having to find our own room and the restaurant on arrival and felt that reception and restaurant staff could have been more helpful.
We will go to a smaller hotel next time as we prefer the friendly and personal touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We strive to create a great guest experience and are always disappointed when a guest leaves unhappy. We read all of our reviews so that we can identify areas of concern to the hotel. Please know that we are committed to making the necessary changes to ensure guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Don't bother with this hotel .... Guest relations very rude and arrogant ... Reception staff very rude especially the Russian ones and they smoke when it's non smoking ..... Who and what are the animation .... The hotel is never cleaned ... Our room wasn't cleaned for 3 days and the staff steal your property and this is the elegance part of the hotel ... Never seen pool or beach area cleaned , never clean pools .... Drinks are watery and not cold and the food is poor choice and never hot ... Some bright spark thought it was a good idea to serve evening meals outside prob nice in summer but now is too cold and one day it was raining so even worse .... The best thing is check out time of 12 o clock .... Great if u got an early flight but else u have to wait around in reception for 7 hours as there is no security for belongings ... Off course if u pay 10 euro per hour u can stay in room .????? All inclusive hotel ... Do they understand this concept

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel ... Lock you possession in the safe or your case with a key ... If u want to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to regard our hotel. Our check out time is like in allmost all international hotel at 12 o’clock in the morning. That is an international standard and has nothing to do with our all inclusice concept. We hope for your understanding that if a guest begin to scream in the lobby or to berate the staff we have to calm the situation down, that don’t means that our personal is arrogant or unfriendly, there are also standards how guests have to behave in a hotel. Our Animation team is working 6 days the week with a huge daily program and shows or parties in the evening, we are sorry if you missed it. Housekeeping is cleaning every day the full outside area and the rooms, we are sad that they couldn’t enter your room to clean. You can be sure that the hotel personal is not stealing for that we have a good camera and security system. Also that the hotel personal is smoking in the hotel area is impossible. We are sorry that you didn’t like your holiday, but all our efforts were in vain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for one week with family.

Reception staff were average. The reception hall is huge, and nice to sit in, in the evenings as it was quite buzzing. There is a grand piano in the corner and some nights there was a live pianist which was a nice touch.

Our room was in the annex overlooking one of the pools. Room decorations were funky ottoman style greens and pinks. The bed was nice, big, and comfy. The room and the hotel in general were clean.

The hotel grounds are absolutely massive, so lots to explore and see.

The buffet restaurant food was nice, nothing spectacular, but lots of choice for everyone. Some nights they served freshly cooked BBQ food outside and that was really great. Food by the poolside was fine, if a bit limited in choice. All local alcoholic drinks were free, and non-alcoholic drinks were nice.



It was OK, but nothing more, nothing less. Just above average hence my 3/5 rating.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Club Hotel Sera. We are constantly seeking ways in which we can improve, using your comments as a tool to help guide these improvements. Please know that we are committed to making the necessary improvements to enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just got back from our 10 night stay which we shared with 2 other couples. We stayed in June 2012 and liked it so much we booked again & brought more friends this September! I initially booked it as I loved the look of the club rooms (so different from other hotels). Well this year when we arrived we were told that the club rooms were all booked up so we were upgraded to rooms in the main building. Wasn't too sure at first as I loved the club room last year, however I was very pleasantly surprised. Our rooms were really lovely, very clean & absolutely huge. Our friends all loved theirs too! There seemed to be a few improvements on last year i,e the coffee & cake had more on offer with a selection of pasta also just in case you missed lunch! There are so many places to sit & relax & you can always find an isolated spot somewhere. We spent most of our time relaxing around the quiet pool near the club building & made friends with Mummy puss & her 4 kittens! The place is also full of tortoises! Don't remember these last year! The food is outstanding, especially the evening meal where there is so much to choose from. We were escorted to the VIP area every night but one, for some reason or other! Probably as we were always polite & smartly dressed! This was a lovely touch & very much appreciated! All the staff were very friendly & I would like to say a special thank you to Birsen Genc, Cansu Doganer & especially Ugur Simsek who made our stay that extra special. They all deserve a bonus! My husband treated me to a massage at the end of our stay & I must say it was the best massage I have ever had & very reasonably priced! (About £42 for 50 mins). This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in & we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for being our gues and taking the time to review our property! We’ve enjoyed getting to know you over these two last trips. We sincerely appreciate the compliments about our friendly staff and our food. We look forward to seeing you again on a future Antalya trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked at a cheap price so didn't have high expectations. My sister arrived first and complained room was very small, smelled of smoke, worn dipped beds. After speaking to manager we were given a nice room in main building. It was nice but not very clean (cigarette butt in bathroom stayed there whole week!)
Hotel looks nice if you like over the top. And tesco style escalator in hotel to get outside! Grounds ok, slipped many times in my flip flops on walk ways! No lights either, so dark walk in narrow walkways!
All inclusive drinks..... Yuk. I had to drink beer as cocktails shocking!! Piña colada was milk and rum only,Not shaken!!!
I liked the kids beach part as enclosed, But we spent most time by the sea, jumping straight off side wall. No life guards anywhere!!!!!
There was 2 weddings at hotel so no entertainment and the same singer/band singing same stuff every night in a bar. Sunday no entertainment, no snacks, nothing as Sunday?!?! So in a week we had 2 nights entertainment.
Breakfast and dinner buffet, never relaid we had to ask for cutlery, table cleared and although some good food if your at the end of buffet they will literally clear up around you and turn off lights!
It's set for the Russian clientele and there were only 2 English parties at hotel!!
There are better hotels on the Lara beach. It was ok, but do not recommend for the British hoping for a nice 5* go to something like the Barut instead! More like 2/3*

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize for the incident with valet during your stay. That is certainly not the service we aim to provide and we have shared your feedback with our Management team. We strive to create a great guest experience and are always disappointed when a guest leaves unhappy. We read all of our reviews so that we can identify areas of concern to the hotel. Please know that we are committed to making the necessary changes to ensure guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Hotel Sera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Sera

Address: Ornek Koy Mevki Lara, Antalya 07003, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Antalya
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#29 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#44 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Sera 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club hotel Sera is a very luxurious hotel just seconds away from Lara Beach. The hotel has a wonderful ottoman design . It contains a lot of fine art touches in every place in the hotel. A big fantastic garden area invite to relax.All rooms at the 5-star Club Hotel Sera are well-equipped with air conditioning and satellite TV, Minibar and a lot of luxury.Club Hotel Sera offers body and face treatments at the full service spa and the Turkish bath. The fitness centre offers high-tech equipment and personal trainers. Children can have fun in the summer at the Mini Club, which provides a supervised environment with animation and games throughout the day.Guests can enjoy a variety of international and turkish cuisine in Club Hotel Sera’s restaurants, while admiring the panoramic views of the Turkish Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Club Hotel Sera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sera Hotel Antalya
Club Hotel Sera Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Hotel Sera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.