We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Sera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Hotel Sera to your Saves list
Club Hotel Sera
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornek Koy Mevki Lara, Antalya 07003, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

A friend and I spent 21 days in the Sara Club Hotel and we really loved the experience. I was impressed by how hard the waiters and captains work. There is a bit of chaos in the dining area but that certainly not due to the dining room staff. The waiters are pleasant, courteous and work long hours. I wish to mention the great services of Mehmet Ali and of a young woman by the name of Merve.
The administration could find a way to seat the guests by giving cards that could indicate that a table is taken.
The hotel is regal and decorated in a style particular to Turkey. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the grounds well kept and the swimming areas delightful.The food was varied, fresh and initiated us to Turkish gastronomy. I was impressed by the beautiful decorative fruit and vegetables presentations that accompanied the main dishes. The deserts are to die for.
As for those who complain about the Turks not speaking English, I beg to differ. We were able to communicate our needs and questions to the desk clerks. I wonder how many tourists bother to even learn the basic "please and thank-you" of their host country.
We were able to go to the old town which is very worth while. The Antalya museum will thrill history and art buffs. We always found someone to help us in English if we were lost or needed information. Taking the bus was a little adventure. Those who want things like home should stay at home.
We were able to book our own outings from a agency close to the Sara Club Hotel and visited the surrounding sites, We also booked an evening of Turkish folk dance and belly dance. It would be a good thing if the Sara Club Hotel hired someone to take care of these things as it would assure the quality of such outings.
All in all we loved the hotel, Antalya and all we saw of Turkey. I would willingly return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    128
    74
    43
    23
See reviews for
142
176
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Club sera is a really beautiful hotel both inside and out. The rooms (we stayed in the main building) were large and comfortable. We enjoyed the food and there was a wide and varied selection. The cleanliness was second to none and the pool areas were beautiful and relaxing. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We booked Sera hotel lastminute so got a pretty good deal for all inclusive. The reviews we read were OK and it sounded like it was still going to be a good hotel.
15 minutes from the airport which is great, still pretty much in the middle of no where - Antalya is a half hour bus ride - which I totally recommend you do, Antalya is a beautiful town and only 3.50 lyra for two people. BARGAIN.
First thoughts of the hotel, very elaborate and arabic but still nice, I really love the our room it was green and gold like a princess boudoir, clean, shower was great, english tv and free mini bar.
The rest was pretty average - poor. Only our porter spoke ok english the rest of the staff spoke absolutely none which was very a little frustrating. All the other hotel guests were German and Russian and pretty moody and rude. There were no tours/excursions for English people so we had to find our own and also no evening entertainment. Luckily we can create our own fun but it would be nice if we could say go to Belly Dancing night or turkish baths.
Bar staff kept laughing at us everytime we ordered which was ok the first time but everytime?? Also they could not make cocktails.
On our first day the outside restaurant was open and pool restaurant along with the a la carte and open buffet. After the first day we were down to one. Which was quite annoying. Weather was cold but cannot blame the hotel for that. Both me and my boyfriend agreed that it would be a pretty great hotel during peak season but only if your german or russian. We by no means had a bad holiday we had a great time just wish the hotel could of been part of the fun!

Room Tip: I am pretty sure all rooms have a balcony, but if you want a great room request a view of the waterf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed for 11 nights at the beginning of October 2011. First impressions were very very good, lovely receptionist checked us in with no problems & we were shown to our room which was on the top floor of the main building - Very impressed.
Room was perfect, very clean and huge comfy bed only downfall was we didn't have a proper balcony but this didn't bother us so didn't asked to be moved.
Food was ok, we always found something to eat but towards the end it did get a bit repetitive but you expect this on an AI holiday.
The worse things is during meals is that people just walk into the restaurants and you have to find your own place to sit which is a nightmare plus tables are set up after being cleared, many times we had to go rooting for our own cutlery! We did however eat in the a la carte restaurant on one occasion, you have to pay a 3 euro service charge but this didn't bother us as it was worth it, food was beautiful & service V good - a lot different to the buffet restaurant!
During the day time there was always food being served from jacket potatoes to ice cream, pastas and not forgetting cookie time in the main lobby area which served the best banoffee cake I've ever had!
The drinks are served in small plastic cups in the day time round the pool which is a bit of a pain as we had to go back soon after to get another as they just weren't big enough!
The grounds the hotel are in are kept beautiful and there are lots of little areas to walk around & explore. Pool & beach areas are kept clean & never had problems getting a bed. They also provide beach towels so no need to take your own!
We took a shopping trip to Antayla centre which was fantasic for shopping and the hotel provide a taxi service which costs around £6 one way. Outside the hotel isn't very grand, few little shops but quite run down but the hotel itself has all you need - plenty of bars & seating areas during the night time. Games room with pool tables & bowling alley!
The staff were 'ok' - although quite a few times I would be ignored whilst trying to get a drink at the bar and could sometimes be stood there for up to 10mins!
All in all we had a fantastic holiday, the hotel had a few down points (food arrangements) but for the price it was worth it & we would go again & recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel has a rich lobby and staff was very welcoming.
The food was good with a nice variety for all meals...
The only negative was I could never enjoy my dinner as cats were all over the place. They were under table under your chair if you left plate unattended it will be cat meals...........
This was biggest negative.
The rooms were bright green and mirrors all around.Clean room.
Private beach was nice and even swimming polls.Spa was good too.........
If cats are sorted will visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here between 17th and 24th October. Room was room 2418, at the rear of the hotel, overlooking the Garden Restaurant with a distant view of the sea.

Initial impression
----------------------
On arriving at the hotel, you'll be amazed at how lavish it looks. Very grand reception, mirrors and ornate decoration everywhere!

Room
-------
Our room was comfortable - two single beds pushed together, a built-in wardrobe, a few drawers, a reasonable sized bathroom with a great shower, a free safe, and a portable TV. Some English speaking channels were available. The room was mainly decorated in bright green paint, and there were 27 mirrors in the room. Room size probably around 13' hexagonal, with a small (4' X 4') balcony.

Food
--------
The food was OK, but beware that a lot of the food appears to be based around chicken and potatoes!
Breakfasts consisted of the usual continental meats, cereals, fruits and pastries. There was a cooked breakfast available - I wouldn't, however, class it as a "British" style cooked breakfast - ie. no bacon, no sausage, no fried egg, no mushrooms, no beans. There were spicy sausages, boiled eggs, tomatoes with cheese and occasionally chips!!!
Lunches consisted mainly of rice, chips, burgers, chicken, pasta, salads and soup.
Evening meal was served outside (very cold at this time of the year!), and again there was lots of chicken, with rice, chips, potatoes, mixed vegetables and a vast array of salads (although some may have been considered "strange", like sprouts in a mayonnaise sauce!). There were also alternatives like veal, liver, and grilled fish. The best meal we had was on the night when they served chicken doners...they were really nice!

One major criticism we would have (apart from the often-mentioned cat/kitten problem) is that there are lots and lots of wasps and flies around. The wasps aren't vicious like the UK wasp, but unfortunately there are massive swarms of them around the desserts. Cakes etc. were absolutely covered in wasps, and we just left them alone. There was one night when the staff appeared to have worked this out, and brought out just one cake which was then immediately covered...they left bringing the rest out for half an hour or so, by which time the wasps must have been full, and stayed away from the other stuff.

We found that it was best to eat at the Pool Bar for breakfast and lunch - the indoor restaurant (Royal Restaurant) just felt too "formal", and was packed with people rushing around everywhere. The Pool Bar was much more relaxing, and had a good selection of food. They also had the most awesome pancakes for breakfast - hand-made by a lady sitting just behind the area where the food was displayed!

Cleanliness
---------------
Can't fault it here...the place was spotless, and constantly being cleaned. No litter or dirt anywhere!

Facilities
-----------

Facilities seem reasonable for this sort of hotel. A decent number of pools (although they were really, really cold - the sea was much warmer!), bars etc, a spa area, a couple of mini-mart shops, etc.

Location
-----------
Fantastic beach-front location. Couldn't ask for better.

Entertainment
-------------------
There was no evening entertainment while we were there - not sure whether it was classed as "out of season". Very few "animation" activities too - just aerobics in the morning and afternoon, and a darts game.

Overall
----------
Overall, we had a relaxing holiday in a nice location on the sea front. The hotel is well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful when required. I wouldn't say that it is specifically "geared" towards Russian and German tourists, although I'd agree that probably 80-90% of the guests were from those areas. We had no problems with them at all. Not really a hotel for families with small children, though.

Top Tips:
Eat at the Pool Bar for a more relaxing experience!
Make sure you check the desserts before eating them...!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

this place is a palace the food is fantastic and the staff very hard working the food is beautifully cooked and its shame snobby people give this place bad reviews i would go back this hotel like a shot the waiter service is great also absolutely love this place

Room Tip: any rooms they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Hotel Sera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Sera

Address: Ornek Koy Mevki Lara, Antalya 07003, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Antalya
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#29 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#44 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Sera 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club hotel Sera is a very luxurious hotel just seconds away from Lara Beach. The hotel has a wonderful ottoman design . It contains a lot of fine art touches in every place in the hotel. A big fantastic garden area invite to relax.All rooms at the 5-star Club Hotel Sera are well-equipped with air conditioning and satellite TV, Minibar and a lot of luxury.Club Hotel Sera offers body and face treatments at the full service spa and the Turkish bath. The fitness centre offers high-tech equipment and personal trainers. Children can have fun in the summer at the Mini Club, which provides a supervised environment with animation and games throughout the day.Guests can enjoy a variety of international and turkish cuisine in Club Hotel Sera’s restaurants, while admiring the panoramic views of the Turkish Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Club Hotel Sera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sera Hotel Antalya
Club Hotel Sera Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Hotel Sera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.