We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“greate plasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divan Antalya Talya Hotel

Save Saved
You added Divan Antalya Talya Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Divan Antalya Talya Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fevzi Cakmak Str.No:30, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 225 hotels in Antalya
æøbenhavn
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“greate plasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

very well situated, nice service, incredible concierges, they help you with anything! good food good spa.Very nice in this hotel. Room are clean and service very helpful, hard working and smiling. I prefer this hotel in my 5 favourite hotels in antalya.Stayed there for 21 nights as part of a vaccation
. The negatives: I am really struggling to find them. My breakfast was included, There was a lot local food, .. the hotel knew that I was travelling . . The beds were comfortable, The whole time I slept without covers on and AC on full blast ,. The positives: Pretty much what you would expect from divan talya Great location, great staff, great rooms, great appointment of the rooms, great service, etc. the staff were very helpful to me being there for the first time. that why , when i am in antalya i will stay in divan talya, I had a choice betweendivan talya and and other hotels ,when choosing the hotel, and I think I made a great choice by staying at divan talya, i will chois again divan talya for my next tripe,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanBodrum, Divan Hotel Management at Divan Antalya Talya Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Jose G,

Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.

We sincerely appreciated that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Antalya. We will be glad to improve our services that you pointed out.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    95
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
30
81
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

i stayed there 2 nights and the pics on here of the rooms are false the bed king size or should i say to twins attached to the head frame where not all that comfortable i find the ground when im camping more comfy then that i woke up with a major kink in my neck and lower back was all jacked up just from sleeping but the message tharopists are really good thank god!! worked everything out and had my back and neck back in under an hour :) food was great nothing spectacular for hotel food but it had flavor pool was nice and relaxing and had an amazing veiw of the med with the Turkish mountains lurking off behind it great veiws for photos especially if you have a harbor side or sea view room and the tv's are not flat screen or anything nope they are the 17" oldschool telly tube and if you speak English good luck understanding the tv besides VH1 and MTV thats all they had for English speaking channels but over all it was an ok stay no where near its rating of a 4.5 star hotel though i have been from Milaysia to Bahrain to Dubai to Sigapore to hawaii to Thailand to Europe to Uk to i have been around the world enough to no when i reconize a decent hotel to an amazing hotel no where near it for me would i recomend this hotel to my friends probably not but i would recomend the Ramada which is litteraly a block down from this hotel i had a few friends stay over there and there rooms where alot better oh and also that in room message does not exist!

Room Tip: if your looking for a quick hey i need a room to tired to keep going youll be fine but better have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanBodrum, Divan Hotel Management at Divan Antalya Talya Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Tyler T,

Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.

We appreciated that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Antalya. We will be glad to improve our services that you pointed out.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was very tasty . There was a lot of choice and everything was fresh. The Spa Therapies were great and are defenitely worth doing.Next time i will bring my sister !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Divan Hotel Management at Divan Antalya Talya Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Abigail1961,

First of all thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.

We appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Antalya. We are looking forward to welcome you and you sister for your next stay.

Thank you for staying with us and If we may do something more please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here recently with a group. While a bit tired, our room was just fine and the balcony overlooking the sea was so special. In fact, we invited friends for an informal cocktail party on it one evening and we enjoyed the view and the breeze. The breakfast buffet was bountiful and beautiful when eaten outside though, like other reviewers, we weren't too interested in another buffet for dinner. Instead we ordered off the ala carte menu while sitting outside - the waiter was not encouraging; he clearly wanted us to choose the buffet. But we insisted and, while we waited a time, had lovely meals just the size we wanted! Again, like other Turkish hotels, no washcloths so we went back to getting a 'sponge bag' like we used to carry years ago. We would stay again, if only for the location!

Room Tip: Our friends had a room on the western side and found that trying to spend much time on the terrace i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Divan Hotel Management at Divan Antalya Talya Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Hoonihoo,


Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Antalya. We will be glad to improve our services that you pointed out.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking froward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. Using the tram (1.25 TLR) it is just a few minutes. Check-in was smooth and the hotel gave us adjacent rooms with a connecting door. The rooms were clean with beautiful views of the sea and the mountains. The rooms were also spacious and equipt with TV, mini-bar etc. Breakfast was included in the price and this offered an excellent choice of cooked/continental food. Room cleaning was first rate with not a day being missed and the cleaner worked around our travels to and from the hotel so we were never disturbed while we were in the rooms. The swimming pool is excellent with a children's paddling pool as well as a shallow and deep-end pool. There were always spaces available on the sun loungers and towels were provided. The beach area also had ample room and, like the pool, had a snack/drink service. The beach area is a larged concreted space with ladder access to the sea.

There is a free internet service with four dedicated computers near the pool area. There are one or two areas where the hotel could improve. The piano bar is very expensive and largely empty. It is much cheaper to use local restaurants. If the prices were reduced then maybe more people would visit the bar. Also, although there are plenty of breakfast tables, they were not always cleared quickly after customers had left leaving guests looking for free, cleared tables. This particularly applies to the shaded outdoor area. The best points of the hotel are the location, the views, the friendliness of the staff, the 24/7 taxi service and the excellent medical service (which I had the misfortune to need on my last day). I would certainly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for adjoining rooms and this presented no problem to the check-in staff. I think in busy ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanBodrum, Divan Hotel Management at Divan Antalya Talya Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear UKtraveller054,

First of all thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Antalya. We will be glad to improve our services that you pointed out and we are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay.

Thank you for staying with us and If we may do something more please do not hesitate to contact us.

P.S. All our colleagues besides Front Office employee present their compliments and wish you a get well soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice, spacious room with a view of the Mediterranean. Watch the room "setting" across the horizon while having Breakfast on the terrance. Calm, relaxing for a nice holiday

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanBodrum, Divan Hotel Management at Divan Antalya Talya Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Goavidtraveller,

Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Antalya.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking froward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

I booked my room for its view of the sea, and got what i paid for. The hotel is badly in need of renovations, lots of water damage everywhere (but no mold in my room so far as my allergies could tell), and there is no wi-fi. There was no airport shuttle, either--had to take a cab.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanBodrum, Divan Hotel Management at Divan Antalya Talya Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Fuzzlaw,


Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Antalya. We will be glad to improve our services that you pointed out.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking froward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Divan Antalya Talya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Antalya Talya Hotel

Address: Fevzi Cakmak Str.No:30, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 225 hotels in Antalya
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Antalya Talya Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First five star hotel of Antalya. All rooms have a balcony and sea view, directly in the city center. Close to the historical places, shopping areas and night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia and Despegar.com so you can book your Divan Antalya Talya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divan Antalya Talya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.