We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Downtown Antalya

Save Saved
You added Rixos Downtown Antalya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   SakIp SabancI BulvarI | Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 225 hotels in Antalya
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a recent tour of Turkey. Found the hotel to be very modern with nice clean rooms, a beautiful pool and were also impressed by the daily breakfast buffet. Location is also good with tram service to the old town very close by. Can highly recommend this establishment to business travellers & tourists alike. Would have liked to stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Buechi;

We would like to thank you for your fantastic comment and recommending us. We are so glad that we could catch the Guest Satisfaction which is our first aim on you.

Hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown Hotel and host you a bit longer this time as you mentioned. Thank you very much...

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    103
    28
    8
    11
See reviews for
73
102
28
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The hotel was nice and clean, spacious, with great views. Of course the food was great, this Is Turkey we are talking about. The guest relations staff were enthusiastic to make the experience a pleasure. Everyone was great. In particular we dealt with Side and Meltim, ask for them. They made our trip, excellent people.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Marina;

We would like to thank you firstly. Comments and opinions from our gurests have great importance for us. You are the only supporters who helps us to improve our service quality.

According to your review title, we are so glad to make your latest holiday in Antalya the best one. We are trying to make our guests, feel like in their homes with our hospitality and smiling faces of our staff.

Thank you so much for your interest and help. We hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown Hotel.

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent location - 20 minute tram ride to the Old City after a 5 minute garden walk to the tram stop. There is a 10 minute covered walk down to the beach/sea front, cafes, shops etc. shuttle bus apart. Airport 25 minute taxi ride 20 - 30 Euro.
Spacious room, good facilities eg tea/ coffee making.
Promptly cleaned.
Large pool area, excellent food and drink service.
Main restaurant - excellent choice at breakfast and self-service lunch/dinner, if not on an inclusive package, reasonably priced. Spacious and comfortable.
Restful and comfortable public and bar areas.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, especially Reception and Customer Relations, latter for trips etc.
Only criticism - very poor Wi-Fi connection. Sporadic and unreliable, more so from my room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Hrothger;

Above all thank you very much for your comment which you have shared with us and other holidaymakers.

We are getting bigger with your feedbacks day by day... Reading the satisfied rivews from our guests make us so happy. We hope to see you again. Thank you very much..

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel was more than wonderful.Close to the beach through the back gate.
Cafes, toys and shopping malls are all close.
Hotel and welcoming reception and room service were all over the excellent.
The hotel's restaurants are very good.paid InterNet very fast. fantastic Massage place.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room with Terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Ashknani,

First of all we would like to thank you to spend your time and write a comment about us on tripadvisor. Every comment has great importance for us on the way to reach the excelence.

We are really happy to see that we could catch the guest satisfaction, which is our first aim, on you. Our hotel is wonderful with you. Thank you very much and hope to see you again in our hotel...

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I come to antalya every summer and I stay in rixos downtown few days before I go to spend a week with my family in a resort in belek.i would like to recommend rixos downtown for its excellent staff and after many visits I made in hotels in antalya:rixos is really the best!also they have a splendid sea view:so I strongly recommend rixos for a stay in antalya

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Fatenalmoghrabi;

Above all we would like to thank you for your comments. We are getting closer to the excellence with your illuminating feedbacks step by step.

We are really heapy to see that we could catch the "Guest Satisfaction" which is at the top of our missions, on you. We would like to see you again in our hotel on your next holiday...

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for two weeks in this hotel for a family holiday (full board). The hotel looks very nice and is situated quite close to the city center. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The weakest point of this hotel is certainly the food. The starters never change, every day they were the same (for lunch AND for dinner), the presentation changed every day, but that doesn't make it another dish... The main courses were not much better, chicken or turkey every day. If there was some veal, lamb or beef it was always put in a stew with 95% vegetables and 5% meat. The food was also mostly cold. We were asked to give our opinion several times and complained about the food not being hot enough. The next day the food was warm, the day after cold again. There is pasta every day on the buffet, two choices every day the same and every day cold. There are platewarmers on the buffet, but the plates are always cold. Drinks were also quite expensive. Although a big plus for the fresh fruitjuice in the morning.

The spa and fitness center are lovely. Sauna and steam room work really well. The beach is located quite far from the hotel, every hour there is a little bus that brings you there. The pool and the garden are very well kept. The room is quite small, nicely decorated and a very good working airconditioning.

In short: Very nice place to stay at close to the heart of Antalya, but the food is not good!

Room Tip: We had a room on 8th floor...very nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Anthony;

First of all we would like to thank you to spend your time for writing a comment to improve the quality of Rixos' Services. Every comments and helps has great imprtance for us on the way to reach to excellence.

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your holiday except the food service. Our restourant has main foods and the changing foods. We are trying to serve international flavors with the different types of food. Our kitchen team has weekly menus which includes all types of meats scattered on days in the week. Our aim is to serve different foods to our guests everyday. And also our restourant crew try to keep the foods hot with attention but according to your comment, this situation has been recieved to our management and it will be hendled as soon as possible.

Thank you very much to help us to improve ourself and hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown.

Kind Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

It's great choose and at this hotel you will the different between they have to help and they want to help from the hotel staff.

They deal with you as a friend not just gust.

I am strongly recommend it.
 

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DowntownAntalya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Ahmed;

We honored to hear that Rixos Downtown was the greatest one in your hotel options to make holiday in.

Thank you so much for your comment and hope to see you soon...

Kind Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Address: SakIp SabancI BulvarI | Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Antalya
#11 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#16 Family Hotel in Antalya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated luxurious hotel, located on the world famous Konyaaltı Beach over the cliffs with an unsurpassed view of the Mediterranean Sea and Toros Mountains. It is a unique city hotel with well kept spacious garden, tropical pool and resort hotel facilities.Antalya Nights and besides all of the beach and summer activities waiting for you to enjoy, Rixos Downtown will be glad to host your events like wedding organizations, business meetings and conventions with extreme attention and a Rixos touch on every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Downtown Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.