We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great detox at lifeco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Akra Barut

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Akra Barut to your Saves list
Akra Barut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yesilbahce Mah. Metinkasapoglu Cad. No:281 Muratpasa / Antalya, Antalya 07100, Turkey (Formerly Dedeman Antalya Hotel & Convention Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great detox at lifeco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed 7 nights in April for detox at lifeco who is located in this hotel. Hotel was was nice, the staff is friendly. Rooms are a bit small, especially if you have a big luggage that you would like to keep it open, but nicely decorated with sufficient amenities. I recommend the sea view rooms, definitely worth the price difference, view is amazing. But i do not recommend this hotel for a holiday as it has very limited access to sea although it is by the sea but located just edge of the cliff hence the excellent view but it is a very nice city hotel not far from the airport with view nice open swimming pools and a spa. As ı was in detox I did not use the restaurants. I highly recommend the lifeco for detox or weight loss.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra Barut, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mehtap Y.,

Thank you very much for your great review, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Crm, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    33
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
39
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayvalik, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located in the Muratpasa district -a five dollar taxi ride (12TL) from the Kale, and just meters from the gorgeous cliffs and beaches of Lara, Akra Barut Hotel is a world-class property with outstanding facilities and excellent dining.

The rooms at the Akra Barut are spacious, clean and modern with comfortable bathrooms with rain showerheads, and balconies with city or sea views. If you can afford a few dollars/TL more to get a sea view, do so. You will be rewarded with a breathtaking panorama of the bay and the opposite coast with jutting snowy peaks.

The personnel is cordial, efficient and professional. They are always attentive and make sure nothing is missing and that your smallest wish is fulfilled at once.

The gym is a marvel with lots of new machines and equipment in an expansive room with gorgeous views of the water. They also offer pilates, yoga, zumba and step classes at no extra charge! The hamam, sauna and all common areas are well designed, elegant, quiet and very clean. For a fee, you can also treat yourself to a massage at the Wellness center or to a pedicure, manicure or hair cut at the lovely salon.

The five indoor and outdoor infinity pools are fabulous, and even though the weather was rather cool, we ventured outside just to enjoy the fine landscape and the views of the sea and mountains. Add drinks from the bar and a good book to achieve complete relaxation after a day of sightseeing.

For dinner, you can go to many of the excellent places in town (“Vanilla” in the Kaleyci and “Antalya Balik Evi” in Lara are fantastic), but start at the Asmani restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. You will not be disappointed. The views are lovely, and the food and service are excellent. Also, a drink at the lounge before dinner affords beautiful views at sunset. The breakfast buffet is amazing and worth the price: all dishes -cold and hot- change daily (we stayed 5 days); the service is very attentive, the food is freshly made and of the highest quality. All and all, this hotel is a great value. The service, the rooms, the food, the facilities are all what you would expect in a 5 star hotel, but the price is that of a 3 star establishment. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra Barut, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Claire M.,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and went home with memorable moments from the Akra Barut.
We hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Crm, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I spent a couple days in Akra Barut while participating in a conference. The views are amazing, but be warned that there is no beach, the hotel is on a cliff. You can access the sea and swim, but you will be staying on a concrete platform. The hotel design was not my cup of tea, but very comfy bed and excellent food more than made up for it.

Room Tip: sea view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra Barut, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Partyzan3,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent a nice stay at Akra Barut.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,

Crm, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Akra Barut for 4 nights in May 2015. The room (deluxe) was spacious, clean and tasteful decorated. Breakfast is very good, they offer a large variety of Turkish specialities. We enjoyed spending time by the different pools they have (including two infinity pools). Comfortable chairs, towels and umbrellas are provided. The view is stunning!
They also have a huge indoor pool and a spa (hamam, sauna, steam bath). They have a ladies-only area and a ladies/gents area. Everything was very clean and well looked-after.
We also tried the evening buffet dinner (55 Lira) which is highly recommendable and the sunday morning brunch, which we also enjoyed very much (they even had sushi).
Wifi was free in all areas of the hotel (including the hotel room and the outdoor areas).

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra Barut, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jullia Hannover,

Thank you very much for your great review, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Crm, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sometimes simple things are the best things. This hotel design counting in its location, the restaurant allocating in the most beautiful side of Antalya gulf. Simple decoration filled by the amaizing green, sands and panoramic sea views.
The hub is a little bit above five star's standards. Room facilities is beioynd your expectations from other nearby hotels. The hub had the most attractied swimming pool in the area, the best gym center and outstanding private beach.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra Barut, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Samir A,


Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Crm, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gorgeous hotel with incredible views. The hotel was very modern and glamorous. Hotel room with sea view had a breathtaking view. Beds were a little too firm. Pools were great, heated outdoor pool was a huge plus.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra Barut, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent an amazing holiday at Akra Barut.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,

Crm, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an Excecutive seaview room with a nice view over Antalya.
The breakfast was five star niveau. Excellent!
The opening hours of the Executive lounge were a joke.
We are are used to Excecutive lounges that are open 24/7.
The hotel bar was awesome. The bar keeper had a innovative repartoire of excellent cocktails.
The hotel spa was outstanding as well. I can strongly recomment a traditionel hamam treatment with peeling and foam massage after a session in the sauna and steam bath.
The "free" internet was a pain **** and never worked reliabliy.
The service quality overall was so lala and 3 star niveau.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Yönetici at Akra Barut, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Akra Barut Hotel. We appreciate your time and your review on Trip Advisor.
We value our guest’s feedbacks and that help us to improve our service. Your feedbacks were addressed to our Executive team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are happy.
Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

CRM, BARUT HOTELS
info@baruthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Akra Barut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akra Barut

Address: Yesilbahce Mah. Metinkasapoglu Cad. No:281 Muratpasa / Antalya, Antalya 07100, Turkey (Formerly Dedeman Antalya Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#4 Business Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Akra Barut 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akra Barut is situated in a convenient location in the city center of Antalya on the beautiful Turkish Riviera with beautiful views of the eastern beach of the city and to the Taurus Mountains. This luxury complex consists of a 5-star hotel with a vast array of amenities, delicious dining opportunities, fantastic meeting and conference space, a great health club for relaxation, and real Turkish hospitality. All of the guestrooms have modern amenities with extras like free Wi-Fi Internet access. Getting to the hotel: Antalya Airport is 15 km from the hotel. The Antalya Intercity Bus Station is 13 km away. Local Tips: The hotel is in a perfect location for visits to the Antalya Beach Park, Dolphin Land, Antalya Archaeological Museum and Teracity, Laura, Shemall, Migros (shopping centers). FACILITIES: Dining: The hotel is booked as half-board accommodation with an option for a bed and breakfast reduction. Akra Barut presents a main restaurant, fine dining restaurant, brasserie, pool bar, lobby, bar, snack bar, and patisserie. Activities: Outdoor & indoor swimming pool, children’s pool, spa center (sauna, Jacuzzi, resting room, Turkish bath, massage), fitness center, tennis courts, basketball. Additional: 24-hour reception, currency exchange, laundry and dry cleaning service, shoe shine, car rental, taxi service, VIP transfer, early check-in and late check-out (subject to availability), doctor, nurse, hairdresser, souvenir shop, Internet access, free Wi-Fi Internet access, business center, photocopy services, 18 meeting rooms of various sizes, business equipment, indoor and outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Escapio so you can book your Akra Barut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dedeman Antalya Hotel Antalya
Dedeman Hotel Antalya
Antalya Dedeman Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akra Barut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.