We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has the wow factor but not a quiet retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara to your Saves list
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara | Turizm Yolu, Antalya 07110, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Strasbourg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Has the wow factor but not a quiet retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We enjoyed a week beginning of October and were lucky with the 30°C+ temperatures. The hotel is very new and sparkly, we found the service to be excellent with a good sense of humour and our room was a good size. We usually stay in 5* hotels but it was our first all inclusive package. We were impressed by the range of brand drinks and cocktails available, mini bar refilled daily, quality of the buffet and the possibility to eat 24/7 if you really wanted to. There was never a problem finding good sunloungers, the waitresses on rollerblades around the pools made us very lazy and it was always immaculately clean. The night club was ok once it got going a bit, shame you have to pay extra for the games room although there is other entertainment every evening in some form or other. We tried the free part of the spa (hammam, sauna, steamroom) which we had all to ourselves. We did manage to eat in a few of the à la carte restaurants although I agree with some of the other reviews that at times it was a hassle to book them; the Turkish one near the beach was, however, really good.

It's worth taking the free shuttle bus to Antalya (you just have to book one day in advance at reception); we loved discovering the old town, bazaars, the museum is worth a visit if you like old roman sculptures etc, learning to haggle prices and generally getting to see something outside the 'hotel bubble'.

We had no trouble being understood in English, although we were always approached first in German, even in Antalya, probably because the majority of tourists in this area are German (or Russian). It's possible to pay in Euros everywhere, even in town (except the musuem in Antalya where the entrance is payable in Lira).

Having said all that, we personally found the hotel too big and although it was nearing the low season it wasn't always easy to find a free table at mealtimes (we ended up wandering around a bit aimlessly for a while) and it wasn't easy to get some peace and quiet (away from background music from the entertainment day or night, or generally from children), except in the hotel lounge. But then, that's probably more to do with our personal preferences wanting a quiet hotel than the hotel itself. It's no doubt ideal for families with children looking to be entertained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    157
    64
    18
    13
See reviews for
384
236
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned after a 10 day stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff are brilliant and could not do enough for you. The hotel is modern and very clean. Our room 3094 overlooked the pool with a sea view, it was lovely and very spacious. The Mini bar was topped up daily. The staff around the pool area worked very hard providing drinks and snacks and you could not fault their attention to detail. Booking the la carte restaurant was a bit tedious as people tended to queue from about 8.30 for a 9am check in on the lobby computers. Well worth it though, the la carte restaurants were excellent. Food in the buffet was good but as with all buffets could sometimes be a little on the cool side. This however was rectified following a conversation with a member staff who was doing a survey on 'how could they improve things'. We booked this holiday through Thomas Cook, our rep was also excellent. This was a brilliant holiday and one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

we arrived late on the Sunday night from Glasgow, at first they couldnt find our reservation. so they gave us a room overlooking the helicopter landing pad and some waste ground. Not Happy! Our preferences on the booking had been completely ignored but we were advised by staff that we could upgrade for a cost.Not Happy! We went to the Thomas Cook rep the next day who got us transferred at 12 noon that day. Very happy! we ended up with a pool view on the fourth floor. Excellent. Some of the brand names like Jack Daniels incur an extra charge to anyone who wants them. We had to stick to the lobby bar as it was the only one to supply Smirnoff vodka without too much hassle. The choice of food is excellent although on occasion it was a little too cold for me and my wife probably to suit patrons from Germany and Russia who were in the majority in this resort. MAny of the staff were extremely limited in the English language skills this will improve as more English speaking people stay there. very clean and very tidy with staff eagre to help you with anything. They take it PERSONAL if you even take your plate up to the waiting trolly as that is their job you are doing.
Entertainment wise the Hotel tries very hard but a few bars outside the Complex giving you a wider choice would really make this a sought after destination. We travelled with THomas Cook and believe we got value for money for 95% of the holiday. Asking people to pay £50 per couple to go to the local flea market is a bit much to take but if that is your kind of holiday so be it i would rather spend the money on presents for my grand kids.
BARTERING and HAGGLING is a dying art in Turkey as shops become more commercialised. almost every second shop claiming that the price is fixed price - takes a bit of excitement out of the experience. but ho hum if thats what they are going to do then they will reap the lack of reward when people do their protesting with their feet.

Room Tip: ALWAYS ASK FOR A ROOM WITH AND EVEN NUMBER ie 5036 4022 ETC the odd numbers are to the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

just returned from 1 weeks stay at the DELPHIN IMPERIAL with my fiance & 14yr old son.we were in room 6067 which looked out on the main road.room was very spacious & modern,very clean,fridge was topped up everyday(lager,coke,fanta,juice,water,2 chocolate bars & nuts),big thanks to (lokman bilen) he looked after the pool area he kept it immaculate and he sorted our sunbeds out everyday for us, even cleaned our sun glasses everyday.the skater girls worked really hard,once she forgot our drinks order so i went up to the bar myself to get them soon as she seen me and realised she forgot she came straight over & apologized,took the drinks of me & dropped them off next to my sunbed.Branded drinks at certain bars,food was fantastic im very fusy but I never moaned once,they have people pushing carts around with fresh fruit & veg (carrots,cucumber) in bowls of ice they peel them in front of you, my fiance & son loved the kebab stall 12.00 -14.30 donner,chicken & turkey,they also liked the home made pizza,s in the aqua bar.i liked the jacket tatie stall 14.30-16.00.Drink & food 24/7. It was a bit of a pain but we managed to book 2 alacarts (turkish & mexican) always saying they were fully booked,we went for the 7pm sitting on both occasions there was another 2 couples in the mexican restaurant & that was it !!!!! The animation team worked really hard,my fiance & son joined in on some of there games,they really enjoyed it especially when they did the olympics on the beach.The entertaintment was good,it started at 9.30pm after the kids disco & finished about 10.30pm then you could go up to the aqua bar were there was live music or you could go to the pier bar it was all lit up on a night it was lovely.they have a beach/foam party after the entertainment on a wednesday night which my son loved.we loved this holiday best hotel we have stayed in we would definitely recommend it, going to book again for next year !!!!

Room Tip: room 6067 facing the main road a little bit noisey but didnt bother us the time we spent in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I have recently returned from a really relaxing holiday to this superb hotel. The room (we had a side sea view), service, staff, food and hotel facilities were all excellent and of the highest quality. Two years ago we stayed at the Delphin Palace and that hotel was of an excellent standard too, although our preference would be the Imperial. I believe that the Palace is to be renovated soon and we would be more than happy to stay there again in the furture. There were a few small issues that we encountered at the Imperial during our stay: you could only book for the a la carte restaurants from 9.00 a.m. the day before you wished to have your meal. In reality you needed to be at the lobby computers, the only way to make a reservation, by 8.00 a.m. to be sure of any chance at all. I did this on two occasions! Matters were made worse because the a la carte restaurants were closed on the Friday and Saturday and unavailable to guests. The menus at these restaurants could have been clearer, we found them slightly confusing. Surprisingly, there were empty tables even though people were being told that there was no availability. Perhaps this is an issue that needs to be looked at to avoid so much disappointment.

Every evening there was a sign outside the main restaurant showing pictures of the expected dress code. It didn't matter what language you spoke, the sign was clear! This was completely ignored by a great number of guests and was not questionned by staff. Why put the sign there in the first place?

In the beautiful entrance was a lovely white piano - we did not hear it being played at all during our week at the hotel - what a shame!

We were told that, if available, we could keep our room until 4.00 p.m. on our day of departure. (Our pick -up time was 7.50 p.m.). I asked if we could stay in our room but was told that the hotel was too busy and that there was a wedding party also using the hotel, but it was possible to use the spa facilities! These turned out to be totally inadequate for the number of people using them. My wife has had surgery and needs privacy when showering and changing. There was one communal room, with one dimly lit shower cubicle, being used by many women and a child.

I don't want to seem negative about this hotel because its good points far outweigh the bad, but for a hotel as grand as this you would expect these issues not to be occuring. The hotel is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone, as I already have done. If the above issues were addressed it would be perfect!

Room Tip: We had a side sea view on the third floor. It was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights from 12th sept-22 and can honestly say the hotel was faultless!!!!
It was our honeymoon but we had our 3 yr old son with us too... And for him it was fantastic!
The rooms are huge and cleaned daily until they are spotless! The mini bar refilled daily.
There are numerous childrens (English) channels which are great when you want to get ready for the evening!! As keep little ones entertained!
The pools are so clean and the childrens area is fantastic our son loved it, there are also play areas inside and out all in the shade so they are always safe.
We did not use the kids club but the children that did seemed to love it.
The rollerblading waitresses are amazing and work so hard bringing you lovely ice coffee or cocktails all day. We tipped staff regularly as they really did go the extra mile and deserved it!
Now the food.....omg!!! Amazing! So much choice day and night it's fantastic!
We were able to use most of the al a carte restaurants with no problems! And the violet coffee cake bar in the lobby is to die for!!!!
Finally the entertainment was great a good mix for adults and children.. We saw a circus, dance acts and a fantastic firework display!
Really can't praise this hotel enough! Thankyou delphin for our fabulous honeymoon! We will def be back xxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Room 4080 lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We would not return, everything in the hotel is kept a secret. We were there 2 days before we found how to book a la carte restaurants, then we were told they were all full. On the Friday and Saturday they closed all a la carte's as they were holding other functions. The next Friday they were all closed again because of a Turkish night.
The hotel is full of screaming kids, even in the a la carte restaurants.
There were no notice boards up in the hotel reminding guests of where things were, the toilets were not even marked up. We had to search for them. The bed and the pillows were hard. The staff are underpaid and overworked, More chiefs than indians. Not so good Thomas Cook, we didnt even receive a letter about our return or a survey to complete. The 2 surveys in the room were in German and French. Very expensive holiday for what we would class as 3* service.

Room Tip: Dont be fobbed off with a poor room, they say they are full but they are not. This hotel is poor va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara | Turizm Yolu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin İmperial Hotel Lara - Antalya SiteStaying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.