We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Boutique Antalya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Boutique Antalya to your Saves list
La Boutique Antalya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eski Lara Yolu Sirinyali Mahallesi | 1537 Sokak No: 16, Antalya 07160, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had a sea facing room (junior suite) on the 4th floor which was just brilliant! To wake up to the gorgeous view of the Mediterranean and the mountains everyday was a real treat. The room was tastefully done up with a lovely jacuzzi bath and a walk in wardrobe. The location was perfect for us, especially after the hustle bustle of Istanbul! It was quiet and peaceful but not too distant from the main tourist attractions.
The service was good, especially Kadir in the Reception was always smiling and helpful.
The downside is their breakfast. It was not of international standards at all and extremely sparse. There was no bread (just rolls available), no cereals and no juice options.

Room Tip: 4th Floor sea facing rooms have gorgrous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    66
    17
    13
    6
See reviews for
28
132
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Spent 4 nights at La Boutique Antalya. Be warned – this is not ideal base for a sunshine holiday or a sightseeing holiday in Antalya old town.
Location is not ideal. Hotel is approximately 15 minute taxi ride (approx. 20 Turkish Lira) from Old Town, and as it's a fairly new hotel, none of the taxi drivers we used knew where the hotel was on the return journey, which led to a lot of unneccesary stress.

There are no sunbathing facilities. To cover this, the hotel have a deal with the nearby Bilem hotel where guests can use the ‘beach’. It turns out that the ‘beach’ in question is actually a manmade jetty at the bottom of the cliffs – very pleasant, but inconvenient.
On arrival, the hotel asked us to pay in full for the duration of our stay as soon as we’d arrived. Having stayed in plenty of hotels where the normal practice is to take credit card details but only charge once guests have checked out, I found this a bit suspicious. The booking was made through a 3rd party website, and confusion over payment resulted in us paying the hotel AND the 3rd party for the room.
The fact that you can’t pay on your credit card in Turkish Lira was also a mystery and not fully explained.
The rooms themselves are very nice decorated. We stayed in a junior suite, which seemed the same size as a normal room, but had an interior wall inserted in the middle of the room. It might have been better to remove the wall to create extra space, or to have a separate lounge which is what I would expect of a suite.
Also the room key slot has a blue light on it which pulsates when the room key is inserted. Had to put a towel over it to stop it from keeping us awake at night.
The walk-in wardrobe is effectively just a wardrobe with an extra door and the bathroom inexplicably has glass doors, which does not leave much to the imagination if your partner is using the toilet facilities.
The spa seemed very sleazy, like an upmarket brothel. Not a very relaxing atmosphere.
Gym is tiny.
On the plus side, the restaurant on the top floor was lovely, the view outstanding and the food was delicious. I would recommend the restaurant to anyone staying nearby as it really was nice. Staff there were very helpful, but seemed a bit nervous – which could possibly have been the language barrier.
I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing tourist-type holiday. May suit business travellers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast is also too butique. Very disappointing nothing special..

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

While this is probably one of the best boutique-class offerings in the Lara region of Antalya, we had an overall disappointing stay.

We chose this hotel primarily because of its proximity to the Sea and beautiful view from the sea-view rooms of the hotel - these two things did live up to our expectations as the views were amazing.

However, seeing as the hotel insists in charging in Euros as the preferred currency, there are a number of immediate issues which need to be addressed by the hotel management in order for this establishment to be truly rated as boutique-class by European standards.

In the stifling heat of the early June Antolian sun, my husband and I were surprised to find that the air conditioning in the room is operated by the reception desk. While I respect the desire to be energy efficient (if this is indeed the reason for such practice), it was unusual to have to ring down to reception each time we wanted the air conditioning switched on. Given that temperatures at this time of year easily climb to 30 degrees Celsius and above, self-operated air conditioning in the room would have been more in keeping with our expectations and I am sure the expectations of other European travellers.

Breakfast, while taken in the pretty surroundings of the Blanche Restaurant Terrace, located on the top floor of the hotel, was again not in keeping with the expectations of the discerning European traveller. Our rate was paid on a Bed & Breakfast basis and so you can imagine our surprise to be charged the equivalent of an extra £8 GBP for two small glasses of orange juice - we were advised by the friendly and helpful waiter that there was also an extra charge for eggs which left us wondering what exactly we had paid for as part of the B&B rate. After speaking with the Manager, we were told that we had been misinformed about the eggs but that there was indeed an additional charge for freshly squeezed juice which was the norm for hotels in the area. After ten years of travelling around many European and non-European countries in budget and luxury hotels, this was the first time we had ever come across such an unusual hotel pricing strategy for guests who have already paid a breakfast rate at the time of booking. Nevertheless, after extensive negotiations, we were refunded the cost of the orange juice and breakfast on the second day of our stay as we had chosen to take breakfast at a local cafe instead that was much more reasonably priced and offered a wider selection than simply hard bread rolls, a plate of cheeses and cold meats.

We booked a double room with sea view and as previously mentioned, the view was exceptional. However, the room was not as spacious as it appears in official photos. It was moderately clean, with a small double-sized bed (an even smaller duvet cover!). The fixtures and fittings are basic although designed in baroque style which gives the appearance of luxury in photographs.

We found only one English-speaking tv channel (BBC World) which was sufficient for our needs. To its credit, the hotel does offer Wifi access at no extra cost (unike the 5 star hotel we had previously stayed in in Istanbul - see my review of The Edition Istanbul Hotel).

The relaxed and laid back nature of the local neighbourhood (along the Lara coastal road) is a welcome reprieve from the hustle and bustle of Istanbul and for this reason, La Boutique is well situated.

We did not eat at the hotel restaurant and so cannot comment on its offerings. We did have several dinners at the nearby Antalya Balik fish restaurant which served excellent fried calamari and a wide choice of grille fish at a resnable price. On our last day, we also had lunch at the nearby Urcan Balik Evi Restaurant which was excellent - beautifully set on the cliff-side with attentive staff and well prepared and delicious food (highly recommended)!

Overall, we will return to Antalya region in the future, but not to the La Boutique. Unfortunately, the promise of a new beach area due to open right outside the hotel next year in 2013 is not enough to entice us back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Antalya is known for its rather big all inclusive resorts and it is difficult to find high quality boutique hotels. Well this property seems to have solved this problem. We found it by luck actually, it is just opened and not many people know it yet. Hotel is located right in front of the sea and therefore offers great views. Rooms facing the sea are bit more expensive but definitely worth it. Our room was very luxurious and bathrooms are just great. We had a dinner at their rooftop restaurant which also seems to be popular among locals. Design of the restaurant was amazing and both me and my wife had excellent steaks. Again breathtaking views of the sea and the mountains. Did not have a chance to use their spa so can not comment on it. But if you are bored of large and inpersonal hotels of Antalya like us and looking for a proper boutique hotel in Antalya city (not considering the old town hotels as they serve to a bit different clientele) , this is the place for you. there are also numerous shopping malls and restaurant close by.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are superb especially the junior suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Akra Barut
Akra Barut
#4 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
3.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#21 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#19 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,976 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#43 of 232 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
6.9 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#12 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Antalya

Address: Eski Lara Yolu Sirinyali Mahallesi | 1537 Sokak No: 16, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Antalya 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Boutique Antalya, in the Lara region is walking distance from the city's popular shopping centers, cafes and bistros.This luxury adult only boutique hotel situated on the cliffs of 'Pirate's Bay' with magnificent views of the Mediterranean and Taurus Mountains, is the most romantic hotel choice in Antalya. Also suitable for business travelers, the concept decor and personalized customer service are of the highest vision and quality. We invite you to experience the quality of La Boutique.La Boutique displays the perfect harmonization of French style architecture, where peaceful, warm white blends with the wisdom and maturity of the color gold."The Platform beach is open from 15 May 2015 through 01 October 2015. Opening and closing dates may vary acoording to the wheather conditions." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your La Boutique Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Boutique Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.