We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXING FAMILY HOLIDAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Holiday Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Holiday Palace to your Saves list
Royal Holiday Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lara Tourism Center, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“RELAXING FAMILY HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the sherwood breezes hotel on previous hols but were moved here last year as the sherwood re-furbishment over ran. i'm glad we had the chance to stay at the royal palace...its fantastic. a similar holiday as sherwood, a bar and sun terrace in the sea off the beach section of the hotel, we spent a lot of the time on this sun terrace with the kids, plunging into the sea when the sun had us too hot!. a shallow paddling pool for the toddlers and a slide pool for kids. a deep pool and a deep slide pool for the over 7's. entertainment at another pool if you want with party games etc but you can avoid if you want silence. Food? well something for everyone. nice salads, grills, thru the day at poolside or outside resturant(inside too). at nightime the main resturant is simply eye popping with choice. My kids were happy too so that is a wonder in itself. Lara beach is a small resort with a small strip of shops over the road but everything you need is on hand at the hotel. downsides? not much to complain about as all the staff were great, food, superb etc. drinks? perhaps more choice of beers but i'm nit-picking here, effes lager is the mainstay here but you can get good spirits like smirknoff vodka etc(if you ask for it). try the water activities too, and haggle for best price like we did! just book...a great hotel

Room Tip: beach view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    137
    58
    22
    14
See reviews for
364
172
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Magnificent hotel, and one word can sum up the whole holiday - AMAZING!! We have stayed in hotels all over the world, but this hotel must be at the top of the list. There was nothing we could fault it on. The food was remarkable, with lots of choice. The staff were brilliant, and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was superb, and spotlessly clean, and the whole holiday was one that we will never forget. We are hoping that we will be able to revisit next year.
We also made some new friends, Carla, Jay, Pam and Kev from the North East of England, so thanks to them for making our holiday complete.

Room Tip: It would appear that all rooms are quite similar, so no tips here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is second to none,
from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty
nothing was to much trouble
all the staff were amazing.
The hotel is beautiful,spotlessly clean excellently managed
We had beautiful weather,food,cocktails,service and live entertainment each night
We will be returning in September for more of the same
You will not be disappointed if you choice this hotel
Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Sea view room 1763 spacious, quiet,and excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverly hills
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It doesn't matter how many stars this hotel is rated because you can't give enough stars to the amazing staff that are beyond friendly and helpful. It is our second visit and we liked it so much the first time we brought friends with us to enjoy the great atmosphere,food and amenities. They were amazed at how we were greeted like old friends or family members that you actually like ! Along with enjoying the nice accommodations one enjoyed a great massage and the other a terrific facial treatment in the spa.Talk about a return visit was mentioned in the first few days of our enjoyment. A special "shout out " goes to our favorite Hasim in the dining area and Mehmet there and Mehmet the bellboy The genuineness of these "friends " goes beyond words ..and stars

Room Tip: Any full sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newchurch, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was stopped by John Travolta Junior on the first day of our visit and i was a bit sceptical because of health issues. I decided to have the Foam Massage and Bronzing treatment - boy was it good, Gamze was my therapist and she was brilliant, she did a brill job, and was very good about my health issues. And true to his word when John said my tan would be much better he was correct, never had a tan as good as this.

Room Tip: request sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an amazing holiday at this hotel. Staff are the most helpful that I have ever experienced. From the very first day Soner Ay (waiter) could not have been more attentive to all guests. The animation team were energetic and encouraging to make for a welcome and happy atmosphere (Karim, Jack, Emrad, Anna and all others).
Rooms are spacious and very clean. Plenty of choice for food and unbelievably available 24 hours. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel get no sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great week at easter, staff make you feel welcome and cannot do enough for you. Hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean. We had a duplex family room which is well finished and is great having the two bathrooms especially with the kids. Food in the buffet was of good quality taken the amount of people that it serves. There was a large selection and a small area off one of the sitting areas for smaller kids with chicken nuggets etc.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Holiday Palace

Address: Lara Tourism Center, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#11 Family Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Holiday Palace Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Holiday Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.