We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go and you wont be disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Holiday Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Holiday Palace to your Saves list
Royal Holiday Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lara Tourism Center, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just go and you wont be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is the reason why I would visit Turkey again. A week after returning we still wish we were there and I am already planning to re-book for a second time this year.

Arriving at 3am, you don't get to realise till the morning just how grand this hotel is and makes the surrounding hotels just appear normal. When lit up in the evening the hotel stands out even more among the Lara Beach strip of hotels and makes you feel glad this is the one you chose.

From the minute you walk into the hotel, you can see and feel its 5 star status. The decor is tasteful and of high quality with marble and chandelers in the impressive, large lobby area with plenty of seating areas and very attentive and friendly bar staff.

The place is spotlessly clean and is kept so 24/7. The staff all seem happy to work there and the ones I spoke to very easily become your friend for your duration of stay. Special mention goes to Ayse, Ebru, Farehteen and which ever waiter you get at meal time.

The room was large and well equiped and it is well worth paying the small supplement for a sea view room. The side views are just facing the neighbouring hotels and the front view is just of the main road.

Their is food and drink 24/7 and its is high quality and some of the dishes are made fresh in front of you. I see some people saying the food was repetitive, but there was so much choice there was enough to have something different every day of your stay, there is nothing to complain about with the food and drink. There are 4 al a carte restaraunts, a large buffet restaraunt and small eatieries by the pool.

There is very large impressive pool with a small childrens area and slides, with slides for the big kids too. There is also a small selection of fairground rides and trampolines, which is sufficient to keep young ones happy.

Treat yourself to the wellness centre, with its indoor pool, 2 jacuzzi pools, steam and sauna rooms its a nice place to relax. If you want ulitmate relaxation, its worth paying for a few massage treatments and turkish bath scrub.

The only negatives are minor but if you rely on using the internet, wifi is available, but it is frustrating to keep having to find a connection and having to re-log in frequently. I saw a lot of people complaining about being unable to get online, there is a nack to it, just ask at reception.
The only other negative, again minor, is the quality of the animation/entertainment team, its more Butlins than 5 star.

But overall I can't see how anyone could have a bad time here or be disappointed about staying. It really is that good. If you are undecided which hotel on Lara Beach to stay in this has got to be the best value for money 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Sea View room worth paying for, the sun shines onto your balcony from sunrise to sunset and of cours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    157
    66
    25
    14
See reviews for
411
193
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our third visit to Lara Beach but the first time to the Royal Holiday Palace. Our first impression of the hotel was amazing, so big and very plush. We had booked a sea view room and when we got to it, it was a side sea and pool view on the left hand side of the hotel. We knew from being in Lara Beach before we wouldn't get the sun on the balcony in the evening. We went back to reception and were told that as we had e-mailed about the room, we had been given a large room (which it certainly was, although standard rooms were large as well). We explained the room was fab but could we have one on the opposite corner. The reception checked and we were immediately changed to what we had asked for!

The lounge areas are huge and ornately decorated. The Palace restaurant is also huge, with plenty of places to sit. The food was plenty of choice and good quality. The pool area is huge with plenty of sunbeds. Food choices for lunch are excellent although as the hotel was quiet all the food corners weren't open at the same time, a bit disappointing if one wanted a kebab and someone else a jacket potato!

There was always somewhere to eat and drink 24hrs a day in this hotel.

The staff in all areas of the hotel were extremely efficient, extremely professional and extremely friendly.

We would definitely go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed on a weeks family break in February, with two adults and three teenagers. And WOW what a place to unwind, great accommodation, great food, great staff, and all within half hour travel from the airport. We were given a family suit, with two large double bedrooms, a massive lounge, two bathrooms and a whirlpool juccuzi bath. The hotel has been finish to a very high standard, and is extreamly well kept, though only being two years old. The restaurants are all top notch, with a very good and wide mix of options to chose from, along with excellent service. As far as things to do go, there is a good combination of swiming pool/steamroom/sauna and a Turkish Bath all included inside, and lots of outdoor pools and slides for summer use. Would we return again, yes we would as an out of season break, but I guess the summer could get very busy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the RHP from 28/03/13 until 11/04/2013 in a large group of adults and 3 children. Just 15-20 minutes from the airport, almost at the end of the hotel strip, lies this fabulous majestic hotel. From the moment you walk in you are made to feel very special. Check in was very efficient and because there were a lot of us, our rooms were shuffled around to get us all on the same floor.
The opulence and elegance of this hotel is outstanding. As are all the staff we met, and there are plenty.
We have stayed all over the world from the Caribbean to Las Vegas each time staying in 5 star establishments and have never encountered the consistent quality, quantity and presentation of food that was available at the RHP. As it was the beginning of the season, we were fortunate enough to experience everything except the Fish Restaurant, as it was an outdoor open air restaurant. However, I could rave on forever about the various restaurants and food stations but I have to say, my favourite nibble around 3pm was a jacket potato cooked in a "Spud-u-Like" oven. We ate in the Italian Restaurant which was my favourite and the Mexican, also very very good, the Chinese was a complete disappointment, but other people seemed to like it. If you wanted to it would be possible to eat 24 hours here!!!
The International brand drinks only appeared to be Bacardi, as far as I could see, there were lots of International brands in the lobby bar but at an extra charge. Needless to say we drank the local spirits and they were as good. The wine was also very nice, there was fruity sparkling wine, dry sparkling wine, dry red wine, sweet red wine, dry white wine, sweet white wine and rose wine. Dark Effes beer at 6.1%, Light Effes beer at 40% lower calories and normal Effes were available.
The rooms in the RHP are immense. we had a king size bed and a single bed and we could have held a party in the rest of it. Mini bar is filled every day, 2 beers, 2 Pepsi, Lemonade, Orangeade, 2 fruit juices, 4 small bottles of water and 2 large bottles of water for the kettle. Coffee and Whitener is topped up every day too.
We would like to say a huge thank you to the staff that looked after us all so well. Soner thank you for introducing us to your Bailey special, you brightened Joseph's day each time he saw you. Hamdi thank you for such efficient and pleasant service. Cem Karaca thank you for looking after us in the beach bar, with your ready smile and always so helpful. Dilek Eren (Wish) for your lovely welcome at breakfast and efficient service. And last but not least our lovely Guest Relations friend Nehit. We miss you all and hope to come back soon.
Also a thank you to Selcuk Ersoy, Operations Manager, for being such a nice gentleman and always available for a chat.
This hotel is spotlessly clean and very well maintained.

Room Tip: E-mail the hotel about a week before you go if you have a room preference, i.e. low floor or high fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

10 of us stayed, 7 adults and 3 children ranging from 1 year old to 74 for 14 nights between 28/03/13 and 11/04/13. As you pull up you appreciate the size of the hotel and how it is by far the best in the long line of hotels. You walk into the grand reception and you think you have seen the best of the hotel but you just don't appreciate the hotel until you have been all around it. We stayed in room 1866 on the 8th floor a family room with 2 bedrooms, a double in one bedroom and 2 singles in the other bedroom, it had the best view in the hotel. Our rooms were big but having seen a standard room it is the biggest I have ever seen. A double bed and a single bed and still room for two more beds at a push. The hotel was just gearing up for the high season and we had most things open. The slides are really good and as the holiday went on they got more addictive. The Italian restaurant is the best a la carte I have ever eaten in during an all inclusive it is a must (the fillet steak is a must) the Mexican and Turkish was a close second, the Chinese was nothing to write home about. The buffet restaurant had so many different options.
The staff here are excellent a lot better than we have had before.
They had a children's play area on the beach which is a great idea with slides and different things to play on.
The shows weren't amazing but it might be the time of year not being in the amphi theatre but I like the bands in the lobby bar.
Couldn't help but play connect four with the animation lady that wheels the giant connect four game around.
We also had a look at the duplex, not suitable for a toddler to be in but if you have the choice go for that rather than a family room it is soooo big.
Cem Karaca one of the waiters had our drinks ordered before we even sat down and hamda was very attentive as well.

Room Tip: 1866 great family room with a sea view. 1910 duplex with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Room: Massive 10
Room cleaning: late in day 6, ended up back in room before service was complete on 2 occassions in a week.
Room cleanliness: 8
Hotel: Awesome 10
Food: Never seen better 10
Grounds: Stunning 10
Bar service: 10
Waitress service: 2 - 10 very variable

We found this hotel to live up to our expectations,very grand and the surroundings were beautiful. Not sure how service would be in high season but in March it was fantastic.

The only odd / down side was the arrival of a large group of Iranians on our last day, whereby we became non-existant. It was not as if the staff were going out of there way to service them better, it was if they were trying to show them that they could be rude and refuse service to us?? a really odd change of events, which I don't quite understand.

Overall we loved the place, well worth the money in Marchand would love to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday 30/3/13 - 6/3/13 2 adults 3 children 15,10,6

Every hotel on the way through Lara Beach is stunning but when you get to Royal Holiday Palace you cant help the smug grin on your face as you get off the coach ! The hotel looks amazing. From the moment we entered a member of staff greeted us straight away and even took us to our room. I had asked for a high view pool room but the first room we had was on level 2. looking out the front of the hotel. Although the room itself was lovely ( 2 massive bedrooms with ensuites, 1 had a Jacuzzi bath , and massive lounge ) it didn't have the view I was after. This was no problem what so ever and we were moved to the 9th floor within 10 minutes to a different layout room with a lovely view of the pool and sea. You do not get a kitchen area in the rooms but you do have a kettle, coffee, tea bags, sugar, cups and a daily stocked mini fridge. You also have a TV ( no dvd facility ) but the only downside is there's only 3 English channels and they are only news channels. A bit disappointing when you have young children as my 6 year old would try and watch cartoons in Turkish or german !! Luckily I had taken a laptop with me and taken dvds so they still could watch films on that. The air conditioning in the rooms wasn't working either . Apparently the hotel doesnt turn it on until the summer so all we got was hot air.
The first two days we were there the hotel was still in 'winter mode' ! but the 1st of April came and all of a sudden the sun came out and the water slides and fun fair opened along with the outdoor snack bars aswell. The outdoor swimmings pools were FREEZING although the kids didn't seem to mind and the heated ish indoor pool was still open so the kids had lots of choice. The daytime entertainment team were fantastic and regularly came round the sunbeds to tell you what activities were going on ... darts, volley ball, belly dancing etc .... They also had sunbed games aswell which were lots of fun, Connect 4 , Bowling , Roulette ( that was crazy !! ) .... They were very entertaining and seemed to love their job. You don't have to leave your sunbed for a drink. The girls on rollerskates take your order and bring it to you. The snack bars are great aswell. We ended up having kebab for lunch every day and it was freshly cooked. The funfair has a big wheel, a ship ride , dodgems and a fairground ride called discovery which my 10 year old son must have gone on at least a 100 times ! There are also trampolines and smaller rides for younger kids. The kids club was ok but my 2 youngest didn't want to attend as it was mainly foreign children. Even the kids disco in the evening was foreign music so we only went once.
The all inclusive buffet was lovely with lots of choice and 4 al la carte restaurants aswell. ( not all open at the same time and need to book in the morning of the day going ) ... Mexican , Italian, Turkish and Chinese. ( I only went to the Turkish one and it was lovely ) .
The evening entertainment was very poor but I think this was because it was too cold for it to be outdoors so it was in a small nightclub room on the lower floor of the hotel. The magic show tho was fantastic.
There is a small mini shop which sells English chocolate, pringles, toys etc and there are a few shops that sell clothes, sunglasses, jewellery. There is also a hairdressers and a spa which offers Turkish Massages. There is a mini cinema room and a separate bar which show football matches.
Overall the holiday was excellent and we would definitely return it the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor pool/sea view room .... You wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#6 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,885 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.1 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#11 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#9 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Holiday Palace

Address: Lara Tourism Center, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#7 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
#17 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Royal Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Holiday Palace Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Holiday Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.