We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is open again ! ! !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corners Menu

Corners Menu
Tuzcular Mah.uzuncasI sok. no14 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07040, Turkey
02422445129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 689 Restaurants in Antalya
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It is open again ! ! !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Back in Antalya we visited again corners menu. We eat excellent appetizers and güveç, also fish.
Their food is delicious. While you sit there and eat people passed few times because there waiting for a table. Murat and team are friendly, they are very bizzy and could be a bit difficult with service but it is worth to wait. Just go there and try! Sure we come bak again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had lunch here one day and liked it so much we came back again. Very welcoming and friendly staff, but not 'in-your-face'. The food was simple and great value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Corners Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just came back from a truly wonderful holiday in Antalya, Turkey and the Corners Menu restaurant was a real highlight. My girlfriend and I both agreed that in terms of atmosphere it was a great location to enjoy the delights of the Turkish menu. Set on a street full of bazaars with tourists and locals out taking evening strolls there is a lively vibe with an even livelier music soundtrack provided by the eatery......not over bearing......nice variety of 60's to 90's finely chosen pop.
The food on the whole was very good although I would check what's on the menu as if they are particularly busy you could be left with a selection of....two dishes. I also implore them to take on more waiting staff....at least one more person, as you could wait a while to even get your first drink. All in all the Turkish selection from kebabs to fresh fish is very good and the red wine is very good too, the manager is a very likeable, personable chap and my girlfriend and I spent three lovely evenings there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went on a Monday in Oct. The rest of old town was dead, yet this small little place was hopping. Turned over tables at least 3 times that night and everyone seemed satisfied. It is fairly low key and the menu is not exciting but it has the basic Turkish items plus some touristy ones (curry for the Brits). I recommend to get some mezze and the lamb chops. We walked around and looked at the other recommendations in old town and pretty much the rest did not look that great or were much more fancy (translation - hgh prices, poor food). The staff was very very friendly and the curly haired owner was smiling the whole time plus he bore a striking resemblance to Gene Wilder.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Food was good and the kitchen was able to put it out in a rush so we could catch our flight. Waiter was really sweet, and the chef even came out to greet us. Nice lunch spot, and it has a/c!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corners Menu also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Corners Menu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corners Menu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.