We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camel Pension & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Camel Pension & Apartments to your Saves list
Camel Pension & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:9 Genclik, Muratpasa | Kaleici, Antalya 07100 , Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #21 of 163 Antalya B&B and Inns
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for the value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The Camel Pension is sited in the best place that one can stay in Antalya. Seref is very nice and helpful. Just a few steps farther you find a 24h bakery which used to be our favorite place to drink a tea with some turkish specialties in one of the little tables outside. Breakfast was a dish with some fresh cucumber and tomato, omelet, olives and jelly, served with a basket of bread and turkish coffee or tea.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room just alined to the street, and it was not noise.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
17
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I found this B&B on Lonely Planet...what a gem!
Serif (owner) is full of tips of where to go and will always bring you a coffee or beer (very low prices).
We stayed in a double room for one week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is situated in the perfect spot in the old town (Kaleici) where things are a little quieter than the rest of the city and by far the most beautiful area within the city.
Our room was very basic but did include aircon, tv and fridge. There is an inside & outside seated area where you can drink (Efes beer about 3TL/£1) and watch the passers by in the quiet narrow streets.
Nearby convenience store (Camel store) 100m away which has good prices for snacks & water. Hadrians gate is only a few minutes walk and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. I can recommend the Otantik restaurant, and nearby garden terrace bars.
Big Bonus: free wireless internet! Very good room prices!

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room if you're not used to city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Loved this place - great breakfast, spacious private room and shower. Room I stayed in overlooked the entrance courtyard which could be a bit noisy, didn't worry me too much though. Wifi worked well all the time. Owner was very friendly - thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I've been for 2 nights in a single room at first floor. At the window plants of mint and sun. It's not luxury, you may find some little insect in room, came from open window, but the place has wireless :). There is some noise during the night, but the owner is very gentle... I had stomach pain and he offered tea, he's someone who cares for guests. There isn't swimming pool, just a quiet fresh place to seat and chat afternoons and evenings, where to have breakfast too. I liked it. I booked one night but then I stayed 2, because I felt it's a safe corner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Camel Pension last night and I can highly recommend it.

It is great value for money with very modest prices, particularly given it is located in the very heart of Antalya's historic Kaleici district and is surrounded by expensive boutique hotels. We stayed in one of these prior to moving to the Camel Pension but I wish we'd stayed at the Camel Pension for our whole stay in Antalya.

The room was clean and comfortable with a great view over the historic town houses (our room had a balcony) and the owners were very nice and helpful.

We would definitely stay at the Camel Pension if we go back to Antalya again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincentia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Seven of us working at an archaeological site in Konya Province booked 3 rooms/apartments for 3 days during Bayram. Although small, it was very comfortable, great atmosphere, affordable and pleasant, with friendly hosts and nice food. The central location in the old town made it easy to get around by walking. We really enjoyed it there and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have stayed 3 times in Camel Apartment and every visit has been very nice with cozy and relaxing atmosphere. The location is great right in the middle of the old city Kaleici. The rooms are simple but clean enough and every room has air conditioning and freezer which is a big + ! One room has even a nice balcony. The breakfast in good as well.
The owner Mr. Seref is very helpfull and understanding person, you can ask any help from him. I have had great time in Antalya and Camel Pension and I will certainly stay again in this pension.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner garden side are quiter. The balcony rooms is very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camel Pension & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel Pension & Apartments

Address: Barbaros Mah. Zafer Sok. No:9 Genclik, Muratpasa | Kaleici, Antalya 07100 , Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camel Pension & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camel Pension & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camel Pension & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.