We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Rixos Lares - Turkey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Botanik Lara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Botanik Lara to your Saves list
Botanik Lara
Lara Tourism Centre, Antalya 07230, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #50 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our stay at Rixos Lares - Turkey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Recently returned from a ten day stay at the Rixos Lares in Antalya a party of 8 - youngest being 15 years old. The hotel was great and very well maintained. The staff were helpful and the rooms were of a good size and very clean. The food was very good with plenty of choice at every mealtime.
The evening entertainment was brilliant, although we found it difficult to find room/tables to watch on some occasions because it was so popular. The beach disco was realy good with visiting DJ's so proper dance music :-) and we spent nearly every evening (yes all of us!) dancing the night away.
My friend and I used the gym every morning and on occasion the sauna. The Turkish bath/massage was expensive but well worth it, it was amazing - be cheeky and ask for a discount if there is more than one of you - they are happy to oblige!
There is also a cinema that will show football matches if there are no films programmed for the night.
I am finding it difficult to find negatives about this hotel and our stay. If there was one tiny niggly thing it would be booking the Al a Carte restaurants - sometimes having to queue for half an hour or so to get booked in for the following night. But to be honest the food was great and it was well worth the wait. My favourite was the Turkish restaurant - loved it.

Room Tip: If you are interested in any of the Spa experiences don't feel awkward asking for a discount, es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    155
    93
    53
    38
See reviews for
264
185
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Rixos Lares is one of the best 5* Ultra All hotels in Atalanta. we arrived there at late september ,the weather at the first 3 days was nice,sunny at the day and a little cool(of-course not bad cool!) at the night;but the second 3 days was a little different at night and it gone be cooler.the entertainment team was great,specially for whom bring their children with him.we don't have children but of-course we enjoy the programs for them.every night u will planned to see a big and wonderful live-show at the amphitheater.the food and their variety was so good,also the quality was acceptable.the cleanness of the room was not so perfect in my opinion,and i don't think it's the fault of the maids,but i think it's the policy and the style of hotel.of-course they change the towels and the counterpane every day,but not at a defined time.the pool is nice and lovely,the water slide as my friends who uses it was good enough to give you a little excitement.the spa was a little expensive. the bars and the barmen are nice. the skating waitress is a yummy idea.the reception desk of-course was not so kindly,not even in your entrance to hotel.
At the all i guess everything was OK in this hotel and i really enjoy my time for being a week there.

Room Tip: choose a room with pool view on higher floors(3 or higher i suggest),but the room on the south side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Me, my wife and 1 year old child stayed at Rixos Lares during 21-26 September 2013. We stayed in a "superior" class room which was spacious and relatively silent. Food was nice, deserts were mediocre. Pool area was lovely, didn't have trouble finding sunbeds. They have a nice place for kids. Beach is fine.

Our complaint is the crowded and noisy cafeteria. We always had to be careful not to bump into other people and had to personally find a waiter. Doing that three times a day gets tiring, especially when you are also trying to feed your baby. It is not the fault of the staff, they are doing whatever they can. Whoever owns this place has to enlarge the cafeteria and employ more waiters.

Verdict: Not relaxing unless they fix the cafeteria.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosLaresHotel, Misafir ilişkileri şefi at Botanik Lara, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Google Translation
Sayın Korkmaz,

Öncelikle Sizleri otelimizde ağırlamaktan onur duyduk. Sistemdeki türkçe isminizden dolayı sizlere türkçe yazmayı uygun gördük.

Pozitif yorumlarınız için teşekkür ederiz. Bunun yanında ana restoranımızın genişletilmesi ve servis personelinin fazlalaştırılması konusundaki yorumlarınız titizlikle incelenmiştir. Ana restoranımız fiziki konumu itibarı ile maalesef genişletilememektedir. Ancak ana restorandaki servisi rahatlatmak adına bazı çalışmalar yapılmaktadır ve en kısa sürede hatata geçirilecektir.

Otelimizde yaşadıklarınız hakkında duyarsız kalmayıp, yorum yaparak daha iyi olmamaız hususunda bizlere ışık tuttuğunuz için sizlere tekrar teşekkür ederiz.

Her türlü isteğiniz için bizi lütfen çekinmeden arayınız.

Saygılarımızla.

Serdar Yıldız.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went to this hotel first of August and it was awesome the service was great even on sides you get service for drinks and cold water. the pools were great the beach was awesome. restaurants were good and you can get food almost every time of day. the disco beach was fantastic and we really enjoyed its music too. The air conditioners were not very good and in the season we went there it was very hot and at night the room wasn't cool enough.in the evenings flies were everywhere(outside hotel building) but I think it wasn't hotel faults.the room was very good but unfortunately our room wasn't see view so be sure to get see view room. the food in main restaurant was good specially the breakfast. it isn't new hotel but sure great place to spent your holiday. the animation team and the entertainments were very fun. If you want to spent your holiday in this hotel don't doubt it that you will have great time.

Room Tip: get see view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosLaresHotel, Guest Relations Supervisor at Botanik Lara, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your interest in our hotel Rixos Lares and your nice comments.

As you know we are sea wiew room who made reservation sea wiew from agency. After thats according to the hotel availbabilty we can give sea wiew room who want.

We are realy sorry we could not help you. When you come next time i will try to give you sea wiew room :)

Please contact with me for everythink +90 530 644 79 10

Best regards.

Serdar Yıldız.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Sibiu, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We just got back from our excelent holiday spent at the Rixos Lares hotel. We recomand this hotel wholehardedly and are considering to book it for next year aswell. The hotel might not look very new and modern but the rooms were spacious and the seaview is awesome, the food is great , the gardens, the pools, the activities and the especially the whole entertainment team made our trip memorable.
Our special thanks goes to Anastasiya who has done a great job and who we grew fond of over the past 6 days.

Looking forward to our next trip!

Room Tip: You should chose seaview !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosLaresHotel, Guest Relations Supervisor at Botanik Lara, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your interest in our hotel Rixos Lares and for your good comments. We will try to be better with your nice comments. When you decide to come back to out hotel please contact with me. I will prepare somethink for you.

My business number : +90 530 644 79 10

We will be happy to see you again in our hotel.


Best Regards.

Serdar Yıldız
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Rixos Lares Hotel is a lovely hotel. My husband and I have just returned from a 10 day stay there and did mostly enjoy it. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the staff were friendly and helpful, the pool area was superb although pool games and music got a bit loud at times. There is also no slow walk in to the pools it is all steps so elderly and not so fit people may struggle. No problem getting beds though and although hotel was busy with kids as well it never felt overcrowded round the pool and also the beach which was great as well . The food was good and varied although not as varied as we would have liked but as the hotel didn't really have a lot of English guests it mostly catered for Russians, Turkish, Polish etc. This wasn't an issue for us the real issue we had was the hotel next door the TITANIC. Well I wish we could have sunk it again as the music from that hotel was ridiculously loud it drowned out music from our pool. The night we arrived we thought a bomb had gone off. I think something should be done about it as apart from that really there wasn't a real problem for us. On a more positive note the weather was fantastic , the sea to sky trip we went on was fantastic. The Italian snack bar on site at hotel is very good and aslo the Asian restaurant was very good.
However would we go back probably not but that is mostly to do with the loudness of the hotel next door and we like to try dfferent places.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the south side Iam told they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosLaresHotel, Guest Relations Supervisor. at Botanik Lara, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your interest in our hotel Rixos Lares.

Thank you one more time for your nice comments.

Your ideas are important to us. This reason we would like to specify that you have sent mail to share with all department managers.

We respect your idea when you want to go another hotel. But when you need any assist you can contact with us. Please do not hesitate.

Best regards.

Serdar Yıldız
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just came back from a short vacation with my wife where we stayed four incredible nights at this hotel. The service is super everywhere you go at this hotel (except the staff at the reception who were not that friendly and a bit slow). The pools, water slides, beach, restaurants and food are excellent. There are activities everywhere and our favorite were the night shows and beach parties. We really enjoyed the food and drinks but the best was the snack at the Italian restaurant between 12:30 and 16:00 because it is near the beach and pool area and has a good variety of salads, main courses and deserts, my advice is to always go for the Turkish dishes.The rooms are a bit old but our room and bathroom were clean. I would come again to this hotel. The a/c in the room can be better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosLaresHotel, Guest Relations Supervisor at Botanik Lara, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your interest in our hotel Rixos Lares.

Thank you again for your nice comments. I shared your comment with F/O manager and We decided to the extra training for human relations.

We will be happy to see you again in our hotel.


Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
10.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#19 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.4 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#11 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#9 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
1.0 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel & Resort
9.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#21 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botanik Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanik Lara

Address: Lara Tourism Centre, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#33 Family Hotel in Antalya
#33 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent resort situated at one of the most beautiful beaches of the Mediterranean in an inviting and relaxing atmosphere. Botanik Exclusive Resort Lara offers unrivalled luxury superb cuisine elegantly furnished rooms excellent conference facilities and a wide range of outdoor and in door leisure amenities. 15 km to city center 11 km to airport located on 112.000 sq m area with 400 m private sandy beach in Botanik Exclusive Resort Lara you will experience more than what you expect from an Ultra All Inclusive holiday concept ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Botanik Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Lares Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botanik Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.