We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for relaxation, poor Guest Relations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Botanik Lara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Botanik Lara to your Saves list
Botanik Lara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lara Tourism Centre, Antalya 07230, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxation, poor Guest Relations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A great nine days of relaxation at this hotel around mid-April. My scores could have been higher, had I not been let down by the Guest Relations. Promises, promises, but nothing delivered. It is a pity that because of them I left the hotel feeling very disappointed. The rest of the staff did an excellent job, clearly doing their best, always helpful and smiling.

Some renovation work was still going on, the Italian and Turkish à la carte restaurants were not open, and there were no evening shows at the amphitheatre but that did not bother me at all.

The room was nice, clean and large, although a bit worn out, and the tv screen was far too small for the size of the room. The staff (apart from the Guest Relations) were very helpful, polite, discrete, and nice. The food at the buffet restaurant was excellent and there was a lot to choose from. I especially liked the fish and the Turkish desserts. The local whiskey was awful, undrinkable, but luckily I like the taste of raki :)

Of the spa facilities, I only used the saunas, which were free, and they were all very nice.

Do not waste your money in the expensive Internet connection (9 euros per day, 2 euros per hour). It did not work in my room. There's free wi-fi in the lobby.

The balcony of the superior deluxe room - 5*, really? Cheap plastic furniture (dirty), facing a concrete wall (with a side view to the pools and beach, but still).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    143
    90
    50
    37
See reviews for
242
180
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Building a little bit dated on the outside but very nice and grand inside. Pool area and beach very well maintained with modern furniture. Room large for just 2 people. Food delicious and varied. Service in restaurant and bars perfect and discreet, exactly what you want from a 5 star hotel. Drinks fabulous, wine and cocktails delicious. Absolut vodka available as part of the all inclusive. Only issue was due to the time of year, pool was faaaarr to cold to swim in, although some brave people gave it a try (including myself). Would like to try during a warmer month but high price may prevent this! Worth every penny though.

Room Tip: Balconies facing onto the front of the hotel are fairly quiet, but don't get much sun other than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good food, great and nice drinks.
Location is bad, really in the middle of nowhere.
Hotel is really big, big pool and beach.
Staff is nice and when you give a little bit of tip you will enjoy your stay even more!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I went to rixos with my husband for our new year holiday , It was good hotel but crowded , restaurant was always full , and alacart restaurants needed reservation ; at 8 o'clock in the morning you had to go for reservation ..//but if they served more guests in alacart restaurants the sunflower could be less crowded . all staff were good but receptions were aggressive we asked for upstairs room but they gave us 1th floor 3 bed room,( for 2 persons ) our room view was bad I put the pictures .generally it was good and we enjoyed it we found some friends from our country and Netherlands

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antalya
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We found the atmosphere friendly over all. The staff in all sections of the hotel we used were efficient especially the customer relations section. The Valentine evening was the best we have been to for many years, even better than some of the top hotels, who did not match the decor / meal and violinist on the evening, the staff were superb.
The day to day restaurants were well run with a varied selection of food at all meals.
The accommodation was also very good.
The outdoor pools were being refurbished but this did not effect our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

It was one of the best hotel that I have stayed on it.The location was good.All stuffs very good but reception weren't friendly.The service was well ,but it hadn't more entertainments in this month.It had lots of cats especially in the restaurant at the lunch &dinner time and its bothers some people who don't like cats. Unfortunately during all the time we were there ,the environment was repair by the workers and the pool hadn't any water because they were fixed it .Over all everything was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

i am in hotel right now.almost everything is ok but...
outside pools are empty,perhaps because of weather but it is worth to see water in pools.
hotel is under construction in many parts,especially in the premises.
food and beverages are very good but they repeat again and again.
cuz of iranian new year holiday,i expect attractive shows and plans,but i have seen nothing special.
but after all i like this hotel and i will come again.thank you, all stuffs

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Botanik Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanik Lara

Address: Lara Tourism Centre, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#28 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#30 Family Hotel in Antalya
#32 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#41 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Botanik Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent resort situated at one of the most beautiful beaches of the Mediterranean in an inviting and relaxing atmosphere. Botanik Exclusive Resort Lara offers unrivalled luxury superb cuisine elegantly furnished rooms excellent conference facilities and a wide range of outdoor and in door leisure amenities. 15 km to city center 11 km to airport located on 112.000 sq m area with 400 m private sandy beach in Botanik Exclusive Resort Lara you will experience more than what you expect from an Ultra All Inclusive holiday concept ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Botanik Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Lares Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botanik Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.