We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not luxury as expected !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Botanik Lara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Botanik Lara to your Saves list
Botanik Lara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lara Tourism Centre, Antalya 07230, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice but not luxury as expected !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

1)staff & service are friendly
2)rooms &construction are old fashioned but very clean
3)balcony in rooms don't let air in , silly mistake on construction
4)sea view room is a Must !
5)very convenient for families but not so much for romantic couples!
6)various food but not very very tasty !

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    143
    90
    50
    37
See reviews for
242
180
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We had a marvelous stay in Antalya at the Rixos Lares Hotel and I am really glad I chose this hotel over others. Wonderful interiors, excellent customer service from all staff members especially the guest relations team and very good dining too, must recommend the hotel's Sunflower Restaurant for the exceptional variety and some exquisite Turkish dishes. Lots of free activities within the hotel so you don't have to leave resort except if your with a bunch of lads you need to try water rafting in Manavgat. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel basically paying 2 star for 5 star service. Hope to return very soon

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with sea view or Titanic hotel view, Both views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We are due to leave the hotel tomorrow and wanted to share a few observations before we leave. The hotel is impressive on arrival and certainly appears to be the luxurious place you would be expecting, however the best way I can describe it is..." fur coat and no knickers", as you look a little more closely and move away from the main lobby areas the hotel is tired and in some places a bit shabby.
Our room has damaged skirting boards & door surrounds, fraying carpet & didn't look overly clean.
The food is plentiful and of a good standard but little thought to the repetitiveness!
The staff are overall very helpful and friendly and appreciate efforts in talking in Turkish (even if it is only thankyou).
As we are here out of season we understand that the hotel has to make money..but a conference of approx 150 Turkish business men wasn't quite what we expected, especially when they have a real lacking in manners!!!
We also spent an evening in the moonflower bar, and I got bitten to pieces!!! I think their upholstery needs a big clean!!!
As we travelled last minute and out of season I feel that we had value for money...but I would have been really cross had we have paid full price in the summer & got the same service......could do better Rixos....3.5*~4* for me.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed here two years ago, it was very enjoyable. All inclusive so whenever you're hungry or thirsty you're never left without. There's also a lot of night entertainment on the beach which is good to meet new people.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed here for the 3rd time from the 20th to 27th of Oct 11, and as before the hotel did not disappoint. Having been to turkey 20 times this hotel is top of our list. Will definately be back :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The staff are exceptional, they are very helpful and firendly and love what they offer in regards to the drinks and food that are unlimited. If you are taking your family there, you will be content with what activities that they have on offer for active kids and you can rest assure of enjoying your hoilday. The hotel has everything that you will ever need, you would not need to step out for anything, the hotel is spotless and there are shops near by, moreover the hotel provides information on any activities that you would like, e.g. rafting, tour of the town, jeep safari and many more. Furthermore the whole experience been worthwhile and it is value for money." I am english boy, who loves the finer things of life." It is a place that I would love to go again.

Room Tip: I would say it all depends on how many people are travelling, if you are a family then go for the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have stayed in Rixos Tekirova a few years ago and it was amazing. This time when was booking - was sure Rixos would not let me down.

Liked:
Staff ( very friendly and polite).
Was very nice to be upgraded to superior room.
Food ( wide variety of international and Turkish dishes )
Drinks (bar guys are making great cocktails there)
Indoor pool ( big and warm)
Konya dancers show (just great!)

Didn't like :
outdoor swimming pool is huge , but FREEZING COLD.
No heated outdoor pool.
Even jacuzzi has water temperature close to 10C.
TV screen in the room is too small.
Mosquitos. In MoonFlower bar there was impossible to sit cos they were everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Botanik Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanik Lara

Address: Lara Tourism Centre, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#28 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#31 Family Hotel in Antalya
#32 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#42 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Botanik Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent resort situated at one of the most beautiful beaches of the Mediterranean in an inviting and relaxing atmosphere. Botanik Exclusive Resort Lara offers unrivalled luxury superb cuisine elegantly furnished rooms excellent conference facilities and a wide range of outdoor and in door leisure amenities. 15 km to city center 11 km to airport located on 112.000 sq m area with 400 m private sandy beach in Botanik Exclusive Resort Lara you will experience more than what you expect from an Ultra All Inclusive holiday concept ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Botanik Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Lares Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botanik Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.